We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wont go again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Internacional
Ranked #120 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 11 February 2008

My husband and daughter and 3 year old grandson went for 4 days.the hotel is in a good location and the rooms were ok but the food was worse than basic no cooked breakfast and the evening meal was what looked like cheap hamburgers and sauted potatoes and this was offered on 2 nights in a row after first night of not being able to eat this food we bought all our food out of the hotel. the hotel itself was fine my only complaint was the food and the latr check in. wouldnt recomend this hotel to anyone unless it was on a self catering basis. mo x

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank modavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2007

My husband and I live in Spain but booked a weekend as a treat for ourselves.
It has an excellent location, two minutes from the sea front in the Old Town. Check in was excellent with a lovely and extremely helpful Receptionist, Maria. Rooms are small and basic but clean. We had to report an electric socket coming away from the wall but apart from that we were happy with the room. There were plenty of drawers and even plenty of hangers!. We had a tiny balcony overlooking the Walking Street and I must admit, I really enjoyed watching the world go by!
We were the only British guests but as we speak some Spanish it didn't matter. The dining room is small and the food selection is very limited. However, what we had was tasty. I had to heat mine up in the microwave as it was cold but that may have been because we came down quite late.
For a 2 star hotel, we couldn't ask for more. We intend to come back again mainly because of the location.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ROSEY54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

Just got back from a 4 night stay, the hotel is in a surberd position for shopping right near the arbour,plenty of bars nearby, 2 mins walk from the beach,
The rooms are cleaned everyday & towels changed,
Food is ok a bit basic.
The only downfall is the building site next door, ok if you're up before 07:30, otherwise plenty of noise if your room is at the back of the hotel,
Staff are very helpful

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank garry2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2006

Well i did have my reservations about booking this Hotel for Christmas as it was so cheap for a full board basis.
The Hotel is on the main pedestrianised walkway linking the Levante and Poniente beaches therefore great for people watching and the ambiance. Wrong! As there were 3 of us the front bedrooms with balconies were too small to accommodate3 beds so we were put at the back on the top floor with no balcony. To make matters worse the Hotel was full and we could not move rooms. To make matters even worse noone had bothered to inform us that there was major building work right behind the hotel.It was horrendous. Every morning except Christmas Eve and Christmas day we were woken up at 7.30am by drilling and banging.
To make matters even worse, we soon found out why the full board basis was so cheap. The food was appauling even by Spanish standards.
I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone with hearing and taste buds.

14  Thank midgybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ZagrebMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay habitaciones interiores (al patio interior) y a la calle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManAlRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mccm3562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alameda
Hotel Alameda
#93 of 191 in Benidorm
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#87 of 191 in Benidorm
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#82 of 191 in Benidorm
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#105 of 191 in Benidorm
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#81 of 191 in Benidorm
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional

Address: Paseo Carretera 40, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £35 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Internacional 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Internacional Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing