We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mediterraneo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #32 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mediterraneo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Staff very friendly and helpful. Meals were first class with a great variety. Snacks are served between meals, and this was great as didn't always arrive back at hotel on time for dinner or lunch. Rooms were clean and spacious. The only downside to this hotel, I would say, was the entertainment. Very poor for a 4* hotel. We were there 5th to 12th November, 2011. The resident band did not appeal to any of us. Local bus service from outside hotel is very good with regular servies to old town and surrounding areas. Would say a 20 minute walk to beach, but not hilly, so quite a pleasant walk.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the play area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    613
    246
    67
    46
See reviews for
852
462
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. On arrival we were very impressed with the reception and reception staff. Our room was overlooking the pool on the third floor we had a king size bed and a full bathroom and a bed settee plenty of hanging and draw space in wardrobe a t.v and fridge. But when we went on balcony there was a table and two chairs but no where to hang wet bathers or towels etc which didn't bother us, but in the summer I think this could be a big problem with familys. The meals were very good plenty of choice but the snacks between meals were only left overs from the previous meal, the drinks were very good large measures.
The bar staff and restaurant staff were excellent.
The entertainment consits of a duo that couldn't sing and an animation team of two who were rubbish. The proof of the rubbish entertainment was that although all drinks are free till 12.00 they did not keep people in the hotel they went out to other pubs etc.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

1st time i,ve stopped here but friends we were with have stayed before,can,t fault anything apart from the entertainment which is rubbish but you don,t go to benidorm to stay in the hotel.the food is better than some 5 star hotels i,ve stayed in and theres only 2 floors.it,s a 10 min stroll into the centre but bars nearer to the hotel if you just want a change we had some good laughs in the friends sports bar and the rock and roll bar is brilliant for live music. you do need a swimming cap to go in the indoor pool. all in all a very good hotel for the money and not tight with the bar measures as we found to our cost definatley try this hotel.nov 2011

Room Tip: take swimming cap for indoor pool and you need towels for round the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo-workman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I have never felt the need to write a review (good or bad before) but this hotel deserves the time,has to be one if not the best in benidorm.
from the momment you arrive to the time you go to leave ,they actually make you feel they want you there.
everyone is so friendly,they make the effort to make sure you have a great time,and its not a chore for them.
from the reception staff,right through to the cleaners,all top class .
the food plenty of it,varried and tasty,and im a faddy eater.
the all inclusive drinks not watered down,well not by the state of my head anyway lol.entertainment was ok but could be better ,but you dont go to beni to stay in your hotel,although with this one you could quite easy do so. i have no hesitation in recommending this hotel .top marks 10 out of 10 ............thanks for a super holiday

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dumbroofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

having not been to Benidorn for 30 years I was really warey about going, Some of the reviews about this hotel were not that good. DONT BELIEVE THEM It is excellent, spotlessly clean, room nice and roomy if not a little basic but what do you want you only sleep in there.The food was good and the entertainment was ok, they really tried to please everyone .
Would definately go back again.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This was the first time tavelling for me without my husband who was working so I took my sister her 7mth old, my daughter (2yrs old) and my 5 yr old son.

We've been going to Benidorm for years but this is by far the best hotel I've stayed in! The staff were fantastic especially with the children.

The food choice was perfect for us with a special section dedicated to childen at main meal times and also a variety at snack time. There was never a time that we struggled to put together something for the baby they even had porridge every morning (hot milk from the hot drinks machine). The variety was great as I have a very picky 5 year old and found out my daughter had tonsilitis on our first day there and we never once struggled to find something for them to eat.

The miniclub is designed for 5yr olds plus but we were welcomed with the two youngest as long as we stayed to supervise which wasn't a problem. There was even a day when they got to design and paint their own t-shirts. There was a park right next to it which the kids loved.

The indoor pool was a no-go for us as you weren't allowed inflatables and you had to wear a swimming cap. The outdoor pool was freezing which was predictable for the time of year, this didn't bother the kids though they loved going in the little pool on an afternoon. It was perfect for them as it was very shallow and only came upto my 2yr olds waist so it was more like wadding for them. We did put my 7mth old nephew in with a baby floatation device and he could reach the bottom of the pool with his feet so loved the freedom.

Drinks at the bar are restricted to 2 per person. Everyone in our party was issued with a card at the beginning of our stay that gave us access to the room it was also needed when getting a drink. Others found it irritating that you could only get 2 drinks at a time but it was never an issue for us, we weren't drinking alcohol and the kids loved going to the bar for their own drinks with their personalised cards. Plus the hotel isn't on the large side so the queue wasn't excessive at most a 5 minute wait.

Evening entertainment wasn't fantastic but the children definately enjoyed themselves, there was 'miniclub' dancing at 8.30pm each night with the predictable song choices. There was the same double act on singing every night they weren't fantastic but provided a bit of entertainment in the realms of trying to discover what words they were attempting to sing in English. Their routine was the same each night with old style song selections. There were a few nights that some acts came in i.e. Puppet show, Parrot Show, a double knife throwing/singing/dancing act. There was Bingo each night as well with cash prizes. It didn't really bother us much with regards the entertainment as that's not what we were there for and by 10pm the kids were getting tired and ready for bed anyway.

I'm not one to let my children go off by themselves but I felt extremely comfortable in letting my son play in the park whilst I watched him from the balcony as the two youngest had their siesta. The complex is surrounded by very high fencing so I knew no-one could get in. He had just turned 5, he thought he was getting a lot of freedom and independence especially with having his own key. All the while I could watch him to ensure his safety from the balcony.
Overall a fantastic holiday and my 5yr old told one of the entertainers, "Don't worry we'll see you again when we bring Daddy next time."

Room Tip: There are no groundfloor rooms, ours was very spacious and it was a corner suite with a huge child f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

hotel spotless pool excellent and food to die for. breakfast english sausage and bacon even snacks were excellent entertainment average but we were there in november so cant complain all in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view balcony gets sun most of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank booker1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#114 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing