We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #35 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Merlintheorignal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic time”
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed at the hotel from the 16th to the 23rd of January 2010. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the rooms large and quiet. The food was excellent and with good quantity. The all inclusive excluded brand name spirits (as usual) but the measures of the local brews were very generous. The beer was Amstel which I usually pay around £2.40 a pint for in the UK. The waiting staff were very efficient but did not smile too much, I guess the all inclusive has robbed them of their tips. My advise is to put some money into the tip box early on. The only thing lacking was coffee and tea making in the room, but you could take drinks to your room. Entertainment was average for a Spanish hotel, and the Benidorm Palace was across the road if you wanted fancy entertainment. We would definately return to this hotel. About 15 minutes from the beach past shops and cafes seemed more like 5 minutes. The taxi fare from Alicante Airport was around 68 euros each way so take a look at the transfer facilities available via your travel agent.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Merlintheoriginl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    629
    250
    70
    46
See reviews for
870
471
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

just returned after 2 weeks stay. Hotel was spotlessly clean, rooms spacious and bed and towells changed daily. Nice balcony. Food available virualy all day long with good variety to choose from. Staff in dinning room found it hard to raise a smile. Bar staff on the other hand were helpfull and friendly especially Teresa. Entertainment was very poor with resident duo every night and very repedative. Good location just out of the town but within wakling distance to town and sea front. Bus stop outside the hotel with regular service and at a charge of 1.25E irrespevtive of the distance. Also travelled to Alicanti by train for less than 6E return

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Just returned from this hotel with my partner and thought it was one of the best hotels i have stayed in. Recent review's stated that the staff where miserable and off hand, I found all the staff very hard working and approchable . They worked hard long hours but always gave a great service. The food was always presented and cooked well, and was quite tasty. The room's where spotless and cleaned everyday. The night entertainment was a bit repetitive , but the kids and adult's I seen there, where having a really good time. Smoking was sectioned to one part of the lounge, which I thought was a happy medium for all. OVERALL i would certainly go back

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank legionPool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2010

we stayed here from 9th jan to 16th jan. hotel is clean and tidy. but staff are very unfriendly. the dinner area staff most. they are very unhappy people. are quick to move your plates, glass ect but with attitude. There not very nice at all. if you order a drink they will get it to you within 15 mins. thats no joke. we had eaten the first part of our meal before we got our ordered drinks. there so not happy and not intrested in smiling or talk. very unfriendly and unhappy staff. the cleaners to are abit dogdy in this hotel. we left our hand lagguage i.e hand bag and passorts ect in our rooms several times as we didnt want to take them out with us all the time, yet the room cleaner had a habbit of coming into the room and making the beds and kept leaving the balcony door wide open for any one to come in. Not very impressed or pleased with this. i had told the manager several times and still the following day she did the same. hench why i have arm ache for carrying my handbag every where with everything inside. not very good at all. bar staff are really good. escially the young short lady there. she was loverly. round of a pulse to her. other than that hotel was good. but food and staff are not at all. the food is a buffet all you can eat style. kids menu is the same morning noon and night. night changes. really need to rethink there menus. also note this is a hotel for mainly the older generation. We're in our late 20's early 30s. Thanks for reading. hope this helps.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabaileyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2010

The hotel is much better than expected, not as bad as previous reveiws intimated. It's very well situated 10 mins walk from the beach and main shopping centre, giving you the assurance of a good nights sleep as it's in a quieter area. The hotel food, although somewhat basic, is enjoyable and of good quality. The rooms are spotless and all the staff of the highest standard, apart from the restaurant staff who are surly beyond belief! The entertainment (nightly) is repetative, not good if you have a tuneful ear, with a resident duo who keep forgetting the english translation, so they revert to the spanish equivelent until they get to the chorus and then return to the english, it became a game to notice it, because you don't really listen to it after night No1. Although advertised as a 'family hotel' the only problem we found with that was the parents got drunk on the all inclusive package and let their children run wild (from the age of 4) until 1:00am in the morning without any intervention from the hotel staff for them to control the same. More than once a running child knocked over an elderly client, running and sliding on the marble flooring. Would I recommend this hotel, yes, but you must be aware it has failings, like the card system for purchasing drinks etc, which also double as your room key, keep it in a purse or wallet, not in your pocket as it fails, if more than 4 of you are in a party make sure the restaurant staff are aware as most tables are only set for two, but will seat 4, but most of all, their 'snack' menu is the residue left from the 'kiddies menu' and is inedible.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

This is a really lovely hotel which is kept spotlessly clean. The food is quite nice, plenty of variety both in meals and sweets including fresh fruit. You could order any drink to have with your meals also. Trouble was the staff in the restaurant need to take a course in learning to smile and laugh. All the other staff particuarly the young woman who worked in the bar were very friendly. The drinks were fairly strong and served in proper glasses to. The only thing missing was in other all inc hotels (to which we have and thats quite a few) have coffee/tea machines dotted around where you helped yourself from at all times in the day.
The lounge was very big and the trouble was in the evenings the children had nothing to do so therefore would slide up and down the main centre aisle much to the annoyance of other guests. Those guests who wanted to dance in the evenings were restricted by the young children running around the dance area - parents of these youngsters did not seem to mind them annoying other guests. Apart from this minor irritation it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brayonie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We stayed over New year with my retired mum and toddler daughter. It is slightly out of town on slight incline. Not a problem for us, especially if you have a pram. Very handy for Benidorm market and right opposite the Benidorm Palace. The air con was off at the mains, so we thought it was warm in the night and had the door open. There are only two floors and we were on the top, we heard the noise from the Benidorm Palace, when people were leaving after midnight, but didnt bother us. If your door was shut you would hear at all. The rooms were good, even with 3 beds, with limited english TV. The shower was over the bath, but it wasnt too high. The rooms were cleaned pratically every day. The food was excellent, it is all inclusive. Food good quality and hot, and laid out nicely. If you ask for a glass of wine at the table, they bring you a bottle! You dont have to drink it! The bar area is smoky and I discussed this with the very nice Manager. They are waiting for the Spanish Govt to change the law and it will then be no smoking. The duo singers are competent, but very repetetive, on every night and they do not engage with the audience. Just see them as background music. They have a very good childrens play area at the rear of the hotel, there is a kids club 5-12 in the summer. The pool area is really good, with low rise building around it is in sun all day. Good big pool and clean (well it would be in January!). The indoor pool is OK but small, changing rooms a bit strange, there is a toilet, a shower and a sauna but no actually changing area? The bus stop is right outside, and we had a lovely day in Altea, which is 1.25 on the 10 bus from right outside. Quite a walk to the old town, but again, you can cross the road and catch the bus and walk back. Something to do to walk off all that good food!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,655 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#110 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing