We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”
Review of Picasso Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Picasso Apartments
Ranked #106 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very clean and basic apartments but overall fantastic value for money. Within short walk to bars, restuarants and levante beach. Owners and staff very helpful and accomodating, food and drink very reasonable and delicious. Would definatley stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Si_JaneMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here with 3 of my friends in August last year. We weren't expecting great things as we had paid so little. However on arrival we were pleasantly surprised. The apartment was dated yes, but spacious, clean and had everything we needed. You have to pay an 80 euro deposit when you check in, but you get it back when you leave. Bottled water and toilet roll are sold at the apartments, its much cheaper there than the supermarket!!

Location was fab, 5-10 min walk to shops, bars and the beach. The walk up to the apartments on the way back is a long hill, but its fine. We ate in the bar at the apartments a couple of times, food is reasonably priced and good quality. The cooked breakfast was good! Drinks are cheap!! The hotel has a lift as the apartments are over quite a few floors, which is good when trying to get luggage up and down stairs.

The pool area is nice and clean, slight lack of sunbeds for the number of apartments, you have to get out there early to get one! And you will get told off if you put your towel on there and move away from it........

Overall good stay, would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The apartments were very dated but clean didn't do any cooking there as it was as cheap to eat out, and the location is excellent.
Please be aware which I wasn't at the time of my booking that we had to pay a £80 room deposit which we got back no problem at the end of our stay.


  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aj447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

stayed here aug 2013 staff was lovely apartments really clean but basic we only stay in the room so did us fine would say need more cooking utensils though if u like cooking but i dnt cook on holiday food at the bar was very cheap and very nice especially the full english filled u up till tea time overall a goos experience

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leonielexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in feb.
Apartments are basic but very clean.
Sarah on the bar is so helpful and a lovely girl....thanks sarah for all your help with our transfer.
Bar prices are very reasonable and food in bar is also cheap.
Benidorm weather was okay in the afternoon but cold at night.
Apartments also quite cold as only 1 tiny heater.
These apartments are great value for money but please remember they are basic so please do not expect 5 star when paying very little to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ireneanderson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed from 26th jan- 7th feb and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Truus and elspeth could not have done more to make us feel welcome. Nothing was too much and having lived there for 20+ years they knew every nook and cranny of Benidorm and gave us ideas for places to visit.
Literally a 3 min walk down a slight incline and you were right in the middle of the rincon or the same distance if you turned left to the beach.

The bar prices were very reasonable:

2 bottles of beer €2.50
Local spirits and mixer €2.50 (good measures too)
Plenty of food available ranging from homemade soups to Curries, lasagne, breakfasts all the norm.

Rooms very clean and as stated prior to this report had everything you needed for a self catering holiday.

Used the Servigroup Nereo hotel at the bottom of the road as the Rialto was very, very quiet.
All drinks we bought there were BOGOF.

Tv had all basic channels except CH4 so okay although it was only a 14" screen but was out most of the time so not a worry.
Was in room 6C which got the sun from 12.30 till 3.30 but i think a bit higher would have got more.

All in all enjoyed my stay and will use again as the price for SC was the best i could find for Anywhere in Benidorm.

Room Tip: Higher up the better for the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChippyJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed at the Picasso last 2 weeks in January and had a great time. Apartments are well-equipped with all the usual kitchen appliances plus an iron and ironing board - a real bonus. Bathroom neat and tidy with lovely tiling and a cracking shower. Food was very good and reasonably priced in the ground floor bar and the apartments are conveniently placed in the Rincon de Loix area of Benidorm, with plenty of bars and restaurants and the beach within a 5 minute walk. Truss, Elspeth, Sarah and Jane were friendly and helpful staff and all in all great value for money.
The only downsides were a badly fitted apartment front door which meant it was very draughty ( bought a thick scarf to use as a draught excluder) and a pokey little TV with only about 6 English channels available - though only 10 euros a week - so still good value.
Still, a great holiday, we will definitely return next year and would recommend these apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: High floors in winter get the sun for longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Europa Center Apartments
Europa Center Apartments
#163 of 192 in Benidorm
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#101 of 192 in Benidorm
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#97 of 192 in Benidorm
277 reviews
3.5 mi away
Apartamentos Ocana
Apartamentos Ocana
#139 of 192 in Benidorm
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#151 of 192 in Benidorm
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picasso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picasso Apartments

Address: Calle Bruselas 4 | esq Calle Amsterdam s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £23 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Picasso Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Picasso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picasso Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Picasso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing