We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOILET!!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vistamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vistamar Apartments
Ranked #33 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“TOILET!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights last year because, my friend had cancer and me and another friend wanted to treat him because the chemotherapy had finished. I was absolutely disgusted with the room and hotel overall. I went down and complained and didn't get any joy from ignorant staff. The rooms were filthy and I would honestly rather be homeless than stay here again because, the streets are probably cleaner. I am telling youse all for nothing do NOT NOT NOT NOT stay at these apartments!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadeegaryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    153
    135
    52
    80
See reviews for
87
99
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

ignore any poor reviews you read. The service at reception was above average most of the time but there was an old Spanish guy who was pretty slow checking us in after s late flight arriving at 2 am, other than that very good. the rooms were clean and sleep 4 comfortably. The hotel is perfect for and full of stag and hen parties and it's just a 10 minute walk to the main stretch of bars. The pool is a good size and surprisingly quiet considering it was shared with another hotel. There is three rooms per floor, and 19 floors.. I think. Two lifts. The food In benidorm was a little disappointing, so look around for decent restaurants and most places don't serve food till 10 am. Other than that had a awesome time on a stag do with 10 others. All in all a lot better than I expected for the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Went here for my sisters hen,, as soon as we got there it was 50 euro per person as a deposit, there is no bar no restaurant and wen ur out at the pool there is not 1 bit of entertainment no music and u have to go walk away back in to app to the toilet.. Cold showers doesn't get cleaned and u get fresh bed cloths every 4 days could keep going would never b back DUMP

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week and there was 7 off us and for what we payed it was ideal for us but it would not be suitable for families as it can be noisy late at night also I would stagger showers as hot water goes quickly

Next door is a supermarket and a bar which sell cheap booz and dose good cooked food and its about 5 minutes walk to square where the main clubs are

I would recommend any groups going there as we had a amazing time!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

was ok for money first time in Benidorm so was unsure anyway
rooms ok - not cleaned though
floor 20 was noisy although top floor u have lift noises all night long
very very basic but you pay for what u get

Room Tip: high end say floor 15 to 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csmith1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

booked this place nearly a year in advance, not knowing what to expect or where it was situated. on arrival there was a long que, as this was a Friday and a lot of stag and hen doo,s arrive in this day. got checked in with a 50 euro deposit pp on each room security. we occupied floor 17.
the rooms were basic and clean, but had everything you needed except an iron. being on floor 17, it was high, so if you don't like hights ask for a lower floor.
other than that its perfect for the night life and the beach. shops as in most Spanish towns are close by.
great value for money, great staff

Room Tip: ask for a corner room, its a better layout. if you want to get a good nights sleep. take some ear pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank signum37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Really clean budget hotel had no problems over the weekend.£40 deposit for room but you get this back no problem.idealy located .close to the beach.would recomend for a weekend or week.micro.kettle.two ring cooker and a fridge everything u need for self catering and a supermarket next door. The supermarket is really cheap. The strip is 10 mins from these apartments.

Room Tip: We were on 16th floor and this got the sun all day and all night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#96 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#108 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#95 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
0.0 mi away
Paraiso Ten Apartments
Paraiso Ten Apartments
#4 of 107 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistamar Apartments

Property: Vistamar Apartments
Address: Avenida Cuenca 26, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistamar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Onthebeach so you can book your Vistamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamar Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Vistamar Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing