We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #32 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed for just the one night as we were seeing a show at Benidorm Palace opposite.

Room was generally larger than other hotels we have used in Benidorm, very clean and with balcony overlooking Beni Palace. Good central heating and plenty of hot water in the shower. Extra blankets and pillows in cupboard if needed.

Can't comment on food as we got up too late and missed breakfast, but would stay again if we needed to be in that area, but normally stay in Old Town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llamacalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just got back from The Mediterraneo for the third New Years holiday in a row. It is hard to believe that it gets better every year. The staff are amazing - nothing is too much trouble for any of them. They have a cleaning staff on 24hours a day. It is spotlessly clean and run like a small army. Although one mile from the town centre you can walk off the excellent food or hop on a bus outside the hotel for 1 euro 50 cents.

Room Tip: if possible ask for a room facing the pool on the side of the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank suzyq1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday to celebrate the New Year in spain, this hotel is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in, in Benidorm. The staff were so nice and helpfull and cheerful, big thanks to Terrie in the main bar, what a nice lady she is. We will definately be booking to go back again for this years New Year, I cannot fault a thing, rooms lovely, food amazing and again staff ever do nice, they are a credit to the hotel. I would definatley recomend this hotel, thanks again Mediterraneo see you in December

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burkie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Just got back yesterday from this beautiful hotel everything about the place is fantastic from the reception staff to the cleaning staff all got a smile on there face. I would definitely recommend it all the staff joined in new year celebrations with us and the gala meal was excellent. I will be returning soon either in the summer or xmas/new year its great. Thanx again mediterraneo mr hooley.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank ryanhooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great hotel,Staff very cheerful and helpful,Room great size with balcony and very clean,lose to the BEnidorm Palace,and restaurants ,bars bit of a ditnce to the beach but not a probemm as a regular bus service or an enjoyable wl

Room Tip: We loved this hotel,great value for money ,booked it on Holiday nights web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alisonjane72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have just returned from a very poor quality hotel supposedly rated at 4 *. After reading some of the reviews I thought we were snobs until I found several that were of the same opinion as ourselves. The tour operator, Cosmos, has no representation at this hotel. It does have a note referring to the abrupt attitude of the locals and believe me that is true with the exception of the room maids which were helpful, courteous and polite. This comment can not be used to describe the remaining staff who were not very helpful, couldn't raise a smile and in some cases extremely rude, ( Antonio, the younger restaurant manager) his older colleague was courteous and polite, the hotel reception found it difficult to raise a smile although a young man in reception was by far the best of the bunch. No matter were you are I consider pleasant customer relations are beneficial and courtesy need not be compromised
Now for the food. Both English and Continental was available but was very repetitive and not particularly good quality, however the chefs did excel themselves on New Years Eve with the smoked salmon and beef medallions, an interesting dessert was presented in the form of a cream filled chocolate roll which manifest itself the following day as the days dessert, Comment has been made elsewhere regarding the bread being stale, possibly the baskets are not replenished each day but purely topped up.
There was very little choice of healthy options. There are a lot of reviews commenting on the "good" quality of the food. I don't know what their diet must be at home, unless of course the were eating at a different hotel!!!
The entertainment was practically non existent, particularly for children, computer games were provided for their use.
If it hadn't been for the cleaning staff our rating assessment would have been ZERO for a so called 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just returned from this hotel. It is not on the sea front but only a short walk 10 min to the beach - or catch bus which are very frequent - the hotel truly deserves it's 4 star status - the rooms are spacious - and cleaned every day with clean towels supplied. Toiletries are also supplied even down to a comb.
The food is good and very varied, deserts to die for.
The outdoor area has a pool with plenty of sun loungers -
All the staff were happy and made you feel like a friend - nothing was too much trouble.
Our first time in Benidorm and it won't be the last - The whole place was very clean and public transport was superb - no need to hire a car - the local bus service was excellent and cheap.

Room Tip: All rooms were good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sunshinegirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
1,844 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,710 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#106 of 192 in Benidorm
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £48 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing