We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #6 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Just came back from the RH Royal in benidorm,we had a brilliant time,the staff at the hotel was excellent nothing was to much trouble for them, the food was very good always hot and plentyful ,they catered for everybody. We would definitely go back there again.Congratulations to all that work there.The rooms were very nice and always kept clean

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank geraldine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Geraldine,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share you “excellent” experience of our Hotel RH Royal after your recent stay with us.

I am really proud of our “excellent” staff and I will of course pass your comments on to them all, as well as the chefs for their “hot and plentiful” food.

Thank you once again for your praise. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Just returned from a 5 day break at this delightful hotel in Benidorm.For honest feedback I suggest anyone interested in booking a stay there, should look at the overall ratings given by guests as a true reflection of the standard of service to be expected. We have stayed in numerous hotels in Benidorm over the past 20 years and find that most 4****Hotels offer the same things,just packaged differently. It was the small points of difference that impressed us the most at the Royal. Being a much smaller hotel the feel of the place was friendlier. The food was presented in such a way that it appeared appetising and not just thrown out. The restuarant ambiance was relaxed yet formal which made for a much more individual dining experience. We had a spotlessly clean standard room,which also had a tea and coffee making facilties.Our room was at back of the hotel which we seem to think escaped the noise some experienced at the front. ....However, after years of travel we dont go anywhere without earplugs !!!!!
This was a great value break away for us. Why people find it necessary to highlight the smallest of negatives ( like an empty outdoor Jacuzzi in February!!!!!) is just annoying for all those who have enjoyed the delights this small, friendly hotel offer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GDLEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

A very good afternoon GDLEB,

I would just like to say how nice it was to read you review of “a delightful find” about our Hotel RH Royal after your recent stay. I was thrilled to hear that you set us apart from other hotels based on little details, this is something that we always give great importance to, making sure our guests have as many comforts as possible so that they feel at home.

It seems the hotel ticks all the right boxes for you, something that makes me very proud of both the hotel and all our team.

It is sometimes difficult to please everyone, as we all have different tastes and likes and dislikes, but we will always do our very best.

Thank once again for showing such loyalty to the hotel and all its team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just had a week at the RH Royal. The Hotel is situated in a great spot with a 5 minute walk to the beach and a couple of minutes from th old town. The hotel is fairly modern and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The food is spot on and there is always a good choice from the buffet selection. The staff are all very helpful in all parts from the receptionist , to bar staff, and especially Nuno who always has a smile on his face and ready to help. Got a great deal with Asda travel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karensunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Greetings from Benidorm karensunderland,

My sincere thanks for your positive feedback of our Hotel RH Royal after your recent holiday.

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the “comfortable” rooms, the “good choice” of food” and that you appreciated the “very helpful” staff and made the most of the hotels location.

I will of course pass all your comments on to the team, especially to Nuno; this is well deserved credit for everyone.

Thank you once again and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Visited this hotel for a 60th birthday break for 1 week in February.
The hotel was fairly central making it the perfect location for us. The hotel itself was clean and presentable apart from the pool and Jaccuzi.
On the day we arrived there was what looked like an item of clothing at the bottom of the pool along with one or two other objects. These were never cleared away the whole holiday meaning that the pool was not cleaned daily as I would expect from any hotel advertising a pool. The Jaccuzi was never filled therefor making it unusable. The choice of food was really good, couldn't fault it at all.Live entertainment was quite poor, concentrated more on numerous televisions to watch. For the ladies take your own hairdryer. The one you have in your room is hot but not powerful. Overall I would recommend this hotel but need to sort pool area out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank calabs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hello calabs12,

I would like to start off by thanking you for your feedback of our Hotel RH Royal after your recent stay. I was very pleased to read that the hotel was in “the perfect location” for you.

With regards to your comments about the pool and Jacuzzi, as you know February has been a very windy month, with not the highest temperatures, it is possible that something had blown in the pool due to the heavy winds. The Jacuzzi was empty as in the winter season during the coldest months it is actually too cold for people to use, even if heated due to the outside temperature. I can assure you we take cleanliness very seriously and pools have a constant cleansing programme year round, whether in use or not. The water temperature is very cold in the pool too, unless of course you are used to swimming in cold water.

I am sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the live entertainment, we do try to have as wide variety as possible of entertainment, to please as many guests as we can.

You mention the hair dryer wasn’t powerful enough, had you told us this at the time reception would have looked into this and found a solution.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Swansea, United Kingdom
12
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just returned from Benidorm staying at the RH Royal great hotel good location comfortable room .the RH ROYAL is a medium size hotel (96rooms) which made more intimate. Everything asda travel said before we left , they lived up to . asda travel highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you holiday experience and recommending our Hotel RH Royal with fellow travellers. I was delighted to read you enjoyed all aspects of the stay and very much hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have never stayed in Benidorm, just visited on a couple of day trips. the RH Royal was chosen for location and value for money and we were not disappointed. We booked a 2 night break, half board. It was fairly easy to find and there was plenty of parking underground (we did not use the car once it was parked). Old town is my favourite, with an abundance of Tapas bars and restaurants, and interesting shops. Don't forget that siesta time is observed by many shops, so time your lunch break to suit this! The weather was fantastic for us. The hotels location is perfect just a couple of blocks from the beach and an easy stroll to the old town. The restaurant is clean and well run. the breakfast was very good. Although we were half board, we decided to eat out on the 2nd night purely because we wanted to sample the old town at night. The bar area was comfortable and the pool area looked very nice. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We requested a room on one of the higher floors on the sunny side, so got a corner room on the 7th floor, it was great, just what we wanted. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable with plenty of space and with tea and coffee making facilities, which is a bonus in Spain and very welcome. Wi-fi is free, which was also very welcome. TV does have British channels if you want them. All in all, exactly what we wanted.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank costachrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

A very good morning costachrissy from a mild Benidorm,

I would like to thank you for choosing our RH Royal Hotel on your first visit to Benidorm and also for taking the time to share your review of an “excellent value for money” stay with fellow travellers.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the short break and made the most of both the hotel and Benidorm’s Old Town (I’m also a big tapas fan!)

We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Adults only was the big feature for us in choosing this hotel and so glad we did. The hotel is small in comparison to some of the ugly high rises in Benidorm and it's what makes it so good. The whole presentation, decor and cleanliness of the public areas is superb. The room we had was huge, spotlessly clean, comfortable with the benefit of tea/coffee facilities, a balcony and English TV channels. The quality, range and standard of food was excellent at dinner and lots of choice at breakfast too. The staff in all areas were so friendly and helpful. The bar staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. Nuno the entertainer was a nice guy, the actual entertainment wasn't fantastic, but it is a small hotel. Overall this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and whenever we go to Benidorm we would not consider anywhere else. The only complaint is that we felt 10 Euros a day for the car park was expensive, we managed to find free parking on the street, but it was February!

Room Tip: Front rooms get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SusieSue56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear SusieSue56,

I would just like to say how very nice it was to read your review of our “great choice” Hotel RH Royal and the fact that you chose it because of its distinguishing feature (adults only).

I was delighted to hear you found the hotel and public areas “superb” and that you enjoyed the “excellent” food. I will of course pass all your excellent feedback onto the team, this is great motivation for them and it makes me very proud.

Thank you for branding our hotel as “one of the best” you’ve stayed in. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,560 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,473 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,648 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
926 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £48 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing