We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday.”
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #6 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Have recently returned from a month all inclusive at the Royal hotel. Had a great time and have
nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff. Being a coeliac (gluten free) often has its problems
but Rafael and the girls in the restaurant were so helpful, and the big chef (sorry, I don't know his
name) always made sure I was well catered for. Oney in the lounge bar, so friendly and polite,
could make your day with his lovely smile, and must mention Nuno , full of enthusiasm with his
games and entertainment. We had a nice room at the front of the hotel and kept the sun until
mid afternoon. A bit noisy sometimes but the hotel could not be blamed for that.
Would I recommend this hotel ? I certainly would.
Will I return ? I certainly hope so. My husband hopes so too !!

Room Tip: a room at the front has lots of sun until mid afternoon.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your month long stay in our Hotel RH Royal.

I’m very pleased that the dining room staff were able to cater for your needs, I will pass on your comments to all the team, as well as Oney and Nuno, who will no doubt be delighted with the positive feedback.

My sincere thanks for your recommendation and it would be a pleasure to welcome you both back again,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
There are newer reviews for Hotel RH Royal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have visited this hotel on several occasions and in my opinion is one of the best in Benidorm. The staff are always pleasant and extremely helpful. The food is of very good quality and plentiful in the large restaurant. As always our room was spotless and cleaned every day - the free wi-fi is an added bonus for us. The location just a very short walk from the old town and beaches is great. My only adverse comment this time is that the electric consumer unit in our room was very noisy buzzing constantly and disturbing our sleep. We reported the matter on three occasions but it didn't improve. I was surprised the maid did not report it. I resolved the problem myself by removing the key card from the slot when we went to bed - we then had perfect peace. Having said this I will certainly return as we love this hotel and staff.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view but all rooms are quiet with no street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

My sincere thanks David H for your review on our “high standard” Hotel RH Royal.

It’s really nice to read that you have stayed with us before and consider the hotel as “one of the best in Benidorm”, it makes me very proud.

I will pass your positive feedback to all the team. I have taken note of the buzzing noise and will look in to it, I can only apologise for this disturbance.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Returned for what has become an annual visit to this hotel, stayed at another hotel in Feb and confirmed to me just how way ahead it is in terms of friendly staff and overall standard of service. Good food, you can swap lunch for dinner if you like, comfortable rooms complete with tea & coffee tray. Fridge in room that can be used for your own bottles, free wifi in all areas including rooms and found connection good. Don't worry if you are to the front or back of hotel, they are both fine, front best for morning sun, afternoon very sunny and hot on back. Have already booked for next year, Royal, take note :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

What a great start to the weekend Sandra,

I can’t tell you how nice it was to read your review on our Hotel RH Royal this morning, thank you very much.

So nice to hear that this was a repeat visit and that we’ve maintained the standards of the hotel since your first visit. I will of course pass on all your comments to “friendly staff” and your compliments to the chef for his “good” food. Also nice to hear that you appreciated the little extras like the tea & coffee making facilities and free Wi-fi.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again next year,

Thank you once again,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just returned from a great weeks holiday in the RH Royal , perfectly located and all facilities excellent, would definitely recommend it. I was a bit apprehensive as I hadn't been in Benidorm since I was a teenager but the standard of this hotel would certainly encourage me to return.,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosmar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

A very good afternoon Rosmar0,

Sincere thanks for writing your review of our Hotel RH Royal in Benidorm.

I was very happy to read you had a “great week’s holiday”, so much so that you would return. I’m glad you made the most of the hotels facilities as well as its location.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just returned today from this lovely hotel.From the minutd we got there till we left,the staff looked after us.Really clean and the food was plentiful and varied.rooms were a good size and a first for us in a Benidorm,a full compliment of every toiletry needed.hairdryers and tea and coffee included as well.All in all a fab holiday and we will be back.Thanks R H Royal.xx

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunkysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

What a wonderful start to the weel Dunkysmrs,

On behalf of myself and all the team, our sincere thanks for taking the time to write your review on our “Lovely Hotel” RH Royal.

I’m really pleased our staff made you feel welcome and at home from the moment of arrival to departure. The little extras seem to make a big difference and help us stand out from the crowd!

I will of course send your compliments to the chef for his “plentiful and varied” food.

We are waiting to welcome you back hopefully in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed in the royal end of March, having stayed before half board, we had found the food to be very bland. This time though it was lovely, very tasty with loads of choices at breakfast and evening meals.

Rooms very clean, pool area really nice, although it was a little bit cold on couple of days.
We were given room on first floor which was very noisy, loud tvs and loud people in other rooms, we asked to be moved on the third day, and were given a room on the 7th floor,which was very quiet apart from some kind off metal banging in the wind outside our balcony.

Air-con ddid not work so we had to leave windows open at night,glad we did not stay in the summer.
Also there was a really bad sulphur like smell coming from downpipes or something every now and then, it was really bad one evening in the bar.

The wifi was quite bad as well very slow, and kept cutting out.

Apart from that I enjoyed the holiday and the hotel is situated well for the old town 2-3 min walk, with loads of tapas bars and lovely restuarants.

Room Tip: choose something higher up if you want a good nights sleep
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tubino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear tubino,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at our Hotel RH Royal with fellow travellers. I was delighted to read that this was a repeat visit and that you found the food an improvement on your last stay. We are constantly reviewing our service and feedback like this is very important.

I am pleased you were able to move to a room that was more to your liking, as we have had high winds this last month possibly the metal banging you heard was to do with this.

You mention that the air-conditioning didn’t work, I will explain, in the winter months it is set for heating and in the summer for air conditioning. At this time of year the weather is changeable, you say yourself that it was cold on some days during your stay. If we change the system over then there is no heating. I hope you understand that at this stage the temperatures aren’t high enough to switch off the heating and change to air conditioning.

With regards to the smell, on rare occasions as we are close to a deposit, we can get an unpleasant smell, I hope this didn’t last too long, and that the positives far outweigh the negatives.

I have taken note of your Wi-fi comment and will look into it with our technicians as it is only recently that we changed all the receivers.

We do hope to welcome you back again to enjoy another stay at our well located hotel

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez- Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just got back from the RH Royal yesterday.The hotel is in an ideal location,only a few minutes walk from the Old Town and also a short stroll down a side street onto the promenade.We requested a front facing room on a high floor which we were allocated when we arrived and had no trouble obtaining a safe(at a cost of 1.50 Euro per day)and our passwords for the wi-fi.
The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable,although it was very warm at night.I asked about the air conditioning,but was told it was not working(probably due to the time of year)so we resorted to sleeping with the door and the window open.This meant it was occasionally very noisy as the hotel is situated on a busy street but we managed to sleep reasonably well,only being wakened early one morning by the bin lorry.
The buffet breakfast was plentiful,with both hot and cold choices and there was always a table available as the staff were constantly clearing them and replenishing the food.
The pool was clean,with plenty of sun loungers and tables and chairs,but unfortunately the weather was not warm enough for us to enjoy relaxing here.
The evening entertainment was not for us,but appeared to be very popular with the older clientele.
All the staff we dealt with were polite,courteous and willing to help with any queries that we had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tobee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

A very good morning tobee888,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review just after your return from our Hotel RH Royal.

Great that you made the most of the hotels location, it has the best of both worlds, very near the old town with its tapas bar and various shops as well as being near both Levante and Poniente beaches.

I was sorry to hear you were too warm during your stay, as we are still in winter season our air conditioning for the summer isn’t yet activated; I have taken note of your comments however at this time of year with changeable weather it can still be chilly or cool, just like today!! Heating is also an advertised facility in the winter season.

Very pleased you enjoyed the “plentiful” food and that our staff was on hand to help if needed.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future, hopefully when the weather is a little warmer so you can enjoy a day in the sun relaxing by the pool.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,087 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno, 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £57 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Arena Dorada, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing