We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent worth its 4 stars”
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #6 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The only caution I will reveal abut this most secret and excellent palace is that the swimming pool seems to be fed from a glacier. It is most cold and takes your breath and offers a 20 minutes survival time. Otherwise the absence of younger folk was most welcome.

Room Tip: Sun am - on the front All day - Side left PM at the back - stayed on front and slept well all nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Gerald B,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write your review on our Hotel RH Royal after your recent holiday in Benidorm.

I was so pleased you refer to the hotel as an “excellent palace”.

Until the weather warms up in the summer the water can be cold, however we have got the heated Jacuzzi in the pool area which is nice and warm at this time of year.

It is a plus for many guests that the hotel is adults only and glad you enjoyed it.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for sharing your opinion.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just returned on Saturday 12/4/14 had a terrific holiday , hotel was fab food great,service first class staff really fab and helpful. Room was lovely and spotless will definetly return to this hotel and will also recommend . Thank you had a fab holiday .mr &mrs Kerr

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debidoox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

What a great start to the week ahead Debidoox,

Thank you so very much from myself and all the team for your “Fab holiday” review of our Hotel RH Royal. Delighted you labelled the holiday as “terrific”. It seems all aspects of the hotel tick your boxes. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have just returned after 1 week this is an exellent hotel with exellent staff and excellent food this was our 2nd visit . great location room spotless and food plentiful we will be going back later this year we have been in many hotels in Benidorm but this is the best one.

Room Tip: rooms at the front are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kaystewartwigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

A very good morning kaystewartwigan,

Thank you so much for your review on our “excellent hotel” RH Royal, “the best in Benidorm”. I was delighted that you enjoyed your second visit with us and thrilled to hear you are planning a 3rd visit.

Have a fabulous Easter weekend and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had booked for a short break at a sister hotel with friends but there was a problem with booking so moved to this hotel. Best thing that could have happened. Very clean, friendly staff and good food. Great location. Can't wait to go back there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nickygJ2664PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Good Evening from a warm and sunny Benidorm nickygJ2664PQ,

Thank you for your review on our “excellent hotel” RH Royal.

I was very pleased to read that all aspects of the hotel were to your liking.

We hope very much to welcome you back in the future!

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Have recently returned from a month all inclusive at the Royal hotel. Had a great time and have
nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff. Being a coeliac (gluten free) often has its problems
but Rafael and the girls in the restaurant were so helpful, and the big chef (sorry, I don't know his
name) always made sure I was well catered for. Oney in the lounge bar, so friendly and polite,
could make your day with his lovely smile, and must mention Nuno , full of enthusiasm with his
games and entertainment. We had a nice room at the front of the hotel and kept the sun until
mid afternoon. A bit noisy sometimes but the hotel could not be blamed for that.
Would I recommend this hotel ? I certainly would.
Will I return ? I certainly hope so. My husband hopes so too !!

Room Tip: a room at the front has lots of sun until mid afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your month long stay in our Hotel RH Royal.

I’m very pleased that the dining room staff were able to cater for your needs, I will pass on your comments to all the team, as well as Oney and Nuno, who will no doubt be delighted with the positive feedback.

My sincere thanks for your recommendation and it would be a pleasure to welcome you both back again,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have visited this hotel on several occasions and in my opinion is one of the best in Benidorm. The staff are always pleasant and extremely helpful. The food is of very good quality and plentiful in the large restaurant. As always our room was spotless and cleaned every day - the free wi-fi is an added bonus for us. The location just a very short walk from the old town and beaches is great. My only adverse comment this time is that the electric consumer unit in our room was very noisy buzzing constantly and disturbing our sleep. We reported the matter on three occasions but it didn't improve. I was surprised the maid did not report it. I resolved the problem myself by removing the key card from the slot when we went to bed - we then had perfect peace. Having said this I will certainly return as we love this hotel and staff.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view but all rooms are quiet with no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

My sincere thanks David H for your review on our “high standard” Hotel RH Royal.

It’s really nice to read that you have stayed with us before and consider the hotel as “one of the best in Benidorm”, it makes me very proud.

I will pass your positive feedback to all the team. I have taken note of the buzzing noise and will look in to it, I can only apologise for this disturbance.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Returned for what has become an annual visit to this hotel, stayed at another hotel in Feb and confirmed to me just how way ahead it is in terms of friendly staff and overall standard of service. Good food, you can swap lunch for dinner if you like, comfortable rooms complete with tea & coffee tray. Fridge in room that can be used for your own bottles, free wifi in all areas including rooms and found connection good. Don't worry if you are to the front or back of hotel, they are both fine, front best for morning sun, afternoon very sunny and hot on back. Have already booked for next year, Royal, take note :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

What a great start to the weekend Sandra,

I can’t tell you how nice it was to read your review on our Hotel RH Royal this morning, thank you very much.

So nice to hear that this was a repeat visit and that we’ve maintained the standards of the hotel since your first visit. I will of course pass on all your comments to “friendly staff” and your compliments to the chef for his “good” food. Also nice to hear that you appreciated the little extras like the tea & coffee making facilities and free Wi-fi.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again next year,

Thank you once again,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
2,631 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
1,508 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
1,699 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,377 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £50 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing