We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“winter golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #32 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Hotel is 4* and we went on the all inclusive deal.Hotel is situated directly opposite the Benidorme palace this is a quiet part of Benidorme but only a short walk from the hustle and bustle and 15mins walk to the front.The servise was very good with helpfull staff.rooms were very clean and was cleaned every day.this is the fourth year we have used this hotel and will be back next year.
WE were a group of men on a golfing tour but this Hotel is more than suitable for Familys

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel. Just as before the staff were so friendly and welcoming and didn't even wince with my rubbish Spanish. Terri was still there as was Chus, still as funny as ever and Josh the animacion guy just never stopped.
The food was the best that I've ever had in Spain and there was always plenty of choice. We had a big surprise on the second day, with a bottle of Cava being delivered to our room with the managements compliments for returning.
The rooms were kept spotless and the maid was very friendly too, with nothing being too much trouble.

If ever we go back to Benidorm, this would be the hotel at which we would stay.

Thank you to every one at the Mediterraneo for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Pool view as they get the most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

the hotel was the best we had been to we will be going back this year the staff treat you life royalty especialy terri the food is excerlent great value for money the hotel mediterraneo in benidorm. the weather was not kind to us but the hotel made up for it. From the moment we arrived we were given a warm welcome. The staff are friendly the hotel is spotless and the rooms are spacious. You can not fault the food at the all inclusive meals.
the photoes will show you

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harrynmaxine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

went for the weekend to celebrate our grandughters birthday. we were booked in quickly and easily, and made to feel very welcome.
The rooms were spacious and clean and had a balcony overlooking the pool.
The food was outstanding. Loads of choices, and everything fresh and tasty.
They made a fuss of the birthday girl which made it extra special.
The young fellow on reception could not have been more helpful, he went out of his way to help.
the 1 thing against was no tea/coffee facilities in the room
We will definitely be going again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Really friendly staff. Nice rooms and excellent dink bacilli ties with good choice of food. Great location. Would revisit and recommend as slightly out of the main complex it can be contacted direct on its own website

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Just back from a week at the hotel mediterraneo in benidorm. the weather was not kind to us but the hotel made up for it. From the moment we arrived we were given a warm welcome. The staff are friendly the hotel is spotless and the rooms are spacious. You can not fault the food at the all inclusive meals. The entertainment is typical of an AL hotel but that said everything
else was perfect. Just a short walk down the road is the Rock and Roll House if you like 50's and 60's music you'll love this place. next time we in benidorm we will use this hotel,

Room Tip: we had a room at the back facing the mountains which is best for the winter sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 153jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Our first visit to Benidorm. The hotel was great, rooms clean, staff friendly, food excellent. Good value for money. It is also in a quiet location and not high rise. A good 20mins walk to sea front but buses every 10mins or so. Loved the hotel but Benidorm not our cup of tea.

Room Tip: as far as we could see all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jallaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#29 of 192 in Benidorm
1,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.4 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
905 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#106 of 192 in Benidorm
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £49 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing