We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great second visit ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great second visit ”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Benidorm has it's fair share of bad hotels this certainly isn't one of them! Second visit and was greeted with a bottle of champagne for returning! Food was great not much of a problem with sun loungers! Had a slight problem with wifi which does have to be paid for though. One to recommend

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    634
    256
    71
    47
See reviews for
884
477
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week at this hotel me my husband our 21 month old and our 11 year old sons.
The hotel is very clean most of the staff are so pleasant the food was brilliant and drinks were plentiful but we like to have a chill while our eldest has something to do in the day unfortunately I don't feel there was a lot for him to do pool was cold the indoor one he had to have a adult in with him and it was too hot to sit in there for long there was a table tennis table which u had to que for the pool table was out of order we loved the food and most of staff but there wasn't enough entertainment for our liking

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jarlap1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORDIELAND
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Funny one to do this, On the food front there was enough choice for everyone ,loved the fish and the meat dishes were great,breakfast a bit of a let down coffee was awful and tea cold and not very tasty we used the microwave to heat the cup of water up, orange juice not pure but a little diluted,bacon was always overcooked,but great choice of fruit cold meats cheeses etc ,so all in all quite acceptable,.
Rooms: would have been nice to have more channels than just the news channels, pretty basic rooms really and given it was November we were a little cold through the night as shhet and cover thin, there was blankets in the wardrobes but always reluctant to use blankets and dont think most hotels launder them very often, the beds were a bit hard and only had the basic cheaper end mattress,my mattress was awful and had springs sticking up but in fairness they changed it staright away on request but rooms were clean and toiletries changed each day they were ok.
Staff ,most of them were very pleasant, I would recommend this hotel as more than acceptable it has agreat bus service right outside to visit neighbouring resorts, it would be nice to have had a kettle and why do most hotels insist on charging for the safe deposit box, they are all missing a tremendous marketing opportunity as it would be a great sales pitch to offer free safes, nice enough but mixed feelings, ratings dont have a good, goes from average to very good, have put very good but would say good

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LETITROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull eastyorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here twice now everything from start to finish is great food spot on rooms so clean staff so friendly and helpfulll they all work so hard,my 9year old loves lupa x hosay great with the kiids also a big thank you to the bar staff Teresa's is such a lovely person we had some great chats,she calls us the family as there were 7of us from cottingham eastyorkshire,will be back next year for sure,so see you then,thank you once again for a great holiday at the Mediterraneo benidorm.xx.

Room Tip: Always ask for pool view it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolsover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We returned for a weeks stay for an autumn break and were pleased to be welcomed back by Chemi again on reception on our arrival. Our check in was swift and efficient as always and he confirmed receipt of our email and requests which we had sent prior to our visit.
We were pleased to get a double bedded pool view room - (room 1-110) and as on our previous visit it was spacious with plenty of storage, a fridge, flat screen TV and radio and a fully equipped bathroom with complementary toiletries. We requested a rubber bath mat as on our our previous visit and it was supplied in the blink of an eye.
Our room was kept very clean with regular bedding and towel changes by Pegi our chamber maid and she well deserved the tip we left her.
Following our arrival we returned to our room to find a bottle of sparkling Cava with 2 glasses and a note welcoming us back to the hotel. It made us feel very special. Thank you so much.

Once again we found the meals in the restaurant of good quality, well cooked, plenty of variety and delicious. We had no trouble finding something at every meal and on occasions were spoilt for choice.
It was great to be welcomed back by Ginez, Antonio, Anita, Anoa, Isabel and to meet Emy and Maria who had joined the team. We found all of the staff in the restaurant including the chefs to be friendly and helpful as usual.
The housewine which we had every night is of good quality and is served by the bottle and any not drank can be labelled with your room number for your next meal.

Many of the staff in the bar were also still there from our previous visit and again we were welcomed back warmly. Teri is an asset as always - friendly and great fun, frequently referring to my husband Terry as a 'naughty boy' for frequently teasing her (on his knees to make eye contact, him being 6ft 2). Thanks also to Jaime, Jave, and Chus for helping make our stay so enjoyable.
There is a good selection of all inclusive drinks with a different cocktail each day - they were delicious and we found the 'one card one drink' system no problem at all.

And thank you also to Josua who led the entertainment throughout the day and evening. I loved his dancing lessons in the morning and practising my salsa and Meringue with him in the evening. His hoy hoy game was a lot of fun. Although we went out some evenings there was a good variety of outside entertainment brought in. We particularly enjoyed the singers and extreme acrobats.

There were always plenty of sunbeds around the pool area which was kept very clean, and even though the outdoor pool was very cold there was a lovely indoor pool with jacuzzi and sauna. Swimming caps must be worn but can be bought cheaply at the hotel shop.

All of the public areas are kept spotlessly clean and tidy throughout the hotel.

We find this hotel ideally located for us as it is near enough to the beach, shops, entertainment area and markets to walk to but far enough away to give you the peace and quiet you want on a relaxing holiday.
Other areas such as the old town and other resorts and villages such as Altea, Albir, etc can be accessed easily by the regular bus services that pass by the hotel.

For all of the above reasons this hotel would always be our hotel of choice in Benidorm and we look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: We had a pool view facing the hotel shop which got the early morning sun (Room 1-110)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TracenTez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Once again another superb stay at this lovely hotel.The staff were on the whole the same as on our previous visit so it came as no surprise to receive excellent service.If you could not find anything to eat at any mealtime then goodness help you the choice and quality was very good.The bar is brilliant well run and the one drink per card system did not create any problems to us or anyone who we spoke too.To quote Arnie 'we will be back'.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baggieroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Second time at this hotel It was just as good as the last time (in Feb 2013) Efficient staff, spotlessly clean.
Checked in immediately. We were allocated a lovely room overlooking the pool. Very impressed, lovely view of mountain.
Came back into room on second day and were delighted with surprise bottle of sparkling wine and note from Hotel thanking us for returning!! very impressed and brilliant gesture.
Staff are wonderful and the same staff as last time (shows how good the hotel value not only their staff but customers too!!) Terri is wonderful (even worked on bar when she was not well)
Gines runs the restaurant with military excellence and always with a genuine smile
All staff are so helpful (Gus)
The immediate service from the attentive restaurant staff never ceased to amaze me.
We actually enjoyed our food. I believe it is much better from our last stay
Indoor pool and sauna very nice. Fiesta was on and there was a lovely atmosphere
Maids done an excellent job too. I never seen them around. Pool was spotlessly maintained too
Weather was great 25 degrees daily every day in November. I was amazed.
great hotel, great staff and I will return again soon

Room Tip: 1208 would love 1216 next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eamonn04051966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
1,711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,802 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
1,858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#107 of 192 in Benidorm
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing