We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely British Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand National

The Grand National
Ranked #103 of 806 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wrexham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely British Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We decided to eat here on the last night of our holiday. I wish we had come sooner as the food was excellent. 14 of us were eating and service was fast and efficient. The menu is British and quite extensive so we were spolit for choice. We all agreed that the food was great and reasonably priced. Drinks were also reasonably priced with the local pint at 1.80 euros.Will definetly return when next in Benidorm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank excitedwhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    77
    31
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Had a breakfast here...food was average...coffee wasn't too clever...service was ok...the place seemed to be fairly full

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger_T_Alien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Three of us chose different dishes, all very good at a reasonable price. I recommend.My Chicken caesar salad was full of chicken, with plenty of it and not too much lettuce to fill it out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pauline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Aniversary dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Went looking for a venue for 6 where we could celebrate a 25th wedding anniversary and came across the Grand National, went in for a beer and asked about the menu, specifically the steak pie. Next thing we new we were presented with a sample for tasting (mmmm! lovely) booked for 7pm that night. We asked about Champagne, was informed not on their list but they would arrange some for us. We had a wonderful meal and drinks, reasonably priced and very friendly staff. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank GR-scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Excellent food and service in this great restaurant, Would recommend highly , Good food and very reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bazil28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grand National also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to The Grand National? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing