We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #35 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My experience of this hotel was amazing good for the kids and it is all inclusive
The hotel in its self was really nice and clean
The staff are very helpful if you need anything they will be there immediately
I would recommend this hotel if you have kids it's very friendly a kids club and lots of pool activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    629
    250
    70
    46
See reviews for
870
471
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the hotel, we previously stayed 2 years ago in Feb and was very impressed by the food and cleanliness so we decided to return. The hotel is still excellent for the varied and plentiful food available and the standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel. However we were unable to get a sun bed with the exception of one morning throughout our 11 day stay. The hotel,then put signs up to say that sun beds could not be reserved before 8am in the morning. We were not early risers anyway so it was always going to be difficult to get one. I can't understand why hotels don't just purchase extra beds so all their guests can be guaranteed one.
Another minor gripe was that I had asked for an extra pillow and the receptionist told me that would be very difficult but she would try, I never got the pillow!
All that said the hotel is very good and the entertainers work very hard so I would recommend in particular to families with young children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harbourlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just came back from an 8 night stay, and what can I say about this hotel .Been traveling all around the world and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in .I have nothing bad to say about it , ok you get the queue at 8am for sun beds but even going down at 8.15 after the rush there was no problems get a bed. The food was outstanding, everything from steaks to salads ,pizza to paella and always lots of choice in between .You can hire swim towels for a 10 euro returnable deposit so no need to take any towels Go here and you wont regret it .Im happy to answer any questions

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jocynand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second holiday at the Meditteraneo. Our first visit 2 years ago was brill and we were worried that it might not live up to our last time there.
We need not have worried tho -we had a fabulous holiday again. Food was brill - paella, calamari, fillet steak, pasta, kids station. We ate very well and our 9 year old tried lots of new things too. Rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. Bar staff were lovely - if you take then time to be polite and say please and thank you in Spanish it makes a difference! Having been befirebwe knew the evening entertainment could be hit and miss but to be fair anything is as good as you make it and we had a blooming good laugh most nights. The kids were really well looked after - thanks to Kirstey, Rocky and Josua ... Yeah the sun beds could do with more brollies - but how many people fed that back??? I have to say hand on heart it was a cracking holiday and would def go back for another 10 night stay no question.... Thanks everyone....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank arsenal_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week at this lovely hotel, on arrival warm greeting by friendly staff.
Our room was a good size, cleaned daily and fresh towels. Rooms are air conditioned too which is a bonus
We stayed all inclusive and had no issues with the card system when going for drinks, I recommend trying the cocktail of the day.
Plenty of choice of food to cater for all fussy eaters.
Staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help. The entertainment staff worked extremely hard to keep people entertained from morning to night. Reasonable hotel entertainment and very geared up for families which suited us fine.
Beach and benidorm nightlife is a pleasant 15-20 min walk with lots of bars and shops on the way
Hotel is situated 5 min from aqualandia which is a good day out .
There is a bus stop outside the hotel number 10 and 01 take you into town but the walk is much better .
The only downside was the sunbed situation as I believe before we arrive people were putting towels on beds at 10 pm the night before The hotel stopped this by not allowing towels down until after 8 am. If you want a bed my advice is to set your alarm as this system has created a mad dash at 8 am . If you have a pool view recommended for great viewing and a giggle watching people running like ants for the best pitch. People would put towels down and go out for the day. Don't let this put you off.
Overall this was a fantastic hotel and would recommend, we will be going back with no hesitation

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank roughyeds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fine for a weeks stay , its away from the resort therefore a good walk ,bus or taxi is needed to get there! The room was basic but clean the food & drink was standard of All-in repeatetitive the staff were friendly too so overall standard for Benidorm.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank justjanice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for a week with my wife and teenage daughter the first week in august. The rooms and hotel in general are very nice and kept clean. The restaurant was very good and we found the variety and quality of food compared very well to other all inclusives we have tried. Most staff were friendly and helpful, particular mention here for reception staff and restaurant manager.
Now the negatives....Firstly the entertainment is poor but that didn't really bother us ,but what did was the sunbeds and umbrellas. If you want sunbeds you need to be up early ( although that's not just at this hotel ) but we managed to get them every day without too much trouble, but be warned they're not very comfortable!!!. But if you want an umbrella its a nightmare. All the umbrellas are taken by about 3 or 4am, we even sat one night laughing in disbelief at one Spanish man carrying an umbrella up to his room at midnight .Also if you do get one you may find its gone when you come down. This is because they are so few , and getting fewer as damaged ones were removed and not replaced. At last count there were only about 22. By the end of our stay it was noticeable that people were resorting to buying their own umbrellas to use. I was also disappointed to find that wifi wasn't free ( 12 euros per week ) . Finally I've got to mention the behaviour of kids who are allowed to run riot through the hotel at night by parents sitting drinking outside . This was a mixture of british and Spanish kids who spent all night running and shouting through the bar, reception ,round the pool area and up and down fire escapes. Now I know that this should be the responsibility of parents, but I think at some point the hotel staff should have put a stop to it. So all in all I think that what could be a very good hotel was let down by some very annoying, but easily rectified, faults.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#31 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#110 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing