We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly satisfied!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #7 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Highly satisfied!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed a week at this hotel and were highly satisfied with all aspects of our stay.

Room: modern spacious, clean and comfortable
Public areas: modern 'boutique hotel feel'
Service: friendly, professional and attentive staff
Food: wide variety, good qualtiy and plentiful
Drinks: reasonably priced for a hotel and happy hour twice daily
Pool: clean, right temprature and always a sun lounger
Location: close to old town, shops and beach

We would certainly return as it is a quality hotel at a reasonable price

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bevnmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    311
    81
    19
    10
See reviews for
187
714
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Stayed at the hotel from June 15th to 22nd. Was very happy on arrival, hotel is really well presented. Room was spotless and really spacious. We had a room at the end with views of the sun terrace and pool to the side. We travelled with our 1 year old - the 3rd bed was therefore replaced with a travel cot. I was concerned about what my son would have been sleeping in but I couldn't have faulted it, it had a nice mattress in it and like everything else in the hotel it was really clean. There was loads of storage space with plenty of drawers and a double sliding mirrored wardrobe. TV had a few english channels which was good. Safe cost only 1.50 Euros a day - good value. The fridge was stocked with a few mini bar items, people have stated that they asked for these to be removed then used the fridge at a cost per day - we just shifted the mini bar items to one side and managed to put a few bits, including bottles, milk and a couple of bottles of water in it and did not get charged for using it. The restaurant was lovely - had booster seats for the children. Lots of variety of food which 3 out of 4 of our party really enjoyed (the 4th is a really, really fussy eater!). Always fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses, salad, meats, fish, chips, soups, loads of bread...you name it really. Yes as people mentioned few occasions whereby food may not be as hot as you would like - but it is a buffet and I wouldn't say it was a major problem. Lovely bar, big flat screen TV, friendly staff, happy hour! (Really it was a happy 3 hours over the day!) Prime location. Only thing I would mention is that pool is very deep, not at all child friendly, but you can use facilities over the road at the sister hotel if travelling with children. Prime Location, everything in easy reach, town, supermarket, beach etc.
Would definately return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sinbad15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

Had a great time at the Royal - could not fault it. The only thing I could say is that it would be better if the menu for meals were outside the restraurant door rather than inside the restaurant so you know what to expect when you dine.

Other than that, I would recommend the Royal to anyone and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co-durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

Just returned from the hotel royal and found this to be the best hotel we have stayed in benidorm and we have been in quite a few .Hotel was spotless ,staff were always helpful,and food was good.Thomsons holidays have taken this hotel off next years brochure but we couldnt understand why? 5mins from beach 5 mins from old town absolutely perfect location especially if you want a quiet relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle.Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waynetsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

I returned to this hotel in May with my dad and my opinion has not changed. It radiates nothing but genuine warmth and elegance. The reception staff are very friendly and always on hand to help with any query you have. The rooms are very modern and clean, with a good sized balcony. The resturant is just fantastic with all the staff from cooks and waiteresses working their hardest. The selection I think is very good and prepared to a very high standard as there will always be something on the menu to suit everyones pallet. What is good about the resturant is that on the Saturday they had a special buffet , and other nights had a theme. The bar is just lovely to sit and enjoy a drink watching the world go by and relax and the staff also are very hard working at what they do. It has the bonus of being perfectly situated as you only have to take a 5 min stroll along the path until you hit the busy shops bars and cafes of the "old town" and the other directin along the Avenue Gerona take you into the "new town"

I really would recommend this hotel so much because it is the staff that makes it a truley tremendous holiday memory to take back home with you.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

stayed here for 3 nights 18th-21st june this is my second visit and it gets better every time staff are top notch from reception right through to the maids rooms are modern clean and have everything you need nothing is to mutch bother for the staff booked in just after 12 as room was not ready so had adrink in the bar 6 bottles of mahou for 5 euros happy hr brill there was 3 of us so i asked for 2 more cards for the door got them no hassle you can get most thing from reception if you ask i asked if i could get a iron with in 1hr maid was up with an iron still in its box and an ironing board had them for the 3 days no cost what more can you ask for they even gave me a pen lol food was brill and it was hot had the choice of chicken steak turkey and loads more in the 3 days i stayed there deserts was exelant as was the soups and the cold meat and salid buffet pool was nice even with a couple of groups of lads (all well behaved ) you could hear a pin drop and allway loads of sun loungers any time of day beds were nice and comfy as well nothing was to much bothere for the people who run this hotel well done and a big pat on the back from me
p.s if you want tea and coffee making stuff just ask and they will be sent up all in all we had a fantastic stay and will be back also i asked for a low floor and got it room 108 its good cause it has a balcony front and side thanks again for making our holiday

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fatboyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow,Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

My daughter and I are just back after eleven days from one of the best hotels in Benidorm The Hotel Royal. This hotel rises way above your average four star hotel because the entire staff from top to bottom make you personally feel special. There friendliness, helpfulness and above all there Spanish warm just makes everything different from your usual holiday hotel. I have been a few times and will be returning Dec 2010 for the New Year. There is not much I could add that is not already on Trip Adviser reviews,but if you like the best then this hotel is for you as it will meet all you could hope for in having a beautiful holiday

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank furrypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Property: Hotel RH Royal
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing