We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #7 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top notch!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent 10 very enjoyable days at the Royal, returning home on the 8th of July. Our break was not without issue but this was nothing to do with Hotel or staff, in fact, they dealt with things very efficiently. Some young idiot, having presumeably drunk more than he could handle, ended up being sick on his balcony. Our problem was, he had a look around and then swept/shoved his mess off his balcony down onto the balcony of my daughter's room, thinking nobody saw him! Dirty b*****d! I informed reception and they sent three cleaners to sort out this idiots mess. When challenged by me, he thought it was nothing to be bothered about!! unbelievable!! The receptionist also asked him why, the coward didn't even answer! Many thanks to reception and cleaning staff for their prompt and thorough response, very much appreciated.
As for the good experiences at the royal? For us it was all good!! The rooms are not the height of luxury but I don't go on holiday to stay in the room for the duration. It was clean and always cleaned well. It was furnished comfortably and perfectly acceptable. The food was very enjoyable, good choice, always hot and plentiful. The staff in the dining room are superb, always friendly and welcoming and always attentive, Thank you all. The bar staff are exactly the same, first class!! thank you all. We asked reception for help/advice on a couple of occasions and they dealt with us most politely and efficiently, first class. The entertainment was much better than some I have seen on previous holidays and in Veronica, they have a real character!! Great fun!! Will we go back? YES YES YES!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruntonpasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Afternoon Bruntonpasty,

Sincere thanks for your feedback of our "Top Notch" Hotel RH Royal.

We are absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel despite having to deal with such awful behaviour.

I will pass on your praise to all the team and in particular Veronica.

It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope very much to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    311
    81
    19
    10
See reviews for
187
714
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at the royal end of June - great hotel and great staff. Buffet had a good selection- the room was clean and tidy.
Only one minor problem -- There's not enough sunbeds around the pool with too many unused tables and chairs taking up space (the sunbed situation is made worse by people leaving their towels on for several hours at a time and then going to the beach)
Being even more picky - the wardrobe door when opened bangs against the ceiling bulkhead (fitting a small rubber bung would sort this).

All in all a fabulous hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chunk2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Evening Chunk2007,

Thanks for writing about the “Fab Hotel” RH Royal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay along with the great staff and buffet.

I have noted your comment on the wardrobe door and we will look into this.

I can tell you we have removed some of the tables and chairs and added 20 more sunbeds around the pool area, so this should ease and improve the situation.

We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for the review,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from another excellent holiday at the Royal Hotel. As before cannot fault anything, all the staff are very helpful and always have a smile on their faces when talking to you. Restaurant staff are excellent in all respects. The only slight fault I would have is that the dessert choice is a bit on the limited side but overall the food is excellent. Being an adult only hotel there is very little noise around the hotel. Have booked up again to spend Christmas and New Year at this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have the sun during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brumil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Brumil,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hotel RH Royal.

I am very pleased to read you had another excellent holiday and that you are spending Christmas and New Year with us.

See you later in the year and until then take care,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is lovely their is nothing to fault.The staff are very helpfull and very happy in their work.The food is very good with plenty of choice.The location is perfect.The rooms are very nice and cleaned daily.Overall 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are cooler in the afternoon, sunny in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizydripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Morning Lizzydripping,

Thank you very much for reviewing the “Excellent Hotel” RH Royal.

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and everything about the Hotel.

Thanks for the ten from Len!! LOL

Hope to welcome you back again soon

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Looked on trip advisor for recommendations as wanted adult only hotel and did not want all inc as wanted to go out & experience the old town. We were very pleased with the hotel.liked the quiet peaceful days by the pool without kids dive bombing or people getting drunk & rowdy like all inclusive sometimes attracts.it was fairly low key entertainment but we went out every night so didn't bother us.rooms were quite big,bathroom was a bit tired but rooms were comfortable & we had a corner balcony with partial sea view.the buffet breakfast & evening meals were good & plenty of variety.wine & beer very reasonable fir hotel but spirits with mixer were expensive.location was good for old town but if its Benidorm nightclubs,music pubs then they are a long walk away.for us who prefer a wine & tapas then it was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gw & bw reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello Gw & Bw reviews,

Sincere thanks for sharing your opinion of the Hotel RH Royal with fellow travellers.

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel along with the food and comfort of your room.

The hotel is as you say in an ideal location for the “old town” and all the local bars, shops, tapas bars, restaurants etc…

It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The first time we have been in an RH Hotel and I have to say that overall it was a very good holiday. The location is spot on being close to the Old Town and close to Levante beach.
I thought the food was very good and the restaurant staff could not do enough for you. The 'animation team' - Veronica - is absolutely brilliant. The bar staff were also very good. Rooms were decent and kept very clean. Absolutely no complaints on that score.
We got friendly with one particular couple from Yorkshire who were similar age to us (60's). Sadly, they were disturbed on 6 of their 14 nights by participants of two separate drunken hen parties, the morons who think it is good to come back to the hotel in the early hours making sure they cause the maximum disturbance to other residents. I am all for having a good time but have never felt a need to act stupidly drunk.
We have booked to go back to this hotel. We have been assured that the hotel is positively trying to discourage hen or stag dos. I sincerely hope that the stag/hen dos do not ruin my holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Afternoon John,

I am very pleased you took time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor of the Hotel RH Royal.

I will of course pass you excellent comments onto the team, who work hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay.

If there are any complaints of noise not from any guests at all in the early just a simple call to reception and we will deal with it.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank for choosing to stay with us,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Royal and we were impressed with the level of service provided by the staff who were always helpful and very "smiley". The rooms are clean and of a good size with a lot more TV channels available than most hotels. We were on a half board basis and the food was of a reasonable standard.
A pool area was clean and a little cramped which wasn't helped by the amount of tables and chairs placed around the pool leaving less room for loungers. There was a solarium with plenty of loungers but guests didn't appear to want to use them preferring the cramped area around the pool! Of course there was the obligatory reserving of loungers which is a really annoying practice which the hotel didn't attempt to stop.
All in all we enjoyed our stay at the RH Royal and would return but probably do so in low season when Benidorm was less busy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill-Mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
A very good afternoon Bill-Mack,

So very nice to read that you were “impressed” with your first stay in our Hotel RH Royal. Really pleased the rooms were to your liking and you appreciated the extra channels.

With regards to the pool area, we have ordered more sunbeds which are due to arrive any day now and will be removing some of the tables so guests have more room. We do not encourage guests to reserve sun loungers, but hopefully with the extra sun loungers it will help.

We do sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future, thank you for you comment and feedback, it is very much appreciated.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Property: Hotel RH Royal
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing