We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not four star in some way poor star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not four star in some way poor star”
Reviewed 8 July 2007

Stayed at this hotel from 23/6/07 - 7/707.Two adults Two kids. On first impression hotel quite new about 5 or so years old. Very clean inside. When arrived at 12pm had to wait 2 hours before room ready and not an offer of free drink while you wait. When got room key was on 14th floor and all rooms face the pool. Room a good size and immaculate. There was a fridge and safe but a 2 euro a day charge for each. No coffee making facilites either. As we were half board, went to dinner at 19.30 and food quite plentiful and good variety and that was it from then on went dowhill rapidly over the fortnight. Same sort of stuff evernight if you like chips then you would love this hotel. Now for entertainment it was awful apart from resident dj John he was good but didn't start until after 23.00 which was too late for kids. The overall entertainment team were dire in the evening. When mentioned to management they didn't really care less. Another point was this hotel holds wedding receptions at a weekend and close most facilities of to guests and pamper to the wedding party, be warned. There are bars across the road if you want a decent evening out. Went to Benidorm Palace and the dinner show was brilliant well recommended......
Benidorm overall has deteriated over last couple of years and majority of town dirty and fouled with dog mess. Probably last time I will go back.
This is my opinion of this hotel and when and if you go will make your own minds up........................

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Food and Entertainment
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank swinforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    896
    395
    146
    73
See reviews for
258
1,488
48
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fife
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2007

this was our first time in benidorm and i had read the reviews was a bit worried by what people were saying but we had the best holiday ever apart from my husband getting his wallet stolen. We were up in the old town this old woman wanted to give us flowers for 5c so we said yes he went to give her the money but she said no started to feel hi pockets then we found his wallet was missing luckely for us she was still there and we got it back so be warned. The hotel was excellent food was good variety of food for everyone even tried food we wouldnt normally try.Rooms are cleaned every day clean towels every day staff are very helpfull if you want to know anything ask them not the rep. The entertainment was rubbish but you will always find something better if you go out .There are plenty of shops and markets one on a sunday and wednesday will defenatly go back

  • Liked — cleanliness location friendliness
  • Disliked — too many spanish
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank fionaswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2007

Stunning hotel definitely one of the best there. Couldn't get my boyfriend out of the spa - i must admit i fell asleep on the loungers in there it was that relaxing! There wasn't much a wide variety of food, plenty of fish, chips pizza & salad on most nights. The rooms were cleaned, bed sheets and towels were changed everyday. There rooms were big and the bathrooms were great! There wasn't really any hotel entertainment - apart from a pianist. But if you wanted nightlife it was a 6Euro taxi fair away to The Square. For 18-30's i recommend the Beachcombe club in the square. The beach isn't very close by, but when you get there it's worth the walk.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — the rooms
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank typicalblonde33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2007

we spent a week in the hotel levante club 5th may-12th 2007 .restaurant very clean and plenty of choice. hotel staff very friendly and rooms were of a very high standard with maids in daily. couldnt fault anything at all overall 10 out of 10

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank trishSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2007

stayed here may 2005, great hotel for mostly everything apart from food for children,
i had to run to macdonald to get my younger child food,
but apart from that was gr8
my 2 kids loved it also

  • Liked — the way it was all set out and the acts that were put on at night had all the family up on the floor
  • Disliked — no food for children,
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kayanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2007

it seems that i got a great deal!! a cheap, last minute booking, i was expecting the worst! but i was surprised, it was fantastic! 3 floors, 2 bars, gorgeous spa and beauty store. rooms were lovely, had bath and shower cubicle! good balcony. was in quite a good location, bit out of the town centre, so it was nice and quiet at night time, near the lovely beach, which i might add is so clean and beautiful! food was good, large variety, with excellent waitress service! i loved my holiday! although there is 2 points i feel i should make....1) it is generally old couples which stay at this hotel (there is exceptions with the odd family and young couples, but the minority is 60+) and 2) the entertainment at the hotel is poor, but if you have been to benidorm before you will know there must be at least 1,000 bars/clubs within the town, so no night will be boring!

top holiday! cant wait to go back!
p.s. dont forget to see sticky vicky and sexy barbara! ;)

  • Liked — cleanliness! new building, so everything modern!
  • Disliked — nothing i loved it!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank emmaroberts1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2007

Fabulous hotel. Although Benidorm was not the best resort i have visited (resembled Skegness) the hotel could not be faulted. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean, maid service daily. Food was average-good (breakfast fantastic-choice of fruit, english breakfast, toast, cakes however many meals special dish was fish,which was not too keen on). Was able to request picnics day before to take to the beach which was good although simple (cheese sandwich, fruit, cake and drinks) was sufficient. Beach in walking distance and very clean. We visited 31st March- 7th April 07 therefore weather was changeable but when the sun did appear was warm. Not a great hotel for 5year old or generally small children in terms of hotel entertainment-some put on although started between 9-10pm however did have a small park on the grounds.
Would recommend to people wanting to stay in Benidorm.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — not suitable for small children
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank thomsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
3,939 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#58 of 192 in Benidorm
888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
4,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing