We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Court or”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Court Apartments
Ranked #64 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Unfortunately we booked an apartment for 13 nights at Palm Court. They were freezing cold apartments with 2 bar fire to warm up. Even hubby had to put all blankets on his bed it was so cold. Sheets and towels were threadbare, no replacement loo roll when ran out either! Wouldn't dream of using settee (a spare bed) as it made us itch just looking at it! There is only a two ring cooker, so not much chance of making a family meal - good job we prefer eating out. Plenty of pots and pans, fridge, toaster, plates and cutlery etc. If hungry there was plenty fresh meat in apartment -cockroaches!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynrob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2009

just back from 5 day stay ,ive passed these apartments many times and always noticed the location,which is excellent,near to bars cheap supermarket{consum}tabaccos.only paid 77 pound for apartment,so wasntexpecting much,but it was clean,dated furniture,but couldnt complain about anything.staff friendly,especially gary and josie in the bar,did good meals there,and nice sunny terrace,had good courtesy room with shower also.would go back again,very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

what a laugh this place was, we did a week there last september honestly one of the best holidays ever you can get away with anything! going back in august . gary and josie sound.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BradfordLunatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

We stayed at Palm Court early Feb 09. Booked through onthe beach.com & paid £160 per 1 bed apartment. The furniture is dated but they keep the place very clean. It's not somewhere you can go and chill out in the aprtment or even on the balcony as some are enclosed and those that aren't are very small but it is in a great location, the bar/snack bar is great for hot/cold drinks, toasties, breakfasts, kids meals etc. There's a great pool around the back with plenty of sunbathing space - the pool bar was closed in Feb but we spent time there anyway, it was really quiet. The hotel does an offer at this time of year - a 1 bed aprtment for 160EURO if you book direct. I would stay again if I wanted somewhere cheap. I would however recommend that you asked for a 3rd or 4th floor room - the lower floors do look quite dark, ours were absolutely fine. Rooms were cleaned on the Tues (without us asking) but we took our own towels as the hotel's were small as mentioned in other reviews. Benidorm is still cheap despite the state of the pound. You could get a decent breakfast for 3euros and a pint of lager for 1euro. The Yorkshire Pride pub do lovely food - 2 evening meals for 7euro. For a more upmarket pub/restaurant try the Magic Roundabout (walk past Buddies bar & the supermarket & keep going til you get to the neon lights!) they do a 3 course meal for 12euros if you go before 8.00pm and it's wonderful. The old town was very quiet and Terra Natura not worth a visit as most of it was shut. Overall the aprtments were better than expected and fine for our weeks stay but you do get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mummy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

We ( a group of 7 Geordie lads) stayed in the Palm Court Apartments for a week in January 2009. The apartments were well located but very basic. Palm Court is quite literally 1 minutes walk from the square which is packed with bars and restaurants and a 5 minute walk from the fantastic beach. Even out of season we found there to be enough to do to keep us entertained for a week. Most of the live acts we seen were very good and most of the bars were open as well as there being a good bowling alley and mini-golf near by.

A lot of bars had great drinks offers such as local Estrella lager for €1 a pint/bottle, or local spirit & mixer for €3.50 on buy-one-get-one-free. The measures of spirits seems to be very very generous everywhere - I would recommend asking for no ice everywhere as I expect this is made with the tap water.

Our party was split into 3 rooms of 2, 2 and 3 - all on separate floors. Only one room was visited once by the maid service during the stay. This was only because I complained mid-stay to the management that my room had not been cleaned - otherwise I’m sure the maid would not have visited. The management are very defensive about how frequently the rooms are cleaned and stated that rooms are cleaned once a week.

Safe deposit box was €17 for the week, taxi from the airport was around €60 (I’m sure you could pre-arrange a bus transfer for a few euros) and a bus transfer back to the airport from just down the street was around €6.

The bar staff are absolutely fantastic - Gary and Josie are the most accommodating out of anywhere I’ve stayed. The menu is reasonably priced and the food is great. The best meal I had while in Benidorm was actually from the apartments (cooked by Jose) which was a full rack of ribs with chips and salad from the daily special board for €7.50. There’s a fantastic Chinese restaurant just around the corner that does a 3 course set menu for €6.50 but I don‘t remember the name - it‘s the one that looks a bit more upmarket and there seems to be a lot of Chinese customers.

Best clubs: Café Benidorm, Hypnodrome
Best bars: Loch Ness, Rocky’s Bar (sports bar/ karaoke), Black Chicken (karaoke), The Palladium

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Smiiithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

staff relly friendly, good to stay for a weekend but no longer really basic but for price you pay whats there to grumble at. very close to the square but far away from noise for good nights sleep. pool ace very personal and private even got our own waiter service. definatly be staying again just to see gary and josie if nothing else best english staff you could wish for do anything for you.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sexyladyWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We have just returned from staying at the Palm Court Apt room6406, top floor with the balcony covered in like a glasshouse.On arriving in the room at 1.30am we were greeted by the largest cockroach I have ever seen.The room had a red setee in it looked like the home of such creatures.We went back down to see the chap on reception to ask if we could change the room to one without the balcony being covered, he said they werefull and to see the manager Mr Seemore in the morning, This we did but Mr.Seemore wanted 35 Euros to change our room. He had room 6408 vacant because he said a guest had not shown up that morning.The said room had a biday and a microwave, items that 6406 did not have.We paid £344 for an apartment far more than the prices displayed on notices there.I did not feel that we should have to pay anymore as we had asked to change the night before.He wanted more money I wouldent pay so we stayed put. listened to the noises from the thin walls of the adjoining rooms,took out all our own rubbish, bought all of our toilet paper and only had the sheets and towels changed once on the wednesday.If you fancy roughing it in Benidorm this would be the place to go.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobiasMidGlamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#45 of 191 in Benidorm
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Servigroup Orange
Hotel Servigroup Orange
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
1,028 reviews
1.4 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#151 of 191 in Benidorm
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
2,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Apartments

Address: Avenida Mallorca 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £36 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Court Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Apartments Benidorm
Palm Court Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing