We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'When All Inclusive is not All Inclusive'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #35 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions including 2 expensive stays in the Presidente Suite. Only gripes were we thought we'd try All Inclusive this time but was disappointed to find that this does not include local spanish bottled beers i.e. San Miguel, Mahou. The hotel seems to have an underlying plot to squeeze you out of the door of an evening by not putting a suitable tv channel on in the bar and choosing to show 'The Disney Channel' at an Adults only hotel - what kind of a scam is this, knowing people will then leave to watch i.e. football matches at the bars across the road and spending there hard earned cash there ! (Like to know managers get out clause on this?) Suitable channels in the bar is a must!
Positive Points:
Can't understand why anyone would complain about the food, it is of 5* standard with excellent choices and a variation from day to day. The chef should be applauded!
Rooms are large and of a fabulous standard, cleaned everyday and towels also changed daily.
Reception staff always very attentative.
I can understand other peoples concerns regarding 'Stag n Hen Parties' using this hotel now and ruining the hotels excellent reputation.
All in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank columbo1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Gerente at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, I know a lot of our guests read Tripadvisor and take everyones comments seriously, as we, the management do. You are correct in saying that suitable tv channels are needed in the bar, although football may not be everyone´s cup of tea. We are looking into this, to see if we can come to some arrangement with the tv !
Did you enjoy the suite ? Isn´t the outside jacuzzi on the panoramic terrace amazing ?
I´m pleased to hear about the food, the chef and his staff work very hard on a daily basis, it´s the one part of the hotel that is the hardest to please everyone, as everyone´s tastes are different !
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,214 - 2,220 of 2,687 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2010

Just got back from Levante Club Hotel and I would definately return so a big thumbs up. Ignore the bad reviews about food choice. There was an excellent range, and something for everyone. Unless you are an extremely picky eater you simply can not fault the variety. Rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and modern. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I met quite a few people that return year after year and I can see why. This could pass as a 5 star in my opinion.

Just two negative points though, but nothing major. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room! but we were All Inclusive so had tea/cofee virtually on tap. The other niggle was on the day before we were due to fly home a stag party arrived. They were there to party and drink, which in my opinion this is not the hotel for them to do so. But despite that one day, the next day they seemed to calm down.

I must add that the absence of children at the hotel made it very relaxing indeed. A breath of fresh air compared to the family hotels. All in all, this is an upper class hotel and you certainly won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Gerente at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2010

Thank you for your great comments, much appreciated. The tea and coffeee making facilities are availabe by upgrading to a superior room, at a small cost, which also includes 2 spa tickets, late check out, larger blacony with sun loungers, bathrobes, fruit plate and wine....but as you said, when you´re all inclusive you have them whenever you want in the bar.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Stayed at the Levante Club 25 September to 2 October 2010. When we booked it was a Gold but we were notified it had changed to an Exclusively for Adults. No problems with this but some guests had not been notified by Thomsons and were a little disappointed. We booked with Portland. Lovely modern hotel with
large rooms and bathrooms which were kept very clean, towels changed daily
and beds changed three times in the week. No pool towels available now it isn't a Gold! Reception staff very friendly and helpful, bar staff excellent and very hard working and polite, restaurant staff very efficient. Beautiful light and airy restaurant practically open all day with three sessions for snacks as well as the breakfast, lunch and dinner (a little unnecessary I think). Food good quality, well presented and hot food was hot. Good variety and picnic lunches available if required. Few little niggles but all in all very good value for money. The most negative point of the hotel was the COFFEE which was revolting!! Amazingly you
could have as much to drink of the drinks on the all inclusive package but could not have a cup of 'real' coffee unless you paid for it or upgraded your inclusive package! It still amazes us that you have to pay for the safe which is part of the furniture anyway. The fact that you also have to pay 2 Euros per day for the fridge in your room is also beyond belief! The swimming pool is lovely. The Spa is beautiful and you can have a half price session in there for 5 Euros which makes an excellent relaxing time.
Bus services outside the hotel are excellent and very cheap, market on Sunday and Wednesdays a good place to while away a couple of hours. Plenty to see and do in and beyond Benidorm and lots of cheap food and drinks if you want to leave the hotel's bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Over60Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Gerente at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2010

Thank you for your comments, we´re looking into the coffee, maybe its time for us to change brands !
I´m pleased to hear you enjoyed the spa, it really is fabulous isn´t it ?
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed here in March 10 half board and we thought the experience so good that we re-booked for my birthday Oct again booked half board. This time we found that standards had dropped, the quality of the food in the restaurant was not as good and the staff just presumed we were all inclusive and kept asking for our card. Their attitude towards us seemed to get better once we told them that we were paying and not on all inclusive.
There were a few small things that were neglected such as the toiletries in the bathroom weren't replenished at all over the 5 nights we stayed and they had done away with the dress code for the evening meal i.e long trousers. These small things make the difference.
Just one other thing the bar for the evening entertainment is really small and I can't imagine why anyone would want to sit in there every night and drink when there is such good free entertainment just across the road, which you would have to do to get the value from all inclusive.
Will be trying elsewhere when we return in March.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank Prancer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Gerente at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

You are correct in stating the dress code for the dining room, its hard to force the men to wear long trousers, especially when it´s hot, but they aren´t allowed to wear vest tops, the maitre d has a box of shirts handy for those who do ! This should be an individual decision, but i know it´s nicer when people dress up for dinner.
The toiletries are replenished , when needed ,everytime the maid changes the towels, its strange that yours weren´t restocked.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we have taken them into consideration and appreciate your honesty. I hope you do come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Had a great time at this hotel,the food is very good with a good variety at each mealtime,the staff are very friendly and the bar staff are brilliant and so funny too.the only down side for me was the entertainment,there was usually one act on each night for about 45 minutes and that was it,the hotels resident entertainment compere,s are not really entertainers .lacking in personality.the other thing that lets the hotel down are the cheap spirits,yes you could upgrade but why should you have to when you have paid for all inclusive,there was even a charge for the fresh ground coffee at the bar which is not covered in the all inclusive,maybe it should be changed to mostly inclusive but not all.mostly though a great time in a lovely hotel and the staff are a credit,

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuggy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

just got back from a week in Levante club ,only booked a week before,wasnt sure what to expect but it was a fantastic place staff couldnt do enough ,food plentyful and varied , rooms large spacious and clean, good location, out of hustle and bustle bars across road with tribute acts. my only grip is would have liked tea and coffee facilities in room go and try for yourself,

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhino1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Gerente at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Thank you for leaving your comments. You can have tea and coffee making facilities by upgrading to the superior package which includes the tea and coffee making facilities, spa tickets, bathrobes, bigger balcony with sun loungers, wine, water and late check out. Well worth it we think, try it out next time !! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

great hotel . very clean with nice staff . Food was good but not as good as last year when it was a Thomsons Gold .
Its away from the biz , which we enjoyed .
Some disapontments .....entertainment was poor . and not enough of it . .
Why dont they have a tv room showing all the sports . . ,similar to the bars across the street .

You should not need to leave a good 4 star all inclusive ,adult only hotel to get reasonable quality entertainment .
Pool area very clean .
Plenty of beds and shades .
.
As for Benidorm, try counting the Chinese shops selling cheap gear .

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmcrLanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Gerente at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Thank you for your useful comments, we will take them into consideration ,especially about the TV room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#56 of 192 in Benidorm
4,553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
1,839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £63 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing