We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flash hotel honest review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #24 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Myself and my husband stayed at the flash hotel Thursday the 27 th sept till Monday the 1 St October. We where up graded to this hotel from the rosamar, thank god. It is a really modern hotel and the staff are really friendly. The pool area was spotless and the toilets where immaculate. We where half board, the breakfast was nice but it did get busy and they wasent enough staff on. Evening meal was ok wouldn't say it was 4 star but it was all good. The 4 star for this hotel comes from the rooms and overall hotel facilities. The reception staff where more than helpfull, on day of departure had courtesy room at no extra cost. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel was just unfortunate it was in Benidorm, not impressed, but it was our first visit wont be going back any time soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Joanne,

We greatly appreciate your recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that our design we liked it, and the care provided. It will be a pleasure to see you in our hotel on your next visit to Benidorm. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,633 - 2,639 of 3,013 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

We travelled as two friends meeting others in Benidorm and had booked into the Rosamar for 3 nights. on arrival we were sent directlly to the Flash hotel next door. We were very impressed, larger than average single beds in our twin room, very comfortable. Room made up quickly each morning and was completely clean. large bathroom with full sized bath and decent shower. hair dryer in the bathroom next a large mirror plus a plug by the door for plugging in straightners etc. plenty of good sized towels which were changed daily. we had a room at the back on the 5th floor and were overlooking the large swimming pool and smaller childrens pool with the now famous "benidorm" pool behind. The balcony had plenty of room for the table and 2 chairs, sliding doors and blackout curtains which worked very well. There is air con but we didnt need it as it was cool enough at night. There is also a fridge inbuilt to one of the cupboards which I imagine is at a local charge but again we didnt need it. plenty of clothes storage room and room safe available. The room doors are quite heavy so you can here some being closed when peope return at different times of the night so needs to be considered if you like to turn in early. We had booked half board and found it the usual standard and choices as you'd expect in spain, no complaints from either of us. We spent a full day around the pool, comfortable sun beds and appeared to be plenty of them for the size of the hotel. large parasols although I think they couldnt be moved easily but as a sun worshipper I didnt try to. There is a bar and seated area to the side of the pool,the whole area was clean and peacefull. We didnt see any children in the time we were there. There are 3 lifts so we didnt wait long at any time. We returned 1st October and we used the suitcase store as you need to vacate the rooms at 12 midday and our transfer wasnt till nearly 4. There is the option to extend your room to around 8pm for 45 euros subject to availabilty. There is a large bar and seating area on the groud floor of the hotel which is open to all and ideal for watching the world go by in comfort, it faces Morgans bar (again made famous by the TV show as neptunes). There was entertainment on when we went out each night, either a singer with keyboard or with guitar but we didnt spend any time there just because we had differnt plans. Only a couplle of minutes walk from the beach, 2nd row. We'll definitly be trying to get in to Flash again next year if we can.

Room Tip: ask for either a pool view for a quieter cooler room or a view of morgans if you like to people watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieK106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear customer,

We appreciate your review and know that you are very satisfied with our new Hotel. Hotel Flash is an innovative concept in Benidorm Hotel as comets and is very well located and the finishes of the rooms are superb and excellent taste. We would love to meet you again. We invite you to follow our Facebook page to see all our promotions.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We, my husband mother and I were booked for the Rosamar Hotel for twelve nights from 16th September. On arrival were told that there was a problem with flooding on one floor, so we were being transfered to their sister 4* Flash Hotel just a few hotels down the road. On arrival at the hotel our initial impression was very good, it looked very clean and modern. We presented ourselves to reception and were told because we were together she would change the original rooms to two next to each other (why would we not be together when it was one booking?). It would take about thirty minutes to get the rooms ready, oh and by the way did we have our credit card with us to be used as security in case we break or take anything from the room, because towells, cushions and bed covers had been going missing! When my husband asked did we look like theives she said no but we would still have to sign the contract. As it was only going to be thirty minuets for the room to br ready we said we would not use the luggage room we would just wait in reception. MISTAKE. Two and a half hours later we were told we could go up to our rooms, (we were not the only ones in this position at least one other couple, and one family with a very board toddler were there as long as us). On arrival in the rooms and remembering the breakage contract we noted the bedside cabinet draw was broken, so reported it, it was still the same when we left twelve days later. When I went to check that my 83 year old mother had settled in, she said there was a funny smell in the bathroom, on checking I found the bin to be full, and by that I mean about 30 to 40 cigarette ends in it. Reported to reception, when the cleaner came to empty the bin she asked with hand signals were they my mothers, even I as an ex heavy smoker could not of filled it to that extent in thirty minutes. When we were reporting the draw and cigarette ends a very angry man was reporting to reception that another guest had been given key cards to his room.
The food in the restaurant was not great, choice poor unless you like salad, desserts I have never stayed at any hotel in Spain, 3* or 4* to have such a poor selection, on pointing out to one of the waiters that a lot of the fruit was mouldy, she looked at me as if I had personally added the mould myself. The bread rolls were put out at breakfast, and I assume were left out all day because by dinner (we did not have lunch) they were stale, but I must also say the food both at breakfast and dinner was the hottest I have ever had in Spain. The area around the swimming pool where the sun beds are was never swept properly or washed down the whole time we stayed, (we had a room overlooking it) it is filthy, after about our fourth day the barman flitted around with a brush and bag getting rid of cigarette ends and drink holders I assume that was after the Men in Suits with clipboards had a walk around! In the room we found the fridge worked better if the cupboard door was jammed open otherwise it was too hot for it. The bathroom toiletries were a disgrace only worthy of a 2* hotel. We found the shower very good on one or two occasions the temperature was a bit iffy but on the whole very happy with it. A full set of towells were not left on every change (bearing in mind the loss damage contract signed we were quick to point this out to staff and the missing items were supplied). Inside the bath/shower was never cleaned while we were there and so a build up of limescale on the taps. The carpet in the corridor was never vacuumed while we were there. I can only say unless the standards improve at this hotel it is building up many problems for the future. I do not know how it achieved its 4* rating because it is certainly no where near the standard of other 4* hotels we have stayed in in Spain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexandrinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Alexandrina,

We appreciate that you chose us for your visit. We will take note of everything you described to further improve our standard of quality. We regret not meeting your expectations. For us the satisfaction of our guests is essential, therefore we will work all the little details you described. We hope to see you again in Hotel Flash.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just back today from staying in Benidorm's newest hotel Flash. Would definitely recommend. GREAT GREAT location. It is the closest hotel to the strip (bars, clubs etc) without being on the strip - literally right across the road, which is better as im guessing if you were on the strip you would hear too much at night.
Stayed in rooms 602 and 603 perfect (there are 12 floors) nice view to people watch. My brother is disabled and this hotel was very wheelchair friendly. Very modern hotel and all staff were pleasant. Especially the older lady in the dining room with red hair she really went out of her way. Every room had 2 double beds which I liked. Small fridge in room which works better with the cupboard door open.
Food was good and breakfast usually starts at 8 but this morning we had to leave very early and they set us out toast, ham cheese and fruit juice which I think was very decent.

Room Tip: 6th floor, 602 or 603 great view with balcony and is in the middle of the 12 floors. ask for street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charls123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We love to hear that everything has been to your liking and you've spent a great time with us. Our hotel is fully accessible and everything is brand new. We hope to see you soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

To all parents with. Kids don't go her this is not a child friendly hotel.don't get me wrong nice new rooms and surroundings good area.but foods very poor and Il eat anything but ask the waitress for a drink for my 1& half year old girl and only had fizzy juice I asked for diluting juice and got told no. So ask for water she brought it in a glass bottle with a small glass.i just looked at my wife.I asked for a straw and got told she didn't have any.so weren't going to give let my daughter lose with that.plus there were no option for kids meals.web site said kids club there were nothing there at all we were walking about and felt that everyone was looking at us coz we we're there with a baby.a think this hotel is going to be adult only soon.so there lots of good hotels there for families but sorry to say flash this ain't one.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talbot67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The Flash Hotel offered very comfortable accommodation with much appreciated air conditioning When the balcony door was opened the air conditioning cut off but reactivated when the door was closed which was great for soundproofing at night. Only shortcomings in the room the fridge was ineffective and the water pressure was not enough on the 9th floor to be a power shower. The two retained older lifts were a let down among the new features. You will never please everyone with food but we found the choice to be wide and the standard generally good. Staff were almost too efficient in clearing away and if anything the dining room did not have the feel of a 4 star hotel.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful when needed. The hotel is new and still has to find its character but if it continues as it is it should be a great success. Entertainment not so good with basically one or two singers repeating the same program nightly.

A new hotel will always have teething problems but the potential is there. Would say, however, that the special offer rate was as much as we would be prepared to pay normal rates would not have been such value for money. At the right price we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Rooms to front great for watching the world go by and great for sun in afternoon. Overlooking pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your communication :) We are very happy to know that you spent a great stay with us. We love knowing that we are hitting the variety of our buffet. We would love to have you back with us at Hotel Flash. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Husband still staying in Flash Hotel. Has asked 2 or 3 times for his television to be set to English language in order to watch the Ryder Cup. Has not been fixed yet . When he phoned he also stated there was not much choice, food wise.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank paisleyperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £57 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flash is a new concept of hotel in Benidorm. Live your dream holiday and enjoy the excellent microclimate of the area at this luxury new construction where comfort and design go hand in hand. And now we are an adult only hotel, allowing you to enjoy an even more relaxed holiday. You can come with your partner, in groups of adults, as singles or families if you have adult children. This is a beach hotel that has everything you need to spend a few wonderful days off in Benidorm, but without forgetting the fun and entertainment in our Flash Bar, with live music everyday. We want to provide you with as much fun on your holiday in Benidorm. "Flash Hotel" is an accommodation in Costa Blanca (Alicante) with modern design and new construction located in the heart of Benidorm, one of the most important tourist destinations known throughout the Mediterranean thanks to its beaches and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing