We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiesta holiday”
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #6 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was the 3rd time we had stayed at the royal once when under private ownership and twice under RH ownership.we found the reception staff not as friendly as usuall but the dining room staff this time were excellent under the leadership of Rosi who always made a point of saying hello to all of the guests. We did have an issue once again with the over 55 package of drinks included with the meal but after speaking to the guest relations manager who found a fault with the computer system but rectified it for any future bookings. The rooms are spacious and clean and the maids do an excellent job and are very friendly. We only used the bar on one occasion as the happy hour time had moved to an earlier time so was not so convenient for us. The food temperature was a bit hit and miss and the hot custard was only ever Luke warm. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the hotel for its location and cleanliness.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Alan,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review of your “Fiesta Holiday” at our Hotel RH Royal.

Great to read that this was your third visit and that the “spacious and clean rooms” are to your liking. I will as always pass your review on to our staff, especially to Rosi.

I do apologize for the error in our system for the water and wine offer, thank you letting us know during your stay and giving Natalie the chance to resolve the issue.

As you mention the happy hour has changed its time and is now from 6 to 7, this is because evening meal starts at 7pm and it gives guests the chance to have a drink before going for their meal. In the summer months it changes as dinner is slightly later.

I have taken note of you comments regarding the temperature of the food and will look in to it ASAP.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and recommendation. We do hope to welcome you back for a fourth visit in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just returned from Jet2 holiday staying at Royal. Very comfortable rooms. Food varied and plentiful to very high standard. There was a lady violinist on one of the evenings in the restaurant which we thought was a lovely touch. All staff appeared to be friendly and very efficient. There was a new entertainments guy called Nuno whilst we were there and he added his own enthusiasm to the job which in Winter with an older clientele couldn't,t have been easy. Nice mixture of nationalities in the hotel . Would definitely have no hesitation staying there again. Nice locality near to both New and Old Town.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front better in Winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juddan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Good morning Juddan2013,

From the Hotel RH Royal, we send our sincere thanks for your review on our “Very good value. Lovely Hotel”.

So nice to read your positive comments on the “comfortable” rooms, “varied, plentiful and high standard food” and that you enjoyed the live violin music, it is a special touch that we are pleased our guests appreciate it.

I will pass on all your comments to all staff, especially to Nuno.

We do hope to welcome you back for a second visit in the near future. Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Picked the Royal after reading TripAdvisor and a good deal with Jet2. Perfect location near old town and not far from front, far enough away from the 'Strip'! Rooms very comfortable and kept spotless.Only issue with room is that walls are thin, so late revelers can disturb! However mentioned to reception and they had a word! Dining room nice and airy and tables not too close together. The food was a good mix of Spanish and English if you wanted it at all meals. As some other reviews say though, the food had a tendency to be a bit cooler later on. Happy hour means 2 drinks for the price of one, not a cheaper drink! Cannot complain about any of the staff or the way they dealt with English people, all very friendly and smiling. Didn't try the pool or gym/sauna. Many other places to see, but if ever back in Benidorm - it's the Royal.

Room Tip: Room at the back away from the road, there is a club under the hotel which could be noisy in season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akoni1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hello Akoni1959,

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our Hotel RH Royal after your recent holiday.

It is excellent to read that you chose our hotel based on opinions from fellow travelers. As you mention the hotel is located very near the old town of Benidorm, which gives a wide choice of things to do (tapas bars, shops, restaurants, beaches, etc…)

I am pleased that the room was to your liking and that the reception were efficient in trying to solve the minor noise next door.

I have taken note with regard to the food not being hot in the latter part of the service and I will look in to this immediately. As I say many times, we constantly strive to keep bettering the service for our guests.

The happy hour is 2X1 as you say, this means you save by buying once drink and getting two!

Thank you once again. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future so you try out the gym/sauna and tick a few more things off your list in Benidorm.

Kindest Regards

Ana Martínez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my third stay at Hotel Royal with my boyfriend. We come back to Royal for its proximity to old town but close to all the fiesta action. On arrival we noted that reception staff were less friendly than before, this carried on throughout the week, reception staff very friendly towards Spanish guests less so with English speaking guests.

The dining room staff had all changed since last November. They worked externally hard and all were very friendly especially Rosi the new head waiter. She made time to speak to all guests of all nationalities.

We stayed half board. The breakfast choice was excellent, I enjoyed the croissants especially. Evening meals were hit and miss with selection. Food temperature was variable, some nights steaming hot, whilst on others it was Luke warm.

Our room was excellent as always and the maid did great job at keeping it clean and was very friendly.

We did not use the bar as happy hour has been moved to an hour earlier.

Would we stay again ?? Yes probably

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hello Paul M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our Hotel RH Royal after your recent stay.

I am pleased to read it was your third stay with us and thank you for your loyalty.

With regard to our reception staff, I do believe you spoke to a member of staff about this during your stay and I of course took note of it at the time. Our staff from every department strives to ensure all our guests are happy, whatever their nationality may be, as you will have read on previous reviews feedback for staff is excellent including reception. I do apologize if you felt there was a change in their friendliness. Please also note that some of the staff are not Spanish themselves, so there would be no point in them showing favoritism.

I have also taken note of your comment regarding the food, and have already dealt with this point.

As you say the happy our has been moved from 6 to 7 o’clock, as the dining room opens at 7 pm in the winter months, this gives our guests the chance to enjoy a drink before going for dinner.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future to restore your faith in the hotel.

Thank you once again.

Kindest regards.

Ana Martínez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at the Royal again at the end of October, we had a great week in Benidorm and a great week in the Royal. From the off, the staff were helpful and always friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. The food as ever was varied and plentiful with something for everyone, even the more picky eaters like myself. The room we stayed in was spotless- a credit to the cleaning staff and a added bonus for us was the availability of a few uk channels on tv.
Can't recommend the Royal enough it has a great location only a few minutes walk to the old town and the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DioRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear DioRox,

Sincere thanks from myself and all the team for your review of “Another Lovely Stay” at our Hotel RH Royal.

We are delighted you returned to our hotel for your recent holiday in Benidorm and that you enjoyed the “varied and plentiful” food and the “spotless” rooms with the UK channels. I will certainly pass your comments onto the whole team; this is great motivation for them.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and recommendation, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

had a lovely holiday in july. very friendly and helpful staff e-mailed before i booked as i needed a low floor room. they e-mailed back next day and said they would allocate a low floor room. very good food always hot and plenty of choices. went all inclusive. only gripe i had was i had to pay extra because i wanted spanish 103 brandy which not a well known brand but i happen to like it.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor at the front but it was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenh121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

What a great start to the day jenh121!

Thank you for sharing your opinion of a “lovely hotel and holiday” experience at the RH Royal with fellow travelers.

I am very pleased our staff were prompt in responding to you and that you were fortunate to get the room you wanted, we always try our best with requests.

It’s nice to read you enjoyed the “hot” food and that you made the most of the all inclusive, even though you do have to pay for top brands it’s always got a 70% discount of the original price.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel was recommended, and it certainly lived up to expectations. Great location, great room, great food, great staff, although they could learn a bit more English. Would go back. We were there at the start of the Fiesta, and the weather was unbelievable

Room Tip: I sent an email prior to arriving to request a room with two beds. I received a reply within ten min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank car24ole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

A very good morning car24ole,

Thank you so very much for your review on our “wonderful” Hotel RH Royal. It is so very nice to read that you came to the hotel based on a recommendation and that you found the location, food and staff “great”.

The weather this year has been amazing, fingers crossed it keeps up!

I hope you were able to enjoy the local fiestas, they are a great tradition here. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,481 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,458 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,593 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £49 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Arena Dorada, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing