We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central for old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Internacional
Ranked #131 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

After moving rooms on the second day for one with a small bslcony at the front it was a really good stay. Breakfast was ok and plentiful . But we only went 3 times in the week. Lovely staff and very helpful. Rooms cleaned every day. Air con deposit but you need it. A good nights sleep and quite quiet considering its on the main street of the old town. Great location for all the old town. Tapas alley 2 minutes walk and worth a visit. Also Michaels pie shop a must.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Internacional
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the International in December 2013 for the New Year. They have more guests than the dining room can manage, so you end up sitting on a crowded table with strangers, with paper table cloths and untidy tables.
Whilst we were there a shop on the same street had a fire, and the electric went off, which wasnt their fault, but they had no back up.We were on the 6th floor, with the lift not working, and most dangerous of all, when we were in the dining room the electric went off and there was no back up lighting, so you had to leave the dining room by memory..very dangerous!
I have never stayed in a hotel where the breakfast was so bad that we had breakfast outside of the hotel, as their idea of breakfast was boiled eggs and bacon that was just white fat and no meat, and that was the same every day.
We were supposed to have gala meals as it was New Year..well i can tell you, on New Years Day, they served us FISH FINGERS AND CHIPS as the main meal. That was the last straw, we ate out that night.
We were supposed to get a bottle of wine with our meals, but we only found out on the last day , so no doubt they saved heavily on customers who didnt know, as at no point did they tell us (and we live in Spain and speak Spanish).
They only seemed interested in the Spanish guests, which as i say, as i live in Spain and speak Spanish is disappointing, as i'm not a typical Brit, who only speaks English, or thinks Benidorm should be England with sun.
The hotel has a good location near to the main area of the Old Town, and is handy for bars, so ideal for older folk who have problems walking, but the staff seemed to think it was funny when we had no electric, and we had no lift, walking down 6 floors,and walking around the dining room in the pitch black, so in the UK it would have definite health and safety concerns, with no exits marked. Should there be a fire, this place would be a death trap waiting to happen in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BIGBROS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel during the last week of February and couldn't fault it for what we paid. It is in a central location in the Old Town, exactly where we wanted to be. The room was adequate and clean. A charming lady came every day to clean, make the beds and change the towels. There were some complimentary toiletries in the bathroom and ample hot water.
The staff were very friendly and although most of them did not speak much English, they made us very welcome and communicated well with their little knowledge of English and my little knowledge of Spanish.
The reception was clean, bright and welcoming and the reception staff very helpful.
The restaurant, too, was very clean, bright and the food was very good. Breakfast offered hot and cold choices with plentiful tea, coffee and juices to accompany it. You could help yourself to as much as you like and is served until 10.00 am, which is great if you had a late night the night before! Dinner, again, was buffet fare with a choice of soup, salads, cold meats as well as hot dishes, usually a fish dish, meat dish and vegetarian options with a vegetable and potato dish to go with it. A limited choice of sweets, usually a cake or custard with fresh fruit, yoghurt and ice cream always available.
The restaurant staff were very friendly and greeted us with a free bottle of wine each evening which is, apparently, included in the price.
Our room was overlooking the main 'Walking Street' and was quite noisy at times. But to be honest after a few hours we hardly noticed it and it was quiet during the siesta period in the afternoon and very quiet at night considering it's position.
All in all we had a great holiday and the hotel certainly made it for me. I have been holidaying in Benidorm for 24 years and have stayed in numerous hotels and apartments around the town. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Internacional again. In fact, we are looking to book up again already.

Room Tip: We had a front room looking on to the main street. A little noisy but after a while we didn't re...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

These reviews are all about honesty, well here goes!
The hotel is in a great location to be in the throng of it all.
On arrival the female receptionist was fantastic, explained everything we needed to know and was very helpful in regards to any questions we had.
The rooms are very basic, but clean & big enough.
The first night we went down for dinner (20:00-21:30 too late for my liking) and the 'aroma' wasn't great to start with. The pork loin was fatty & full of grease and the fish was looking a tad nondescript. The restaurant waiter didn't speak any English so trying to find out exactly what things were, was not happening.
I literally ate the veg & some pudding. The following morning we tried breakfast, big no no to the bacon which was all just strips of fat and hot dogs?! Continental was all dry and not a great choice.
After that we ate out!

Our room was at the front of the hotel. Constant whirring of fans to be heard at any time of day.
Beds were squeaky, but clean bedding.
From 5am wagons/vans were delivering to shops, bars etc on the street and this was a noisy experience. People shouting and vehicles revving!
The rooms have the thinnest walls & floors I have ever known!! Can hear people's tv perfectly, toilets flushing, and people talking & hocking up! And as for the furniture removals people we had in the room above us, who's shift only began at 2am......
From outside you could constantly hear people chatting walking by, due to the patio doors being weak & not actually shutting properly.

I definitely won't be returning to this hotel. It may have been a last minute & cheap option, but next time I'm going to spend more and get much more!
It's a shame for the majority of staff who work there that try so hard, the receptionist lady & the cleaner were fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Davish79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This small hotel is in the pedestrianised area of the Old Town. Our room, at the back of the hotel, was basic but very clean and the only exterior noise was the distant hum of an extractor fan or similar. Staff were welcoming and very helpful and the continental breakfast was excellent. It was a real bargain price booked through Booking.com and we will definitely use this hotel again the next time we need a place to stay overnight.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter in winter but overlook the terrace which would be well us...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 324,333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

If you want to fall out the hotel door in to the high street this is good for you. Wine at 3 euros 50 good. Food not great. Staff brilliant. The room was poor. Very noisy as we were at the front. Beds were hard. The room was cold at night. No parking nearby and the bus drops off around 200 meters away. There is a lift in the hotel but steps up to reception and down to the restaurant so not suitable for people with walking problems. The food is very basic with little to appeal to the brits. Hot stuff is kept warm for the whole 2 hours of service. Note warm not hot. Certainly not the required 63oC We were half board but only ate 2 breakfasts and one evening meal. The lounge come reception is nice and bright with a huge backlit canvas. No English tv. all the staff excep 1 spoke English. Lots of the locals pop in for food though so it cant be all bad this would be a 2 star in my opinion

Room Tip: top floor so you don't hear people above
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was awful. The staff do not speak any English, there is no English TV despite advertising satalite TV, The list of facilities advertised are not at this actual hotel but at one down the road which by the way we were not offered . The food is very very basic and Spanish ie rabbit, only 1 meat dish and 1 fish dish per day plus very basic salad offerings. The staff were rude to us and we were the only English people there. It was wine or water only with your meal , no tea or coffee or soft drinks , the cleaners woke us up daily at 9.15 to do the room despite breakfast being served until 10.00 which at 10.00 sharp everything gets turned off . no drinks, nothing. We had to pay for the aircon to be switched on in our room if we wanted it. We had no balcony .We had no water in our room fro 2 days the list is endless. Avoid at all cost

Room Tip: Do not use this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#90 of 192 in Benidorm
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#81 of 192 in Benidorm
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#80 of 192 in Benidorm
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#132 of 192 in Benidorm
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Primavera Hotel
Primavera Hotel
#69 of 192 in Benidorm
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional

Address: Paseo Carretera 40, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £30 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Internacional 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Internacional Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing