We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #31 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I booked this hotel for myself and my family 3 children aged 21,17, and 11. I was a bit apprehensive as I had never been to Benidorm before or gone all inclusive. The hotel is lovely, immaculately clean, nice rooms and pool area good. We knew we had a walk to the beach, but this didn't bother us. We read up on the hotel before we went and knew exactly where the location was. We visited the Old Town a few times and the bus stop is just across the road from the hotel, I can't believe that anyone complains about the food in this hotel The food is always hot, well presented and the choice is good. No way is this a "chips with everything" hotel, as I was here for 14 days and only had them once. Excellent value for money and I could not fault this hotel. Lets be honest some people enjoy moaning and will never be satisfied. You will be if you book this hotel as I was

Room Tip: Rooms far side of the hotel overlook the hills, whilst the front overlook the road. We had a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebraNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

We went to this hotel for a week from the 18th June. The hotel itself was amazingly clean, the rooms are clean everyday, restaurant waiters are very quick on removing your plates in the restaurant, very efficient.The all inclusive drinks are fine, not watered down, the local sprits are good, they give you big enough measure! The food wasn't the best, it's your basic all inclusive food, yes there was a good choice but every so same'y. The breakfast were the same, too much for being there for a week! We had a vegetarian in our group, and they do not cater for them at all, only chips and bread and a bit of salad! The entertainment is poor. All children based. The day time they have aqua gym and Zumba for adults but they parade around the pool with whitsles blowing them shouting 'auqa gym' which when your sunbathing it isn't the nicest thing to hear each day!!!
The hotel is about 20-25min walk to the centre, so if your looking for a central hotel don't pick this one! However there a few bars just down the road 5mins,

Overall the hotel was okay, if they had better food and better entertainment it would of been great!!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

First class hotel went all inclusive in May 2012 ,Food ,always something to eat good choice available. Drinks were the usual standard for all inclusive beer good spirits usual. Slight walk o main area and beach or 5 euro in a taxi or bus ight outside hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful , usual entertainment tried hard ut very difficult with all Benidorm has to offer. Overall excellent holiday . Hotel is very clean rooms and the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Pool view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve061162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just back from our second time at this hotel, just as good as the first time. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and the food is great. Kids entertainment staff are worth their weight in gold.

Hotel location is good if u want peace and quiet, and only less than ten mins away from mundomar/aqualandia. The other good thing is its a small building, unlike the skyscraper hotels elsewhere, so excellent if u have kids.

Pool is great, small but effective for the 4&5 year olds we had with us.

We also recieved a free bottle of white wine in our rooms, for coming back, which was a nice wee touch.

For me its the only hotel i would go to, as friends with us were in two others and on comparision, meditteraneo wins easy.

Big should out to neve (kids club women) who helped the kids gain more confidence in the pool, and to her dedication to her job. A true credit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stuartd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Restaurant staff rude,kids menu poor,had to take kids down local restaurant every night for there teas.no good considering we paid £900 for the kids for 7 nights and they must have consumed about £40 worth of food and drinks

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank peter y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

stayed here for 10 days beginning of june 2012, lovely hotel, it is exceptionally clean , rooms , pool and bar areas. we went with our 2 children aged 1 and 5 , there is a kids club which some parents left their older kids at but we stayed outside the lodge enjoying a drinkand there is plenty of activites for them to do, its open all day xcept for lunch and is run by a lovely lady who is totally fab with the kids, definatley earns her money! if you are going with young kids, the night time entertainment is fine, different acts on at 10pm , not for groups or singles i would say though. The all inclusive option is great as the food was lovely, lots of variety and really well presented. also have a separate section for kids if u have fussy eaters which has fish fingers,pizza etc. plenty of sunbeds , 10 min walk from aqualand and water park which were both really good days out. tickets cheaper if u buy them from hotel reception. an excellent holiday , not one fault, will be looking to book for next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alesia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

just back last night from a week atb mediterraneo my husband had his 65 birthday there they set table and supplied champagne and birthday cake the waitressess were great esp aeno ty bar stuff great and the entertainment not so hot but the animation team worked real hard so ty all for great hol we ll be back next year

Room Tip: we had room at back which the sun got all morning and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Isabella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
2,762 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £48 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing