We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic meal deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Fantasy Benidorm

China Fantasy Benidorm
Ranked #405 of 806 Restaurants in Benidorm
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just back fron this lovely wee place best value ever for 4.50 euro had hot and sicy dsoup,sweet and sour chicken balls with noodles ,half a bottle of wine,coffee,ice cream .and an apple snapps ,the service was impecable thank you

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank junio13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal, service and Very Kind Owner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Arrived in Benidorm Early hours of the morning 3.30am ish and no where was open other than this Chinese, so we thought we'd give it a try. Delighted we found it! The food was delicious. Would highly recommend the pancake rolls..they were the best weve tasted. No greasy and all freshly cooked. Made to feel very welcome by the Hostess/Mananger, she was kind,respectful and attentive. She asked if we would like the fan on and gave myself and my Mum a beautiful chinese fan as a gift when leaving.
We enjoyed it so much that we returned on the last night and tried a set meal, as recommended and it was all delicious.The house wine that we had with the meal was full bodied, and also very enjoyable. I was given a pretty braclet as a gift at the end of the meal, and of course I gave a well deserved Tip!
Great Value, and well looked after. Visit as you well not be disappointed!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ciaseahowshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a really tasty Chinese that gives excellent value for money Only had a take away from there,but what delicious food.Going back now for a meal.Opposite Bobby's Bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
271 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“A real gem of a find behind the scenes really worth a visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Daily meal deal with three courses AND wine included for £4.50 cannot be beaten went three times in a week ate different every time !! Really great find will always go back ....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
139 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty cheap food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Found this while looking for somewhere else! Doesn't look very much from the outside, but go in and give it a try. We found the food very good, especially for the money, there are many options to chose from, lots of different set meals priced from €12.95 for two people. We had a bottle of Rioja which was a very nice one and only cost €10, so good value all round.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Fantasy Benidorm also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to China Fantasy Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing