We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #10 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

stayed a week 12th. to 19th. may 2014 and already booked up for 2 weeks in September 2014.
first time at this hotel and was very very happy with this. i have stayed in 4 star hotels in Benidorm for the last 11 years and the Royal is the best 4 star so far,could not be better. The hotel is close to everything,shops,beach,etc. . This hotel is first class and meals are very good with a good choice every day. rooms are cleaned every day and the maids are very nice as are the rest of the staff. Please do not complain about the room you had ( AFTER YOU COME HOME ) as this is not fair to the hotel, i asked for a room at the front of the hotel on a low floor and this is what i got , so ask before you go or when you arrive and i am sure you wont be disappointed . sometimes this is not possible ( but ask ) . i sent an email to the Royal and within one hour got a reply back..( That's what i call customer service ) you just do not get this any more, but you get it at the Royal. good luck.

Room Tip: ask and thou shall receive
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Dandymac,

Thank you for writing about the “Best Hotel” RH Royal! Fab review I must say.

Really nice to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel, location, food and cleanliness.

We look forward to your return in September and thanks for your loyalty,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,398)
There are newer reviews for Hotel RH Royal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just returned from RH Royal today. Wow what a fabulous hotel! Very very clean, excellent food with great choice at both breakfast and dinner, glass of cava before dinner on Friday night was a nice touch as also was the phone call we received to our room asking if everything was ok and if we needed anything. All the staff were very cheerful and friendly I was even given the recipe for Sangria (the best we have ever tasted) from the barman! Bet it will not taste the same in rainy Scotland! If your looking for a first class hotel in a great location, then look no further, the RH Royal is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Wendy,

Thank you for your fabulous review of the Hotel RH Royal.

We are all so very pleased to read your feedback and hear how much your enjoyed your stay with us.

Come back soon for some more sangria and sunshine!

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Got an absolute bargain with this hotel. From the start to end it was fab,the reception staff were fantastic couldn't fault any member of staff the management should be so proud of you all I will deffo be returning all you readers out there this hotel is the best in benidorm I have stayed at

Room Tip: Try a high level floor for the views
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank princessmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Princessmena,

Many Thanks for your review of the Hotel RH Royal and for sharing your opinion.

The whole team are very happy with your feedback which is well deserved, I am very proud of them all.

We look forward to your return,

Have a great weekend,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent Hotel very clean and extremelly helpful staff and the food was very good with lots of choice also a child free hotel which made it even better there was also good quality entertainment and plenty to do throught the day and evening.

Room Tip: I stayed on 2 occasions and both rooms where excellent as I had a double bed (which is rare in spain...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CountessJackulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Countess

Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Royal, and the fantastic title!

We are all very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of the Hotel.

Hoping to welcome you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Returned from a lovely 10 day holiday at this little jewel of a hotel near the old town of Benidorm.
Hotel spotless everywhere.
Staff always very cheerful and obliging. A VERY BIG THANK YOU to all the restaurant staff, bar staff and the lovely girl who has a northern English heritage!
We could not fault the food and we have done many cruises with excellent cuisine but the choice and preparation of all food was in my opinion excellent.
We were in the back of the hotel with a large balcony and could look over the pool area.
We stayed full board and this is really worth doing. Drinks good value for money. I liked the way the barmen brought the specified bottle to serve you which showed you were getting the real mccoy.
We shall definately stay here again when visiting Benidorm.
Well done to all of you. You deserve these fantastic reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank gillymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

GoodMorning Gilly,

Thank you very much for your review of the Hotel RH Royal.

I was very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, along with the food, cleanliness and our cheerful staff and Natalie the Spanglish Northerner LOL!

As you have noted the whole team work very hard and I am always so pleased for them when they receive excellent feedback, they deserve it as you say.

It was a pleasure to have you stay and we certainly hope we can welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Been loads of times, great location, great staff, now adult only, simply cannot fault it, you will not be disappointed. Very relaxed, clean and modern and great value for money.

Nice food, nice bar, no chavs, not typical Benidorm but not snobby, just really nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jco01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Jco01234,

Thank you for writing about the “Best Hotel in Benidorm” the RH Royal.

I was very pleased to read your description of our hotel and thank you for your loyalty.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we booked for princessa on 30th june and it was like a cattle market for sunbeds. we saw our rep for jet2 and she had a word with ivan the head receptionist and we saw him and he transferred us to rh royal. this is out of this world it was much quieter and we felt at ease, it was more relaxed and the rooms were great and spacious and clean. the food met our expectations and we enjoyed ourselves that much we didnt want to come home. the only downfall at this hotel is the night entertainment but saying that we went out anyway as we like to go all inclusive but we dont stop in the hotel all the time like others. would recommend jet2 for travelling and this hotel it is like sandos monaco. i wouldn't be able to choose the best out of these 2. i would like to go back

Room Tip: ending in 08 have front view and pool view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank aprillasy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello April,

Thank you for sharing your opinion of the Hotel RH Royal with fellow travellers.

Pleased to see you enjoyed a quieter hotel, looking at your remarks I think in hindsight maybe it would have been better to book an adults only hotel from the outset.

I am pleased that your stay with us met your expectations and hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno, 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £57 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Arena Dorada, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing