We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family get away for Birthday Celebrations.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FLYING WHALE

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
terrace with sea view
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
SUNSET CAPTION FROM SWIMMING POOL AREA
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL AREA
And this is me !!   Welcome to my sweet Flying Whale condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Expeditio...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family get away for Birthday Celebrations.”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location just approximately 300 hundred yards from the beach and local amenities. On the down side it is situated up a slight hill which is not suitable for eldley people with walking or breathing difficulties. The views are fabulous and the apartment it self is in a quite part of Benidorm it has great facilities.

Angeles L is lovely person and made you very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marciasea...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful short Xmas break”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at this lovely apartment from Boxing Day for 4 nights December 2016. From the moment we booked until the last moment of leaving the owner Toni Angeles could not of been more helpful, arranging taxis, shows, restaurants and trips. She is a delight and her suggestions for us were all brilliant. My husband and two sons accompanied me on this little Xmas trip and we all enjoyed our time throughly . The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. A beautiful light filled space with stunning views over the bay and a very short stroll down to lots of restaurants and bars but nice and quiet back in apartment. We had great weather, sunny days with cooler evenings. Perfect. Thank you . I would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you Marcia !!!
Xxoo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyP07
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights during the fiestas as 2 couples and were delighted with our accommodation and the setting was perfect overlooking the sea and easy walking distance to the " madness"
Nothing was too much for our host Angeles the apartment is furnished to a high standard with everything you may need. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
You still did not tell me if you were in fancy dress.... if so send me some pics. Pleaseeeee

So happy you enjoyed .
Thank you for these good news
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinky2054
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our stay in Benidorm was much enhanced by the beautiful apartment and the help and kindness of Angeles. We would not hesitate to recommend both the apartment and owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
HAhahhaha how are these beautiful ladys doing ???
Miss guest like you !!!
Next time white wine in altea together .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with views to match.”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have been to Benidorm 5 times and this is by far the best place we have stayed. Everything was spot on, the location only a couple of minutes walk to the beach, the views from the balcony over the Levante beach are stunning and the sunset is beautiful. The Apartment is clean with everything you need to relax before hitting the strip. The star of the show is Angeles she can not do enough for you. She recommend food resturants (try Duetto an italian 5 minutes up the road) and booked our tickets for benidorm palace (great seats). Pool area was quiet with a private gate which leads you to the beach. Will defiantly return:)

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Love love loveeeeeeee you family .
Next time new experience.
Angeles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alibro198...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well what can I say? The pictures are more than accurate!! This apartment is actually stunning!! We enjoyed every second of staying here!! I am disabled and the place was well equipped for me. The en suite bathroom was fab and the shower amazing!! The only thing that didn't suit me was the height of the double bed would be better a little higher. The views are breathtaking and perfect for people watching!! Angeles is so helpful and friendly and makes you feel so at ease and welcome. The hill is a little steep but I had a mobility scooter so wasn't a problem. The wifi isn't brilliant but usable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Allison .... thank you so much for your visit .
Always here to welcome you.
Xxoo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james_bak...
NEWCASTLE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I stayed here when it was brand new, it still looks the same. Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I first stayed here with my wife and her parents, we were the third people to rent it. This time I stayed with my family, including my children who are in there twenty's. The place is immaculate, the location can not be be beaten in Benidorm. Also Angelze is one of the nicest people you could wish to meet.
Absolutely first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, apartment and owner.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Hahahhahahha. Soooo much thank you. 3 times wowwwwwwww. !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing