We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Internacional
Ranked #130 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have just spent 10 days at this hotel and would not recommend it.rooms were basic beds were rock hard,the maids made up the beds every day,however under the beds,lamps tv ect were not dusted which resulted in us sneezing!hotel staff were nice and friendly.There was a poor selection of bland food on offer which was never hot,we gave up after a few days and ate out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Internacional
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here last week for 7 nights. rooms with air con are all clean. food is what you would expect...breakfast is lots of pastries and cakes...toast...lovely coffee. other meals are buffet style..salads, meat and fish, veg and had wonderful paella twice...you dont go hungry but dont expect sophisticated menu...for us it was fine as we went for the gay nightlife in old town which was literally 10 seconds walk. the staff are all fantastic...very friendly and helpful...probably the best ive ever met in Benidorm they are a credit to the place. the rooms are twin beds...beds are ok but not that comfortable, bathrooms are lovely and clean loads of hot water and a good shower above the bath. i would definatley stay here again considering the excellent value we paid. dont expect luxury, it is very basic. the rooms are noisy and walls paper thin...but for us getting in at 5am not so much of a problem as everyone would be asleep. overall we enjoyed it. thank you to the lovely staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMARTLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at the Hotel RH Internacional from 9th to the 16th June 2013. We initially chose this hotel for its position in Benidorm Old Town and the fact that, from the reviews, it seemed to be occupied to a large extent by Spanish Nationals.
We were dropped off in the early hours (01:00) on a warm Monday morning without specific directions to the hotel which was, in fact, about 200 yards away. After some local guidance, we arrived and were allocated a first floor room. We had asked for an upper floor so the Reception/Security man said that the Manager would sort that out in the morning.
The room was small, immaculately clean and comfortable. The following morning we spoke to the Receptionist who arranged an immediate move to our preferred high floor room 603. This was larger and overlooked the patio/courtyard which is adjacent to the restaurant.
The breakfast was basic, well presented and varied. We were always able to find something acceptable to eat, as was all the food throughout our enjoyable stay. If you require a burger and sausage type of menu then this would not be the hotel for you.
The staff, at all levels from cleaners to manager, were all helpful, polite and caring. The language problems were virtually nil as most of the staff speak fairly good English.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy throughout our stay and deserves more than it's two star rating. (I have stayed in four star hotels which have not been as pleasant to stay in as this one). We were informed that the reason for only two stars is because the hotel does not have a pool.
Our thanks and good wishes go to all the staff after our most enjoyable holiday.
Mike and Di from Truro

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great location, very friendly & welcoming staff. Have just returned from a week at this Hotel in the heart of the Old Town & found it very good. Food was great and rooms spacious for our needs & kept clean every day.
Situated a few minutes walk from the beach and situated right in the heart of the reknown 'walking street', it could not have been in a better position.
Although a relatively cheap hotel you couldn't ask for more & would return without hesitation...Thank you RH Internacional.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony tend to suffer from the noise at night from the cafes & people walking, rooms...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

After booking at reception last year for my return to this hotel ,I heard that the hotel had been taken over at the start of this year, (now owned by 'FUSSION HOTELS').and I was a little apprehensive!!
I needn't have worried!
Some of the original staff are still there, like Argelia, waitress and bar,and little Nina the chef.
The moment I walked in they recognised me and remembered my nickname 'Bacardi',not that I drink it ,but my name is Ron!
The reception staff were all new, but very helpful and pleasant!
The rooms have been refreshed,but the hotel doesn't need much doing to it.
It is only a 2 star hotel, but 4 star welcome and service!
I have booked again for next year! Need I say more!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have a large terrace, and fantastic views of the rooftops of the old town, a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldtowner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Just returned from a two night trip with my sister and stayed here. On the negative side... room very basic, no balcony, and in the well of the hotel, so no view, but as only for 2 nights it was okay. The breakfast buffet was a real bun fight, and really not worth the effort !! On the positives.... bathroom and bed linen were first class.. room very clean and plumbing and shower very good .Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The bar only seemed to be open at mealtimes, but if you wanted something someone will get it for you. Wine very cheap and bottled water expensive in comparison. This hotel is in an excellent location, at the start of the old town and probably 50 mtrs from the promenade,for a lovely walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank karaokehogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia_Directora, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

All the staff here at the Hotel RH Internacional value your opinion very much and hope you return on your next visit to Benidorm.
Next time you make a reservation with us and would prefer a room with views of the Paseo, get in touch with us and we will make every effort to meet your request.
Have a nice day. XXXXX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This small and friendly 2 star hotel is positioned for the perfect holiday.Situated at the bottom of the paseo de la carretera, known locally as the (walking street),it is ONE minute,yes,just one minute to the Poniente beach,and dove park with it's dancing fountans,palm trees and of course plenty of white doves! Close to all the small tapas bars,caf'e bars and gift shops,AlsoThe marina is just round the corner,where you can catch the boats to Alicante,Calpe and to peacock island.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable,full en suit bathrooms,flat screen tv's,and small balcony's
The food with a selection of salads, meats and fish, is served buffet style in the dining room,or you can take your meal 'al fresco' out in the enclosed courtyard with it's large palm tree and potted plants ! In the evening, the whole courtyard is lit with subdude lighting,JUST PERFECT for relaxing after a long hot summers day! The staff are all helpfull,and friendly,always with a cheery smile,they realy make you feel welcome,PERFECT,JUST PERFECT!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have large terrace,the rooms at the back of the hotel,no balcony,but overlook...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oldtowner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia_Directora, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Good Morning Oldtowner59,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hotel RH Internacional.

I am very pleased to hear that your stay was “Just Perfect”.

I will of course share your review with all the team here at the hotel, they will be happy you have taken time to mention their friendliness and welcoming attitude, it is also very motivating to have such positive feedback.

Thank you for choosing RH Hotels and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future,


Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#90 of 192 in Benidorm
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#80 of 192 in Benidorm
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#81 of 192 in Benidorm
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#132 of 192 in Benidorm
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Primavera Hotel
Primavera Hotel
#69 of 192 in Benidorm
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional

Address: Paseo Carretera 40, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £30 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Internacional 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Internacional Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing