We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here as a family with my son and his wife and their four children aged 7,5,4 and 10 months. I emailed ahead asking for joining rooms with a pool view and cot. We were fortunate to get everything we asked for.
The reception staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, if you needed any information they were happy to help. The staff in the restaurant were on the whole very nice just the odd one that was a little frosty. The bar staff were rather relaxed in the service and you could find yourself in a que that didn't move very quickly especially at the weekend when a lot of Spanish people tend to visit. The policy of two drinks per one person was rather annoying especially when you have 4 children under 7 as you don't really want them going for their own drinks.
The pool area was excellent although the pool temperature in February was heart stopping to say the least.
The room was very light, clean and spacious and the bathroom had a constant supply of hot water. The room was serviced daily and the shampoo and soaps were always replaced, as were the towels. Large flat screen tv on the wall was a bonus with English channels too.
Location away from the main centre but frequent buses and it was a nice walk in for us, only about 15 minutes to the beach with the kids in tow.
The food in the restaurant was plentiful and lots of choice at every mealtime, we all had plenty to eat and enjoyed the selection.
We met people who had been going there for a few years and they all seemed happy.
Evening entertainment was good what I saw but most of the evenings I ended up in the room with the children so I can't really comment on it.
We didn't use the indoor pool as the weather was nice, you have to wear a plastic cap they cost 2.50 from the shop on site.
I would happily stay here again with or without the grand children.
There was no kids club at this time of year, but our kids were happy enough with the hotel facilities.

Room Tip: this is only a two storey building and in a horse shoe shape we were happy with the pool view but ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    634
    256
    71
    47
See reviews for
884
477
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burton on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We have just had a short stay here of 4 nights, well worth the money, food is excellent, rooms spacious and clean. The staff were always happy to help. Very friendly staff.
Local bus stops right outside the hotel.
Fantastic, we will be visiting again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Travelled here between 20th and the 27th of February just arrived home .I and my wife have travelled all over the world so I know a thing or two about hotels
I often read the reviews on Trip advisor and find most to be well balanced following our own experience at the hotel however the people who moan about this particular hotel must lead very stressed lives if this is the way they look at this hotel
Reception is manned 24/7 and all involved are excellent and willing to help,Dining this is a subject close to my heart (and stomach) the person who said there was little choice and the people who said it is repetitive must all be food critics or top chefs,let me assure you the food is tasty,varied and plentiful and the dinning room staff are excellent ,In fact both my wife and I thought there was two much choice(just wondered what happened to what must be a mountain of food left after everyone had eaten). If you have ever stayed in a Premier Inn or Travellodge then you know what to expect in the rooms again the cleaners are to be complimented talking of cleaners we actually saw a woman brushing round the swimming pool at 11-45 at night
Entertainment if you expect top London shows go to London, here its basic good hearted fun and if you thinks its poor don't go again The hotel is a little way out (15 mins stroll) but what else have you got to do. Benidorm Palace directly opposite paid 118 euros for top class seats, five course meal, and we arrive at 8-30 for dinner and didn't finish till 1-15 in the morning top class spanish dancing with a little bit of humour thrown in (dont know if the need is there for topless dancing near the end)
all in all excellent hotel and bet your life next time in benidorm will be staying here

Room Tip: ask for poolview
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank joseph k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the hotel. Most guests seemed to be staying on an all inclusive basis, we just did B&B. The breakfast was really excellent with a large range of food on offer, all of good quality. We didn't eat in the evening at the hotel, but began to regret it based upon the excellent buffet breakfast. Named spirits brands at the bar were expensive and the all inclusive folk were drinking unnamed varieties. Beer is beer, but some unnamed spirits alcohol can be different tasting if your not careful. On top of the B&B everything was an "extra". The safe, car parking and most annoyingly of all, the WiFi. Why the WiFi?? It's free in most hotels these days. I still give the hotel 4 "blobs" in spite of the moans above because we booked B&B and that was really good value.
The hotel is just across the road from The Benidorm Palace which was a good nights entertainment. A nightclub atmosphere and the food was good as well. If you're all inclusive at the Mediterraneo then you can just buy show tickets. A few minutes walk had us at the seafront with all of the shops and markets. A good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rod h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you are thinking all hotels in benidorm, are high rise think again this four star all inclusive hotel has only two floors,and is facing the benidorm palace night club,and is close to the markets which is held every wednesday, but is also in close vicinity to Aqua land.facilities in this hotel are superb,and staff are very welcoming and courteous,and pleasent.we have stayed there on three occasions in May this past three years and will be staying there this year.all kinds of diets are well catered for and you have plenty of choice at all meal times,even in May there is live entertainment every night for kidds and adults.if you are not one for high rise accommodation this is the only hotel which is amongst everything but yet in a very quiet and pleasant area, beach is only a very pleasant 5 to 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a pool view but make sure you book one as the rooms that do not have a pool view fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We returned again to this lovely Hotel for five days from 17-21 Feb.
I have already reviewed this Hotel before.
This time, I believe the food is even better. The only downside is Dessert. Very little choice. If only this could be improved.
Staff are lovely, smiling and polite.
Terri was on restaurant duty (WHY?) Terri immediately welcomed us back with a genuine smile.
Weather was cloudy but pleasant for the first two days but improved and by Thursday is was very hot for me. Loved it. Like a summers day back home in Belfast !!
Indoor pool warm, used it a lot
Great hotel.
I will probably be back here again for November festival

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eamonn04051966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Fourth time at this hotel.when we arrived hotel was over run with about 300 Spaniards on a weekend break it was impossible to get served and on the day we come away 400 were booked in.rooms still good and spacious,beds quite hard,linen wasn't changed in a week and cleaner was not as good as normal Good swimming pool area. Large entertainment room and bar ,local beer terrible Bar staff ok especially Teresa and Jesus Reception staff very good.Restaurant food was not at good as previous visits and staff a mixture of good and grumpy.Entertainment typical Spanish hotel bingo and quiz's with a couple of singers but the entertainment man does his best but if you are looking for a lively hotel this is not for you mostly older people and family's.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
1,711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,793 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
1,857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#107 of 192 in Benidorm
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing