We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Live like a ROYAL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #7 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Live like a ROYAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Have just returned from a 3 week holiday at the Royal Hotel,Benidorm and felt I should give other travellers my impressions of this hotel.
I had read trip advisor reviews prior to booking,most of which gave the hotel excellent marks.I was not disappointed.
Rooms are spacious and very clean.The attitude of the staff very welcoming,always a ready smile.The food was some-thing else with a large variety of meals very well cooked,we even had lamb and MINT SAUCE!!.My only disappointment was that there were no prawns.Champagne was available every morning!!,and there were two Happy Hours each day,12noon to 1pm,and 6pm to 7pm in the evening.
Entertainment was variable,some good some poor.I felt a little sorry for the artistes as they had to compete with a large screen television in the same room,showing soccer games.Consequently a lot of the residents were sitting with their backs to the entertainer.It was also rather noisy.I would suggest that the management have one or the other,not both.There was also a gap between dinner and entertainment which,perhaps could be filled with piped music or line dancing,etc.
My wife and I, to-gether with our two friends, are looking to book this hotel again next year.
Brilliant position.2 minutes to old town,and a 10 minute stroll to the beach

Room Tip: Rooms looking out on to main road have sunshine most of the day.Some noise but nothing to write home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skittler248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
A very good afternoon from a warm & sunny Benidorm skittler248,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel RH Royal for your recent holiday in Benidorm, I was delighted to read that you agree with the positive comments on our hotel and that we didn’t disappoint.

Very pleased that the rooms where to your liking and that you enjoyed the food and appreciated the extras like mint sauce and champagne at breakfast. With regards to the prawns, they are normally on the buffet on Sunday lunch time.

I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy some aspects of the entertainment. As I’m sure you can understand it is a challenge to cater for different nationalities and tastes. The television screen is normally swiched on when requested or when there’s an important football game on, we always turn the sound off if we have a show on, but don’t turn it off as some of our guests would rather watch the TV.

I have taken note of your comment on the piped music and will look into this.

I was very happy to read you are thinking of returning, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments with fellow travellers.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez- Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    305
    81
    19
    10
See reviews for
183
701
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
weston super mare
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Returned on 2nd march would like to say it is a good hotel staff all very good very clean,food was quite good most of the time but must say the evening meals were not the best don't no if we would stay at the royal again but that has nothing to do with the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hello Lindylo,

Thank you for sharing your review of our “Good Hotel” RH Royal with fellow travellers.

I was pleased to hear that you found the staff and cleanliness of the hotel “very good”.

With regards to the evening meals, if there isn’t anything on the buffet that you like we can ask the chefs to prepare something that you might prefer or swap evening meal for lunch if you are on half board.

I was sorry to read you didn’t know if you would return, never the less it would be a pleasure to welcome you back if you did.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez- Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXETER
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Well where to start, I think the title says it all, just spent 3 weeks at this lovely hotel, we arrived were booked in with the minimum of fuss, had a lovely room 803 which was spacious had comfortable beds and a lovely sunny balcony - this was at the front of the hotel rooms at the back dont get any sun - Daniel on reception also printed off my return boarding passes this was typical of all the staff at the hotel so helpful and kind, Jesus, on reception also told us about the 4% discount if we book a return visit, but all the reception staff were great, knowledgeable and helpful.Nuno who organises the entertainment was fantastic everyday we saw him he asked us if everything was alright and would have helped us with anything we wanted, and we never went down for any of the evening entertainment!!The bar staff Juan Antonio and Oney and the others were honestly the best bar staff I have ever come across in any hotel anywhere, cheerful and remembered what you wanted to drink, the restaurant staff were the same Rafael, Rosi and all the staff were helpful and efficient, the food was really good,plenty of choice and great variety, this is a small adults only hotel which I cant recommend highly enough, all this and comfortable beds as well, dont hesitate book this hotel you wont be disappointed.Just a final word about Travel Republic who I booked with, somehow the second bag I booked in didnt show on my booking so had to pay extra at Bristol airport , I contacted TR when I reached Benidorm within a week they had sorted the problem and the refund was in my bank, well done Travel Republic quickly and efficiently dealt with.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny room to get a sunny bacony if you ask for a quiet room you will be at the back with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teenyweent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Buenos días teenyweent!

Thank you so very much for your “FANTASTICO” review of our Hotel RH Royal. I am so pleased everything went smoothly from the check-in and throughout the whole stay.

I always say that the team we have here are our number one asset and I couldn’t be any prouder of each and every one of them, and I will of course pass on all your comments, it will no doubt give them great motivation.

I am really pleased you also enjoyed the “really good” food, the chefs will be delighted.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel. I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez- Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and father in law and sister in law stayed in this hotel 2 weeks ago for 4 nights and had such a fantastic time!
Where can we start from the three beautiful rooms on the ninth floor,to the fabulous staff who looked after us.
The food was excellent as was the attentive staff in every department nothing was too much trouble.
Anne thanks for everything and please thank all the staff it would be unfair to signal anyone out.
It was my first visit to the Royal but as you know the Lads sorry Old Men will be returning to the Victoria for our 8th visit in September where we always come to have a drink in the Royal.
Once again Thanks and we will see you soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phllstph4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
A very good afternoon stevealtrincham,

I must start off by thanking you for your “Simply the Best” review of our Hotel RH Royal, after your recent short break.

So glad to hear you had a fantastic time and enjoyed everything about the hotel, it was a pleasure having you stay.

You say it was your first visit, I hope there will be many more to come.

We look forward to welcoming you & the lads to the Victoria in September. Thank you once again for your loyalty towards both hotels.

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez- Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My family and I are regulars to this hotel I was there with my husband in December and again with my daughter last week. The hotel is quiet and homely, the staff are lovely especially the bar staff, Antonio, Olney, Alfonso and Ricardo, Nuno the entertainer is always happy and smiling. The location of the hotel is fabulous close to the old town and the beach. The rooms are well equiped and very clean. The one thing we do find is breakfast is good but the dinner at night an really be hit and miss with strange menu options, the food itself is OK but just not well planned. This needs to be resolved we thought it may have been improving before Christmas but on our recent visit this is not the case. We noticed the hotel is having more all inclusive guests although for me the food needs to be top notch before I will stay on an all inclusive basis. We currently stay on HB but normally eat out in the evenings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
A very good morning leggie,

My sincere thanks to you for taking the time to share your holiday experience of our Hotel RH Royal with fellow travellers. I am really pleased to hear this wasn’t your first visit to the hotel and appreciate your loyalty. I will pass all your comments on to our “lovely” staff, especially the team in the bar and Nuno.

With regard to the food, I have taken note of your comments and will look in to the menu planning; however, this is down to personal taste as you can see from other reviews of the hotel the comments about the food in general are very good.

We do hope to welcome you back for another visit in the future and thank you once again for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez- Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just spent 6 nights at our favourite hotel in Benidorm.

Yes. we are biased, but justifiably so, we believe, having had four previous stays.

Rooms/Food/Cleanliness/Staff, all make for an enjoyable stay.

This break was to celebrate my husband's 65th and it turned out to be excellent.

From the moment Numero uno Barman; Alphonse, poured our first G&T's, to the last night St Valentine's Cava, it couldn't be faulted.

As it only has about 90 rooms, the selection of meals at all times is very good, with the quality always at a high level.

Alphonse is well supported in the bar by Juan Antonio, whilst Raphael is almost a fixture in the restaurant.

But, we have to give our biggest thank you to; Rosi, for her excellent rendition of "Happy Birthday", which left Marilyn Monroe's version, sung to JFK, in the shade.

Thanks to the Chefs and reception for the birthday cake & Cava, making the day extremely memorable.

Also, we must mention the great effort made by the animation team, in celebratiin St. Valentine's Day

We are not spring chickens , but we hope to return for another enjoyable stay at this excellent hotel.

It's one of those hotels where; the staff are more of a family than a work-force, this being reflected in the excellent atmosphere that reigns in the Royal.

.Many thanks

Matt & Bett

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BETTYMATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear BETTYMATT,

Thank you so much for your review of our “As Good as ever” Hotel RH Royal.

Your opening line is fabulous, and great to hear we are considered your “favourite hotel in Benidorm”.

I was so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the first G&T to the Valentine’s Day celebrations.

I will of course pass all your comments on to Alfonso, Juan Antonio and Rafael and all the team not forgetting Rosi for her hidden voice LOL. Your comments make us all very proud.

Happy Birthday to your husband, we hope to welcome you back for many more celebrations in the future.

Thank you once again for showing us such loyalty.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is the best hotel we have stayed in. And certainly the cleanest. All staff are friendly and helpful, and though we choose to eat out in the evening we have lunched at the hotel and found the food excellent, as is breakfast with something for everyone.
Only downside for us is the beds are to hard, but think we have got used to memory foam at home and gone soft ;-)
Big thank you to ALL the staff, and looking forward to seeing you again in April.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beduth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Greetings from Benidorm beduth,

What an excellent to start the week with your review of our “great” Hotel RH Royal which was really nice to read.

I am so pleased you found the “excellent” food to your taste. I sincerely appreciate your feedback of all our “friendly and helpful” team; I will of course forward all your comments on to them today.

We look forward to welcoming you back in April and thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa
Hotel RH Princesa
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Property: Hotel RH Royal
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing