We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure even after change of owners/staff.”

China Fantasy Benidorm
Ranked #524 of 859 Restaurants in Benidorm
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Xalo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure even after change of owners/staff.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I have been looking for this restaurant on trip advisor under china fantasia, anyway lets get to the point. Amazing food at amazing prices, set menu per person normally tops out at €7 when I visit, the usual three courses and drink. The sets menus are excellent, I particularly enjoy the H3 which comprises of a choice of salad or spring roll starter then for the main a chicken curry and chinese roast pork in sauce which sort of has the appearance of peking duck in a tangy sweet thick sauce and rice, desert ice-cream or coffee. The new owners/staff have kept up the good work but now give larger portions of rice on a seperate plate and a pineapple ring on the meal platter in its old place which u can eat or just look at until its took away (your choice). It's off the beaten track a little but worth seeking out if you havent been, I have visited mainly for lunches or late afternoons and apparently its a lot busier overall these days.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank xalovalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Excellent”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The resturant looked a little tired and run down from the outside however food and service was excellent. The set meals were great value and there was a lot more food than you initially think.

People were also coming in for takeaways which I always feel is a good sign.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Reviewer951357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very good value and okay food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great cheap menu - special menu is €5.50 including a half bottle of wine. The spring roll is large but don't go for the spare rib - literally one rib! Also we had the main course eaten by the time the wine came. Finished off with free shots.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Another fantastic meal. We had the Menu of the day which was €4.50 consisting of Sprig roll for starter followed by sweet & Sour Chicken Balls and Coffee and a half bottle of wine each and then an Apricot Brandy. The staff were very friendly and extremely efficient. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

After reading previous reviews we decided to vist this restaurant -cant say it was that good. We had chicken n sweetcorn soup followed by bbq ribs - both passable. We then had special fried rice and chicken fried rice -these were greasy and not nice at all
Supose a good point was that it is cheap to eat there but we wouldnt visit it again

Helpful?
1 Thank JacqP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Fantasy Benidorm also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to China Fantasy Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing