We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #35 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2007

we spent a week in the hotel levante club 5th may-12th 2007 .restaurant very clean and plenty of choice. hotel staff very friendly and rooms were of a very high standard with maids in daily. couldnt fault anything at all overall 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank trishSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,394 - 2,400 of 2,657 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2007

stayed here may 2005, great hotel for mostly everything apart from food for children,
i had to run to macdonald to get my younger child food,
but apart from that was gr8
my 2 kids loved it also

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kayanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

it seems that i got a great deal!! a cheap, last minute booking, i was expecting the worst! but i was surprised, it was fantastic! 3 floors, 2 bars, gorgeous spa and beauty store. rooms were lovely, had bath and shower cubicle! good balcony. was in quite a good location, bit out of the town centre, so it was nice and quiet at night time, near the lovely beach, which i might add is so clean and beautiful! food was good, large variety, with excellent waitress service! i loved my holiday! although there is 2 points i feel i should make....1) it is generally old couples which stay at this hotel (there is exceptions with the odd family and young couples, but the minority is 60+) and 2) the entertainment at the hotel is poor, but if you have been to benidorm before you will know there must be at least 1,000 bars/clubs within the town, so no night will be boring!

top holiday! cant wait to go back!
p.s. dont forget to see sticky vicky and sexy barbara! ;)

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank emmaroberts1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2007

Fabulous hotel. Although Benidorm was not the best resort i have visited (resembled Skegness) the hotel could not be faulted. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean, maid service daily. Food was average-good (breakfast fantastic-choice of fruit, english breakfast, toast, cakes however many meals special dish was fish,which was not too keen on). Was able to request picnics day before to take to the beach which was good although simple (cheese sandwich, fruit, cake and drinks) was sufficient. Beach in walking distance and very clean. We visited 31st March- 7th April 07 therefore weather was changeable but when the sun did appear was warm. Not a great hotel for 5year old or generally small children in terms of hotel entertainment-some put on although started between 9-10pm however did have a small park on the grounds.
Would recommend to people wanting to stay in Benidorm.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank thomsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2007

we were a bit concerned after reading some reviews on this hotel as lots of people moaned about the food , but i have to say the food was excellnt with lots of choice . hotel itself was beautiful , very clean and lots going on , especially for the children. i wou;ld definitely go back. so don t believe everything you read on these reviews, it was probably your average brit moaning beacause there was nt egg and chips on the menu every night and they had to eat healthily

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank deb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2007

we just got back from a week at the levante club hotel,all we can say is WOW wat a fantastic hotel,spotless rooms very comfortable staff very friendly,food superb,any one who complains about this hotel must have stayed at a different hotel to us,as we would reccomend this hotel and will be going back,top marks levante club

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank crystaltipsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2007

We booked this Hotel with First Choice in November to join family for an after Christmas get together.
A word about First Choice.Although we made sure that the Airline were pre warned about my Wheelchair the girl on the Bookin desk at Gatwick still got us seats 1/2 way down the cabin, we must of been as asleep as she was as we didnt notice or realise the significance of this until we made our way down the aisle and saw how difficult it would be to use the loo.
The Hotel was very nice.Modern and spacious it did resemble a Sports Centre in some strange way but first impressions were very good.The room we had was on the 7th floor and again was very spacious and easy to get arouind in my wheelchair.Apart from the bathroom! The door to the bathroom was too narrow for my chair which is 66 cms wide.I would guess the door is 59cm to 61cm.Oh and there is another door in the bathroom to the loo!
again too narrow for me.
I did get the dimensions from the Rep in Resort when we booked
(I always do) but something must of been missed in translation!
This was not such a problem for just the week and the quality of food,helpfulness of staff and general cleanliness of the Hotel more than made up for it.
The resort itself is much as you might expect, with the Beach and long promenade being one of the highlights.The resort is motly wheelchair friendly and can be recommended, although it could be called 'Blackpool with Sun'.
In the winter season Benidorm is not too bustling but the more reserved would probably not enjoy it n the Summer.
It is worth knowing that Travel by Bus in a wheelchair is entirely possible with Buses with ramps etc but beware they do get busy and a little crushed!
In summary : Hotel Levante Club 7 First Choice 2

Stayed: December 2006
3  Thank MarkOPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#61 of 192 in Benidorm
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#57 of 192 in Benidorm
4,488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
3,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing