We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Court Apartments
Ranked #56 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Brilliant stay here with my mate when were supposed to be watching England in WC! Cheap beer, great conversation at pool bar. Most definently NOT a family hotel, but great for a bunch of guys or girls. No sight of anyone to clean the room but maybe we missed them while recovering! Room size okay with separate bedroom so ok if u do need some privacy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusticrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    145
    52
    33
    27
See reviews for
81
119
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

it was ok. air con was dear but the apartment was flawless. cleaning staff were very friendly and staff Simo was funny. pool was spotless. 12th july parades were right outside our apartments and the square was few yards away. lots of british young fellas about so nighttime was always noisey and very warm. too small a freezer and the bar staff was a bit stingey on the ice. asked for a pint glass of ice and was refused. good for budget travellers!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amymill2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDCAR cleveland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Arrived there on 13 july with 3 children & 2 other adults already the place was filling with stag &hen parties could not take the kids to the pool the language was terrible.The rooms were a throw back to 1970, s iam no snob but I think we all have some standards unfortuantly this place did't live up to any of them.We seen the cleaners once if you need a nights sleep this place is not for you they have games to see who can slam the doors the loudest.Make sure you have ear protectors on the plus side the Aircon was allright but at 4 euros a night it wants to be do not let the photo, s desive you it is shocking my only advice would be avoid it at all cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank grandad107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

been to palm court again and it everything yer need in a self catering appartments is close to everything and staff are brilliant they help you in anyway the owner pepa shes so helpfull the food is english and you can get a bottle for a euro brill stay carnt fault these appartments will be back in october thanks to all the staff for a other enjoyerble stay

Room Tip: ask for room facing the pool its a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trevorMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week staying at the palm court apartments. I read the reviews before I went and I was a little worried that I had chosen the wrong apartments. Yes the rooms are basic, but what do you want. It had a bed, a shower (which could have done with a scrub), a tv, fridge, and clean towels and sheets. We only got woken up twice but that was by overgrown women that should have know better. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this to anyone as it does exactly what it was meant to do.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned home from a lovely week here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location perfect for sightseeing, night life and shops. No noise from the nightlife either which we have experienced in other apartments. Market on a Wednesday and Sunday just over the road. Food at hotel was English which was a treat :) rooms very basic but this is the only downside. however, rooms had everything you needed and were clean. Would definitely stay here again. Great for young and old. Just perfect for a relaxing week away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montysmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Firstly thanks to sumi,sala,Andrea,John and the owner pepa.I'm so sorry if I got the spelling wrong but everybody in this establishment were top class.I booked a 17 day holiday for myself,my husband and my parents,my parents were before retirement hoteliers and my dad was a chef,me and my husband have and still are chefs after 29 years,we booked a fun cheap self catering hols,we have before paid a fortune for the best all inclusive all over,here we paid a fantastic bargain price in my opinion,OK its self catering but I prefer this kind of place,small friendly,lovely food especially breakfast normally provided by Andrea,I only eat rock hard egg yolks and my husband her lovely "dippy" soft eggs ,you wouldn't believe how hard it is to get this combination right so thank you Andrea your a star,John was a wonderful host so helpful,happy,nothing too much trouble and a great barman,always made us smile and good for local formation and a credit to the establishment.sala. lovely man normally on the bar at night and everything else during the day,if something wrong he will get it fixed,simi,I know this spelling is wrong but he is the Manuel of the palm court,by that I mean in lovable personality and willingness to do anything for anybody but unlike Manuel he is hardworking,astute and intelligent and a breath of fresh air every morning,finally the lady who owns this establishment is lovely,she helped us with a couple of local things that required Spanish,again nothing is too much trouble for her .finally a couple of pointers for the hotel and local area,in the hotel,rooms spotless,kettle,toaster,ice cold fridge,lovely bathrooms,spotless linen,towels,good air con worth paying for.some people say these rooms are basic or rustic I say tiled floors wood units and everything you could ask for in a self catering apt,when did you ever get a juice squeezer,colander,sharp knife,2frying pans,good quality full range of crockery,full set of condiments and a freezer bit for ice cubes,plus loads more I won't bore you with.either way this is one of the best equipped self catering apts I have been in or many years.,the measures in the bar are fantastic,3.50 Euros in the front bar proper British spirits with a scoosh,or 3euros for spirit and 2euros for a can in the pool bar ,but it is only 1euro for a bottle of estrella lager and 5 Budweisers for 6 Euros you can't go wrong there.the location of the apartments is great,come out of reception and on your left you will see the seafront about 2oom away,as you walk towards it you will pass all the nightlife benidorm has to offer,there is a 50m stretch of 18.30 kind of clubs if you want it but if not its a 2 minute walk around it.there is an Indian restaurant opposite the hotel called saffron it is fabulous ,PS the cheapest place to buy your drink is left out of the hotel and then right at buddies,go past the supermarket and there is 2 local grocers with fruit and veg ,there fruit,veg,drinks and spirits are the best and cheapest and I have been coming to benidorm for 22 years,PS your spirits are cheaper here than duty free,your tobacco 10x50g is 84 Euros in benidorm tabbaco places in the airport going home its 110 Euros so don't wait for the airport

Room Tip: I would just like to add that I did not sleep very well on my holiday,but this is because I do have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank maxcoco3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#64 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#99 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#106 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Apartments

Property: Palm Court Apartments
Address: Avenida Mallorca 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Court Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Apartments Benidorm
Palm Court Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing