We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In there for food football drinks all good”
Review of Jimmy's Red Lion

Jimmy's Red Lion
Ranked #16 of 1,013 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Family run bar showing live football , Great food and drinks ar reasonable prices
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Been there lots of times and all ways had a good time Jimmy and yvette are all ways happy to see and help with anything they can

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmyredlion, Owner at Jimmy's Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review sean. It’s always lovely to see you both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

We visited here over the christmas holidays as a family, Jimmy and Yvette made us more than welcome, nothing to much bother, the food was great, or girls chloe and ellie loved it so much we ate there every day, I would highly recommend jimmys to anyone, and i hope we will see Jimmy and Yvette again soon, thanks so much,
Regards Sabrina.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank marc a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmyredlion, Owner at Jimmy's Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for such a lovely review Sabrina . The pleasure was all ours and we are so happy Chloe and Ellie enjoyed there time also .. give them a few more years we may be looking after them on hen party’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Typical small restaurant and English pub in Benidorm. Excellent clientele. It is also possible to see all the major sporting events. For continue to be the best venue in Benidorm for many years

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank marcoaF5354CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmyredlion, Owner at Jimmy's Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for your review . It’s lovely to hear you had a pleasant stay whilst in benidorm in our family bar .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018

Called one evening to watch the football and made most welcome. Enjoyed our evening and will definitely visit again when next in Benidorm.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank caz757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmyredlion, Owner at Jimmy's Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

Thankyou for your lovely review ! You know where we are next time your here in benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

Yet another holiday in Benidorm with Jimmys being a daily visit (well nearly, they do manage to close one day a week for a much earned rest). Had various snacks and meals here, and of course the odd drink or two!!!! Sandra, Steak pie on our last night was great. Thanks to you all for looking after us again, see you again next month. Ian and Linda.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr-TaxTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmyredlion, Owner at Jimmy's Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

It was lovely looking after you both once again! Thank you for the great review . See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy's Red Lion also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Jimmy's Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing