We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views out to sea and great bar staff”
Review of Jarrow Lad

Jarrow Lad
Ranked #27 of 1,013 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The jarrow lad has been ran by Derick & Jackie from July 2007 until July 2016, now handing over the reigns to Sally & Joe still serving meals throughout the day and excellently priced drinks at a price you can afford.STILL OPEN 7 days a week
Reviewed 9 December 2018

This pub is great to sit and have a cold beer people watching and just lazing away the day looking out to sea.
Sally is a cracking member of the bar staff team always smiling and ready for a chat,the food is basic but on par with other bars in the area cheap deals of the day such as burger and a pint for a few euros.
Overall a good bar to sit and relax situated across from the marina area in the old town.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loubylou2008, Owner at Jarrow Lad, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Thank you very much x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

We do use the jarrow lad on and off ,but not as often as we did when they did homemade chips.the chips now are just run of the mill frozen (not worth walking from levante for).i only leave this review as when we asked about the chips the staff told us they would be doing them again soon,when they changed there supplier,THAT WAS WELL OVER A YEAR AGO.we know several people who give the jarrow lad a miss because of this.give your customers what they want,No customers...no jobs...no benidorm.its a no brainer.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Road45605424148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loubylou2008, Owner at Jarrow Lad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Well unfortunately the suppliers here are very un reliable so it's really is out of our hands and we do actually tell our customers this. This will be changed on our menu for the coming season. So yes they are run of the mill like 95% of the bars in benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

We've been going for years great views great staff good burgers and loads of laughs they can't do enough for you it makes your holiday

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Called at this place based on reviews on Trip advisor. Actually never left the place. Does the best English breakfast in Benidorm. Fried bread to die for. Kids loved the milkshakes. Amazing cocktails (very strong) and super customer service. The views and the atmosphere are the cherry on top. Very friendly and prices really cheap! A must visit. Thanks Jarrow lad see you next year xx

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

I have been going on short breaks for a few years to Benidorm and one of my favourite places to eat and socialize is the Jarrow lad. You can sit and watch the world go by, the view is amazing looking over the ocean it is elevated above the road. The food is fresh and delicious. Families and groups are well catered for even though it looks small. I recommended it to all my friends. Well done guys keep up the good work. Will see you all very soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passport59589226051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jarrow Lad also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Jarrow Lad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing