We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vistamar Apartments Click Benidorm
Ranked #27 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After booking the Vistimar in Jan for our holidays in August,it was great value for money.Also read reviews on here and thought oh dear were going to Beirut,however we couldnt be further from the truth.We are a family of 4 2 youths aged 17 as well.Its a little trek to the beach but not too bad,it has your basic needs at hand,but what do you expect.Noisewise no real issues it was the hotel next door that had the most volume.Just caution you need 50 euros deposit per person,however we paid 100 euros total.Got that back no problems.Would i recommend?Yes i would.Would we go back?Yes we would.

To summarise.
If your on a budget or want to try it i would.We were on the second floor.
Swimming pool is great,however you hear people complaining about the 1.5 euros for a bed.Please get a life.Try getting it cheaper at the beach.The biggest disappointment in Benidorm was the Terra Mittica park,its an absolute joke.We are trying to claim our monies back.Whatever you decide enjoy we did in the end.We would book again tomorrow.Towels and sheets changed once a week.No Wifi,No Air Con.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    166
    146
    54
    87
See reviews for
100
120
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

After a 10 day stay at the vistamar with my wife and 2 kids all I can say it's not as bad as some people make it out to be... the reviews on here made us very wary when we booked it
Maybe we was lucky..
All in all its in a great location not far from the beach n pubs restaurants etc. The rooms are spacious n the balcony are huge as we was in the end apartment, we was on the 19th floor so had a nice breeze in the evenings so didn't need any fans as people have said the lifts are quite slow but wasn't a problem. There's a supermarket next door which is as cheap as any others also the pool was very clean they do charge 1.5 euro for the sunbeds but many people just lie on there towels on the grass areas. It also made a change as the apartments was full of all nationalities not just british. All in all we had a fantastic time n would use again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

went here with partner, friend and five grandchildren not a great place for families,very noisy in late evenings through to the early hours of the morning,we had to invest in earplugs,,very small pool that is for two hotels can hardly stand up in it at times let alone swim in it,,beware of young pool attendant he expects children not to splash or have fun,a bit partial to bullying children and will side with the locals,,there is no free wifi public telephone is a waste of time very bad line,paid for using computer is very slow,,communication with staff is very bad security is bad we had two gypsy women dressed like holidaymakers enter our room whilst we were in it and steal our purse luckily we spotted them and got it back...police did not do anything about it ,hotel said they could not look at video until the next day, we wont be back,may be all right for the youngsters who want to party,,not for families,thats a pity because it could so easily be sorted to suit families

Room Tip: we were on the first floor maybe higher up would have been better for the street noise,but not for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wilma e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Having read the bad reviews on this hotel I wasnt really expecting much.
The hotel is a lovely place, very clean but basic which is just what we needed. Pool area is lovely, quite busy but not too busy, lobby area is welcoming, rooms are basic but big, and have everything you need, the balconies are huge which is great!
Would recommend this hotel for friends, or young couples. I wouldnt advise families with young children to stop here as it is in a loud area of Benidorm near the square so there is noise up until around 5am. We stopped on the 9th floor which was a bit quieter than the floors below, i would recommend you get a room on a high floor if you want a quieter room.
Ideal location for people who want to party the night away in the square as it is a 5 minute walk. About 10-15 min walk to the beach front but a very nice walk.
Only 2 complaints to make about the hotel - 1) when we arrived at 2pm, our friends room wasnt available until 7pm which was really inconvenient and unorgansied! 2) have to wait a long time for the lifts if you are in a higher room.

All in all, I would come back, and i would definitely be returning to Benidorm. 9/10 for this hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor - these are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joj092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from spending 8 nights here with a group of 10 mixed aged people for my sons 18th. Rooms are basic but clean however they only get cleaned with fresh towels, linen and toilet paper once a week. Balconies are hugh and could quite easily accommodate all 10 of us. The staff there are very good and very friendly. There is a decent pool detached slightly from the hotel which is shared by the hotel next door. You have to pay 1.50 euros per day for a lounger but there are no umbrellas or shade on hot days. The Location from the main strip and beach is about a ten minute slow walk and just far enough away from the noise at night. On the down side there is no air conditioning and we really could have done with it. We had a problem with a group of young Spanish girls next door but the security staff sorted this out straight away. All rooms face the sea front but rooms ending in 1 and 2 will have a blocked view because of the hotels in front. Rooms ending in 1 or 4 have a side bedroom with a window, unlike rooms ending in 2 or 3 which have a double sliding door onto the balcony. All in all you get what you pay for. If you want posh go somewhere else. If you want basic and cheap you will be ok here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank littledykier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I've just got back from 10 nights staying at the vistamar and I have to say I was very impressed. The staff were absolutely wonderful and very helpful whenever we needed anything. The room is basic and clean but you get what you pay for. Only thing I can fault was the bed that me an my partner had to share. It wasn't very comfortable. We took our two children and they both loved it. Pool was brilliant very clean and we'll looked after. There is a little cafe that sells food and drinks between 12-8 and it was very reasonably priced. Pint of cruz campo only 1.50!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma-westmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterford
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel while in benidorm for a wedding.Very nice hotel,friendly staff.The pool are was very nice and had a lovely feeling about it.Enjoyed my stay very much and would go back again.The pool also had a lovely garden area where you could enjoy the peace and quite very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#102 of 192 in Benidorm
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 192 in Benidorm
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paraiso Ten Apartments
Paraiso Ten Apartments
#3 of 107 in Benidorm
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
0.2 mi away
Residence Benidorm Levante
Residence Benidorm Levante
#28 of 107 in Benidorm
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistamar Apartments Click Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistamar Apartments Click Benidorm

Property: Vistamar Apartments Click Benidorm
Address: Avenida Cuenca 26, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistamar Apartments Click Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vistamar Apartments Click Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamar Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Vistamar Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing