We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect All-Inclusive Family holiday - Spotless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #31 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Hessle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect All-Inclusive Family holiday - Spotless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This was the first time tavelling for me without my husband who was working so I took my sister her 7mth old, my daughter (2yrs old) and my 5 yr old son.

We've been going to Benidorm for years but this is by far the best hotel I've stayed in! The staff were fantastic especially with the children.

The food choice was perfect for us with a special section dedicated to childen at main meal times and also a variety at snack time. There was never a time that we struggled to put together something for the baby they even had porridge every morning (hot milk from the hot drinks machine). The variety was great as I have a very picky 5 year old and found out my daughter had tonsilitis on our first day there and we never once struggled to find something for them to eat.

The miniclub is designed for 5yr olds plus but we were welcomed with the two youngest as long as we stayed to supervise which wasn't a problem. There was even a day when they got to design and paint their own t-shirts. There was a park right next to it which the kids loved.

The indoor pool was a no-go for us as you weren't allowed inflatables and you had to wear a swimming cap. The outdoor pool was freezing which was predictable for the time of year, this didn't bother the kids though they loved going in the little pool on an afternoon. It was perfect for them as it was very shallow and only came upto my 2yr olds waist so it was more like wadding for them. We did put my 7mth old nephew in with a baby floatation device and he could reach the bottom of the pool with his feet so loved the freedom.

Drinks at the bar are restricted to 2 per person. Everyone in our party was issued with a card at the beginning of our stay that gave us access to the room it was also needed when getting a drink. Others found it irritating that you could only get 2 drinks at a time but it was never an issue for us, we weren't drinking alcohol and the kids loved going to the bar for their own drinks with their personalised cards. Plus the hotel isn't on the large side so the queue wasn't excessive at most a 5 minute wait.

Evening entertainment wasn't fantastic but the children definately enjoyed themselves, there was 'miniclub' dancing at 8.30pm each night with the predictable song choices. There was the same double act on singing every night they weren't fantastic but provided a bit of entertainment in the realms of trying to discover what words they were attempting to sing in English. Their routine was the same each night with old style song selections. There were a few nights that some acts came in i.e. Puppet show, Parrot Show, a double knife throwing/singing/dancing act. There was Bingo each night as well with cash prizes. It didn't really bother us much with regards the entertainment as that's not what we were there for and by 10pm the kids were getting tired and ready for bed anyway.

I'm not one to let my children go off by themselves but I felt extremely comfortable in letting my son play in the park whilst I watched him from the balcony as the two youngest had their siesta. The complex is surrounded by very high fencing so I knew no-one could get in. He had just turned 5, he thought he was getting a lot of freedom and independence especially with having his own key. All the while I could watch him to ensure his safety from the balcony.
Overall a fantastic holiday and my 5yr old told one of the entertainers, "Don't worry we'll see you again when we bring Daddy next time."

Room Tip: There are no groundfloor rooms, ours was very spacious and it was a corner suite with a huge child f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    614
    246
    67
    46
See reviews for
852
463
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

hotel spotless pool excellent and food to die for. breakfast english sausage and bacon even snacks were excellent entertainment average but we were there in november so cant complain all in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view balcony gets sun most of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank booker1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We looked on tripadviser for hotels in Benidorm and this hotel was in the top ten.
On the edge of town and opposite the famous Benidorm Place ( as seen on TV ) we enjoyed a great hoilday with the family 2 teenagers and 2 parents over 60.
The food was good with lots of salad, different mains on every day and free drinks with your wrist band
The hotel put on a show every night maybe a bit cheesy but we enjoyed it most nights
good pool and facilities ( indoor pool but you need a swim cap!!) gym and reasonably priced shop. The rooms were cleaned every day by a fantastic band of cleaners, and were comfy with a fridge.
Would definitely recommend and would go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Awalysblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We Were there 4th October 2011 for one week, we hadnt been there before and on arrival the reception staff were friendly and welcoming, room was spacious and clean and the all inclusive was excellent as there is very little time between main meals and snacks so you certainly wouldnt starve. Entertainment was basic but as benidorm has so much to offer in that area it really wasnt a problem all in all would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Because its not a high rise all the rooms were really good but would request a pool view as not much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susannah175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

“We returned from this Hotel on the 8th of October 2011, after a week of total pleasure. The Hotel is kept spotlessly clean by a large team of room maids and outdoor cleaners. The food is of one of the best standards I have come across and the choices are varied and well cooked. Breakfast can be a healthy fruit and cereal to a full English with proper sausage not hot dogs (however they are available too). Lunch and evening dinner consists of all manner of salads with cheese, prawns,mussels and sliced meats available plus all manner of cooked meats and veg plus the obligatory chips if required, a griddle Chef prepares food freshly for you i.e. Chicken or steak etc. The bar is large and well run people are asked to only get 2 drinks at once and it is 1 drink per credit type card for all inclusive guests however there were 3 of us and we had no complaints as long as we took the three cards. The bar staff are efficient and friendly and a special mention must be made about Teresa or as she prefers Terri who is an absolute delight with nothing being to much trouble. The drinks themselves are of good quality and very generous in measure and not watered down so take warning and do not over do it. The location of the Hotel is away from the centre of Benidorm but local taxis are plentiful and the bus stop is directly out side the hotel and it costs 1.30 Euros each way and the buses run every 15 minutes. All in all this is one of the best all inclusive hotels I have stayed in and have no reservations about recommending it to anyone. Although I will say that children are not really catered for in a big way, though they are made very welcome.
“Top Tip: We did not need other venues as the Hotel really did surpass all our expectations,however pubs, clubs,shows and eating places are readily available at extremely good rates throughout Benidorm.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Honestoppinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

As everyone else comments, cleanliness and food excellent. Staff freindly, if you speak to them. Miserable lifegauard on for 3 days of our stay (said his name was Sam but I'm not sure) No inflateables allowed in the pool and there was only our 3 children in the pool who wanted to play. Apparently this is happening all over now. Pool opening times 10.00 am til 6.00 pm, not sure if this changes in high season All inclusive drinks, the usual. Great bars and entertainment close by. Slight uphill walk back to the hotel from the beach. You have to wear a swimming hat in the indoor pool, they have them in the shop for 2.50 euros each!! Opposite the Benidorm Palace
Would definately recommend and go again

Room Tip: As we had a room overlooking the pool, I would recommend that and also as we had a room at the end,o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed at the Mediterraneo in late Sept, there was four of us all roughly the same age. The hotel was as already reported very clean with with good service and modern rooms.
The food was OK and there was plenty of it. The hotel bar was empty most of the time with litte if any atmosphere.
Entertainment didn't look up to much but to be fair we didn't stay in much to watch it, as there are plenty or bars near by that have very good free entertainment every night.
If you want to watch any premier league games they are all on in the same bars (and I mean all).
A great night out was "Morgans Tavern" (Neptunes from the TV series) get there early for a seat but really worth it.
A poor over priced night out was The "Benidorm Palace" we went some years ago and had a lovely time but it appears to have gone off the boil, with few acts that impressed.
We went to Grand Canaria in March and Benidorm was much, much cheaper as well as being much busier.
All in all a great holiday and despite the Hotel being a 20 min walk from the town/beach (and it felt like it in the heat) you can catch a bus 1.30 euro opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#114 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing