We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“11 years later...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #7 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“11 years later...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for our honeymoon 11 years ago and wanted to return to see what had changed..... WOW, now 4 star and very luxurious may I add. Adults only which makes for a very pleasant and relaxed stay. Never had an issue with sun beds as you do in most hotels as people are not getting up at the crack of dawn and laying out towels to reserve them. Everyone we were there with was mature enough to use them when and only when there needed so was a really nice surprise to come down at 10am and find loads of spaces and beds even in August!

Food is superb and anyone that complains about this must be very very fussy as it is great. If your not all inclusive don't panic as restaurant prices for drink are very reasonable ( 1 water and 1 beer = 3 Euros!)

Rooms are all carpeted so no noisy scraping chairs etc. if you do have any issues ask at reception and they will sort it straight away. I emailed ahead for a room preference and got what I wanted and also we were delivered complimentary champagne to our room on our wedding anniversary... (Thank You Hotel Royal)

Finally the staff... From the top to the bottom they are a very efficient team that are clearly trying to make a difference to your stay and they did just that. OUTSTANDING. Thanks Again and see you soon, Phil+Karen.

Room Tip: All great. But ask if not happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank karentink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Good Afternoon Karen,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Royal, after so many years and I was delighted to read how much you found had changed for the better.

Above all it’s how you enjoyed your stay and that appears to have been “outstanding”

It was our pleasure having you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    311
    81
    19
    10
See reviews for
187
715
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have just returned last week from a thoroughly enjoyable 10 nights at this exceptional hotel, I emailed prior to our arrival for a room ending in 8 and was issued 308(thank you hotel Royal), there is not too much more I can add in this review that has not already been said, Staff all friendly and helpful, food choice was very good at all meal times, I would have liked to see some tomato juice out at breakfast, but wasn't a problem, location is really good for the old town or a 10-15 minute walk to the bars, I can only say, any negative reviews about the Royal must come from some extremely fussy people, as it was also adults only, it was nice and quiet at night as the bar closed at midnight, drinks at the bar on the all inclusive were ok, but I preferred to use the 70% discount you get for being all inclusive to get a decent whisky or G & T which were working out at about 1.30 euros- we did go out a few night to the Shamrock and the Bohdran pubs both of which have resident singers that make for a good night . Take a walk down to the harbour in the old town, then up the steps and you have an excellent view of both sides of Benidorm, and you will find some nice restaurants if you are going out for a meal.
If or when I do return to Benidorm, I would certainly consider staying here again, but on the road in I saw what looked like a new hotel about to be finished which looks taller then the Bali, so if you like a room at a height, it may be for you .
All in all a nice time was had and a big thank you to Hotel RH royal and all the staff. Oh and nearly forgot to say the maid service excellent and in every day, and also free use of the room safe, just ask reception for a code which allows you to set your own.
Lastly, met some nice people, so hello the you guys from Holland and Derek and Margaret

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weedode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Buenas tardes from a warm and sunny Benidorm Weedode,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your review on our “Excellent Friendly Hotel” RH Royal and delighted to read that you had an “exceptional” stay.

I am very pleased we were able to accommodate your request and that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, from the “friendly and helpful” staff to the “very good” food choice.

Its great that you made the most of the hotels location, both near the old and new town, as you say.

Thank you once again for your feedback and recommendation of the hotel; it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We can't wait to get back we were there in February 2014 and will be back at Christmas we enjoy both this hotel and the Victoria everyone is so nice. You can have a relaxing time or a hectic one which ever you would like to make your stay memorable.

Room Tip: It depends on want you i am sure if you request something they will try and accommodate your request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
A very good afternoon Patricia,

Thank you so very much for your “Happy Times” review of our Hotel RH Royal, I was delighted to read that you are returning at Christmas time and that you have tried our sister hotel, the RH Victoria. I agree that the hotels are different and adapt to many tastes.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Thank you once again,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

stayed a week 12th. to 19th. may 2014 and already booked up for 2 weeks in September 2014.
first time at this hotel and was very very happy with this. i have stayed in 4 star hotels in Benidorm for the last 11 years and the Royal is the best 4 star so far,could not be better. The hotel is close to everything,shops,beach,etc. . This hotel is first class and meals are very good with a good choice every day. rooms are cleaned every day and the maids are very nice as are the rest of the staff. Please do not complain about the room you had ( AFTER YOU COME HOME ) as this is not fair to the hotel, i asked for a room at the front of the hotel on a low floor and this is what i got , so ask before you go or when you arrive and i am sure you wont be disappointed . sometimes this is not possible ( but ask ) . i sent an email to the Royal and within one hour got a reply back..( That's what i call customer service ) you just do not get this any more, but you get it at the Royal. good luck.

Room Tip: ask and thou shall receive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Dandymac,

Thank you for writing about the “Best Hotel” RH Royal! Fab review I must say.

Really nice to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel, location, food and cleanliness.

We look forward to your return in September and thanks for your loyalty,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just returned from RH Royal today. Wow what a fabulous hotel! Very very clean, excellent food with great choice at both breakfast and dinner, glass of cava before dinner on Friday night was a nice touch as also was the phone call we received to our room asking if everything was ok and if we needed anything. All the staff were very cheerful and friendly I was even given the recipe for Sangria (the best we have ever tasted) from the barman! Bet it will not taste the same in rainy Scotland! If your looking for a first class hotel in a great location, then look no further, the RH Royal is for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Wendy,

Thank you for your fabulous review of the Hotel RH Royal.

We are all so very pleased to read your feedback and hear how much your enjoyed your stay with us.

Come back soon for some more sangria and sunshine!

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Got an absolute bargain with this hotel. From the start to end it was fab,the reception staff were fantastic couldn't fault any member of staff the management should be so proud of you all I will deffo be returning all you readers out there this hotel is the best in benidorm I have stayed at

Room Tip: Try a high level floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank princessmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Princessmena,

Many Thanks for your review of the Hotel RH Royal and for sharing your opinion.

The whole team are very happy with your feedback which is well deserved, I am very proud of them all.

We look forward to your return,

Have a great weekend,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent Hotel very clean and extremelly helpful staff and the food was very good with lots of choice also a child free hotel which made it even better there was also good quality entertainment and plenty to do throught the day and evening.

Room Tip: I stayed on 2 occasions and both rooms where excellent as I had a double bed (which is rare in spain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountessJackulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Countess

Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Royal, and the fantastic title!

We are all very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of the Hotel.

Hoping to welcome you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Property: Hotel RH Royal
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing