We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glitters but not gold!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #33 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorks
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Glitters but not gold!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May. The rooms are worth a four star rating. Large, good bathroom with seperate shower, large balcony. However our shower had mould in every corner and our balcony was cleaned only once in 14 days. The food in the restaurant was of good quality but the choice was limited for a 4* hotel. Pool area is large but many of the sunbeds were broken. The animation team worked hard and many people took part in the activities.
The hotel is in a quiet location, with good bars accross the road. Approx 15 mins walk to beach.
On our last day we placed our luggage in the room provided at the side of reception. This was never locked and we were able to retrieve our cases without anyone noticing.
Overall, Thomsons need to ensure that the standards are improved before it can be truly classed as a Gold Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    842
    371
    137
    72
See reviews for
234
1,408
41
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (862)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

Returned for my 4th visit to the Levante at the end of April beginning of May. Everything was great as usual.The cleanliness within the hotel is of a high standard as is the food and the service is superb. It is quiet and not busy at this time of year with no queing for tables and plenty of sunbeds round the pool area.
Unfortunately 3 very young, loud and arrogant Thomson reps appeared on the 1st of May and disturbed the tranquility round the pool.It is now a 'Gold Hotel' and these reps were there to entertain the guests but they were useless and a complete waste of space and Thomson's money.They were also loud in the restaurant.
Received a lot of help from the Spanish Thomson rep who was extremely civil and pleasant to all the guests.
Will definately be returning to the Levante and hope these dreadful reps will be gone.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 150sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Management at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 9 February 2010
Its nice to hear from a repeat customer, you’ll see even more improvements from the 1st of May.

Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

We have visited this hotel for the last 6 years and always been very happy with the food, cleanliness and maintenance, however this year we were disappointed with all 3. The rooms are showing sign of wear and tear, my Sister-in-Law's room had a faulty plughole, shower hose and her toilet did not flush. She had to move rooms for another reason and the room she was given was not much better. Our room had a badly cracked sink and there was no power to the shower at all and the water kept alternating between cold and scalding. It is clear that there have been cutbacks in the restaurant, on previous visits there has always been a good variety of both hot dishes, salad and desers but this year there was less choice. There were also less staff on duty in all areas of the hotel, they were as friendly as ever though considering they were having to work a lot harder. The hotel changed to a Thomson "Gold" the day before we returned. I would have to comment that the hotel is not up to the standard required and I am sure there will be several comments regarding this. 3 years ago it would certainly have met the standard. The price has also increased by £100 per person for the same week next year. We spoke to a lot of regular visitors who have commented that they will not be returning again. Unfortunately we will also not be returning which is a shame as we have had some lovely holidays there over the previous years.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kentishgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

My husband, myself and two daughters (24 and 28) booked a late deal for Easter week and we all had a great time because Benidorm caters for all ages and tastes. We had rooms on 16th floor which had tremendous views over Benidorm, they were spacious with good sized balconies and well finished bathrooms with a bath and a separate shower cubicle; complimentary toiletries were replaced daily. The food in the restaurant was great; there was plenty of choice of different meats and fish and the desserts were delicious. The wine in the restaurant at 7.50 euros a bottle was much cheaper than in many hotels. We have stayed in other hotels in Benidorm and this was definitely 4 star standard. We didn't sample the entertainment because we needed to walk off the evening meal and the Tropicana lounge didn't look that inviting, but there is plenty of choice of entertainment in the vicinity and the Rock and Roll House across the road is recommended. We thought that our stay was terrific value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Newportwizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

Just returned from a week's holiday at this hotel - had a really good time. The hotel is very spacious and modern and the rooms large enough to accommodate three beds. Staff very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. Whoever said this hotel was poor must be very difficult to please!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazeal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle staffs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

Stayed at the levante hotel during the easter break. After reading people reviews on tripadvisor I sometimes wonder what people expect from a four star hotel . We all have our own expectations of what this standard is. On behalf of my husband and I who regular stay in four star accomadation this hotel was overall of good quality for the price paid. The hotel was very clean and the food was good. No matter what hotel you stay in the world there are always people who are out to moan at the slightest thing. I can honestly say I found no problems and would stay in this hotel again if I were ever to go back to Benidorm.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loulou65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

I tend to agree with most of the reviews. an outofdate hotel, needs revamping, seriously. However great location, friendly staff. Food is very poor. Becomes tedious over 2 weeks. The spa is rather expensive but worth a visit. I won my voucher from the animation games :) At least benidorm was not overly crowded as I had heard before my coming over. beaches are very clean, well equiped. It is right next to Benidorm palace, a nightclub. Should check it out once you're there.
Wat indeed made our visit worth it was the Saturday nite entertainment. a chap named Jon Silver. with all he had to offer, made us party. We wish him all the very best. such a nice guy and amazing singer.
I'm interested to see how thomson will handle this hotel's upgrading to gold. As it stands, be prepared to complain. They should give over the entertainment to Jon Silver. That will help!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TekaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#45 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing