We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #24 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

just back from a week at the flash....soooo enjoyed ourselves.All the staff are so helpful,especially the restaurant staff,food is good and we had no problem with choice.avoid the food poolside though,not great at all,and the blonde at the poolside bar is straight from the nazi charm school.we had room 1201,a great view and lovely room,but the aircon almost non existent on the upper most floors,we were ok but if you like it cool a lower floor may be better.the pool was a lovely temperature but be advised,no inflatables allowed .Also,long trousers are a must for fellas for dinner,however bikinis and shorts ok for women....go figure.Drinks at the bar are cheap enough and the location is spot on.Was getting busy as we left though and not enough sunbeds for all,need to be poolside by ten am or so.All in all,we would def go again,this hotel is not far from perfect.

Room Tip: 1201 has great view,but air con not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank waynesworld1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,222 - 2,228 of 3,158 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at the flash. This was my 4th visit to Benidorm, we have stayed twice in the Sol Pelicanos and once in the Sol Ocas due to nice food and great pool featured on the TV show. However, due to the Pelicanos' rooms being dated and the price being ridiculous we decided to stay at a 4 star for the same price. The flash is a smallish hotel but very nicely renovated to a 4 star modern standard. The lobby and bar area are very nice with a water lagoon at the entrance. The staff at reception desk were very polite and helpful however some of the bar and restaurant staff did have more of a 3 star service. Food was generally nice we were on a full board basis. The variety was a tad small, the cold food was a lot better than the hot food. It would of been nice to have more Spanish food but overall I was pleased with the food. Drinks were cheap compared to other resorts but the entertainment wasn't amazing not that we used the hotel bar much as there is a huge range of bars in benidorm. The pool area was small not that you can complain due to the size of the hotel. The pool and outdoor bar area was a little bland and could of done with a bit more atmosphere. Rooms were nice and modern and the TVs do have English channels, bathrooms were nice and we had a nice poolside balcony. We did have a problem with the sink plug and that was sorted out efficiently after we reported it to the reception. There was a parrot show yesterday which was very nice but was hard to enjoy in the heat. We paid 20 euros for 2 photos and have yet to receive them as we were told we would have them before we left. The reception said they will be posted to us, I hope this will be the case. Overall I would return for a similar price as I had a nice stay.

Room Tip: Poolside view is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tomos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned today from a 4 night stay. Was very sceptical about going to Benidorm but this hotel changed my mind. Excellent location, no children and lovely pool area. Bedrooms were a good size and absolutely spotless. Reception staff were exceptionally polite and helpful on our arrival. The dining room had enough variety of food and plenty of it, waiting staff were also very polite. An extremely clean hotel. All staff are a credit to the management. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: 5th floor at the front. Keep patio doors closed and air con on at night and u can't hear noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judith_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A week in the sun for myself and my husband, an enjoyable stay in a very modern hotel, rooms spacious and comfortable, however modern does not equal four star and a few minor touches let this hotel down which is a shame because it has the possibility of being a very good four star hotel. I reported a faulty shower and extractor fan on the first day which was never repaired, the shower was in a fixed position and was like a hose pipe, this flooded the bathroom floor every time and was a nuisance. We also asked for the use of an ironing board but was told this wasn't available; a service i would expect of a four start hotel. The real let down was the poor quality and choice of food, we enjoy a buffet style service and don't shy away from trying new things, however, there was very limited choice and to be honest the quality of the food served was poor, bread and cereals tasted stale. The restaurant staff although very pleasant were far too eager to clear your table sometimes literally snatching the food from over your shoulder the second your knife and fork was placed down, they also have a male policy of long trousers for the evening meal; i don't feel the restaurant is worthy of such a requirement and smart dress should be implemented instead. The pool area was nice but the water was too warm mid day to be refreshing. Overall i enjoyed my break but would not rush back to this hotel unless the food issue is resolved, other facilities were good, cleanliness was second to none and staff were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tracey10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Tracey,

We are sorry you're not completely satisfied with our services. We note your comments to improve day by day. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers. We hope you change your mind and return back to our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is excellent and only for adults.We was looking for a very relaxing time .We were here for a a week. The room was clean everyday and facilities was in a perfect conditions.All the staff is very frienly, and the food have a very good quality( we love the italian night).We think that we will come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CARLWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned 19.7.2014, excellent hotel in great location. Loved the fact it is an adults only hotel, very relaxi g by the pool. Bar prices are competitive. We loved the room nice size, brilliant shower hot and powerful. Food was really good and varied and the restaurant is very clean, staff always helpful.Would recommend this hotel, we loved it. Negative points, the air con is inadequate for this time of year. 20 euros is a bit much for a weeks wi fi, its free to guests at the calypso. My tip, do not change your money at the exchange to the left of the hotel by the wine barrel, we changed £120 and he gave me €120, I was pretty angry, he was locked in his little office, I told him it should be €143, he pointed to the sign which I didnt see and said up to £499 it is like for like, what could I do, had I done anything like I felt I could have been arrested so please avoid this cheat. Great hol was not spoiled by this moron

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear customer,

Thanks for your review. We like to know you loved our food, room, swimming pool and friendliness of our staff. We remind you that we have free wifi in our Flash Bar . If you want to come back again, remember that you can book on our website in just 3 steps. Fast, easy and secure.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for the way the Hotel is run and looked after. Food is excellent as is the entertainment. The location is right next to where Benidorm the TV series is filmed. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for your nice opinion. We are proud to read your words. We work hard 365 days a year to make your stay unforgettable. We would love to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
2,381 reviews
0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
1,980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £56 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flash is a new concept of hotel in Benidorm. Live your dream holiday and enjoy the excellent microclimate of the area at this luxury new construction where comfort and design go hand in hand. And now we are an adult only hotel, allowing you to enjoy an even more relaxed holiday. You can come with your partner, in groups of adults, as singles or families if you have adult children. This is a beach hotel that has everything you need to spend a few wonderful days off in Benidorm, but without forgetting the fun and entertainment in our Flash Bar, with live music everyday. We want to provide you with as much fun on your holiday in Benidorm. "Flash Hotel" is an accommodation in Costa Blanca (Alicante) with modern design and new construction located in the heart of Benidorm, one of the most important tourist destinations known throughout the Mediterranean thanks to its beaches and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing