We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a short break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #31 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Went here for a 4 night stay in a party of 12 (6 couples in 40's) and it served our purposes perfectly. Hotel and room nice and clean. Food was ok, not a massive choice and I as a vegetarian struggled a little as they seem to put meat or tuna in everything apart from chips!.......but on a brighter note the meat eaters said all the meats were very nice.You can get pool towels by leaving a 10 euro deposit but they are tiny (small bath towel size) so would recommend taking your own.

Hotel entertainment is a bit daft but we were slightly out of season and when all said and done you don't go to Benidorm in a group to sit in the hotel and be entertained! hotel is about a 20/25 min walk or a short bus ride in to the main night-life and beach area but was only around 7 euros for a taxi so doesn't break the bank.

All in all this hotel is a typical 4 star hotel.......... couldn't stop for 2 weeks but for a short break it was perfect and we will go again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 66KMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    614
    246
    67
    46
See reviews for
852
463
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for ten nights from 22nd April with my wife and her mother on all-inclusive basis. This was the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in and our rooms overlooking the pool were spacious. There was always a plentiful supply of hot water for showers which is not the case everywhere.
The towels were changed daily and the bed linen several times during our stay.
The staff in all areas were kind, courteous and very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The pool area was great, we had no trouble getting a sun bed at any time of day as nobody rushed out at 6.00 am to put towels on them which seems the norm in most other places.
The food was varied and catered well for our English tastes. There were lots of fresh vegetables, meat and fish as well as a well stocked salad bar and "Italian Corner". The hot desserts were delicious!
The card system for getting drinks can be a bit frustrating but as not everyone is on all inclusive it works.
We found the location perfect for our kind of holiday. It is near enough to the centre and beach to reach in a few minutes but far enough away from the noisy areas to be relaxing.
Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a fantastic holiday and we look forward to visiting again soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent 5 Nights here on 17th to 22nd April 2014. After delayed flight we arrived at hotel early hours in morning but we're checked in and allocated our room very quickly. Rooms were very clean bright and spacious, food was AMAZING with always plenty to choose from. All inclusive drinks were not the usual watered down rubbish and lots of wine and spirits to choice from, and didn't really have long to wait to be served. Hotel was close enough to the nightlife yet far enough away to chill out and have good sleep without noise. All in all this was an amazing break in lovely hotel with lovely staff. Would recommend to others and will visit again.. Many thanks kath and chris

Room Tip: Take no notice of bad reviews this was a very nice hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just stayed here as part of a group of 13 on a Stag weekend, The staff were VERY helpful, The rooms were immaculate, There was always something in the restaurant to please even the picky eaters. We were made to feel welcome even as a large stag party. 20 Mins to the beach but well worth it as it's not one of the massive high rises.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent 4 nights in this hotel at the end of March. It is one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. It is about a 20/25 min walk from the beach but there is a regular bus service and it is well worth it not to be in one of the really unattractive high rise hotels.
Good choice of food, friendly, helpful staff especially the French lady who was in charge of reception (can't remember her name) who spoke perfect English. Lovely pool area. Only one gripe which was only one drink per A/I card which could be a bit inconvenient but we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Benidorm Palace opposite and main road, I imagine could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

*Hotel lovely and clean
*staff very friendly my daughter loved Lola the waitress in the dinning area
*pool was cold but it was April
* entertainment was standard but mini disco kids loved it
* met lots of really nice people
* compared to many hotels the food was lovely lots to choose and the hot food was HOT
* we would defiantly return I. The future xxx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDLMORLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

just got back from a 2 week break... never met some many rude staff in all my life, food no better than a 3 star, most of the sun beds were broken. reception staff very rude, only 2 of them was helpful, dining room staff very rude would never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natyorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#114 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Onthebeach, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing