We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In front of the Levante Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Ranked #84 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“In front of the Levante Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very nice and quiet hotel at the beach, just separated by the paseo maritimo. Rooms with separate bedroom. Good beds, heated pool. Good breakfast. Nice staff. I have stayed there several times, and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moyamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    75
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
63
76
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Very good hotel. Stayed here in late June and we really recommend it.
Had a great suite on the 21st floor with a tremendous view.
Very clean and well run hotel .Most of the guests seemed to be Dutch.
The staff were very professional without being exactly over friendly but that was ok as we are not bothered and it is good service that counts and this was excellent.
The location was brilliant, next to the beach and just a short walk to all the action, the pool was quite and very well maintained
Not cheap but well worth it

Room Tip: Get a sea view.Stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tptcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilbeek- Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel has an excellent location ans spacious rooms. The buffet dinner could be better without becoming more expensive = the right choice-. The service was more than ok!
We certainly come back!

Room Tip: Each stage has two corner rooms and two middle rooms. The middle rooms are very interesting with a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karel_kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights with friends who live in Spain. We had a double balcony room which was perfect, looking out to sea. It consisted of bedroom, lounge, kitchen area and backroom. Our friends were next door so we had the whole front of the hotel. The maid service was excellent and kept the room very clean and tidy. The breakfast was adequate as was the dinner but, they had a few extra touches such as crystallized fruit.

The New Year's Eve Gala was excellent. We had about seven courses all served at the table and the food was very good with wine and champagne included in the price. We only drink shorts so we didn't drink the wine and gave ours to our friends. At the end of the dinner the management gave the four of us a free round of drinks which we thought was a very nice touch. The guests seemed to be mainly Spanish and they, with us, had a great time, dancing until 4am.

It was my partner's birthday on New Years Day and the maid must have heard our friends saying happy birthday because when we returned in the afternoon we found a birthday card, birthday cake and bottle of champagne from the hotel......wonderful. Such a lovely thing to do.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this hotel and would definitely go back again for another New Year experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JinnaWinkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

this hotel has fabulous views ,very friendly staff great food and lovely spacious accommodation you have a very nice lounge small kitchen large separate bedroom and a shower room i cant wait to go back

Room Tip: the captain room was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheelsonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We arrived 24.12.2011 reception service very good, room clean airy and well appointed
The evening Gala Dinner was served cold , one member of our party was served the main meal at least 7-8 minutes before the other 3 members, Breakfast next morning had a good selection, Buffet dinner that evening was ok though nothing outstanding,
Final night of our stay, supposed to be a candlelit dinner, all sounded very nice, We entered the ( buffet ) at 8pm to find most of the offering depleted, Result 3 people did not eat and 1 person had a little salad
Complaints to the management really fell on deaf ears.
Could not and would not reccomend this hotel for anything but a bed and breakfast stay

Room Tip: Commodore rooms have a double sea view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Ate here on our last night in Benidorm. We had the seafood paella for two. Very good and plenty of it. The service was very friendly and would eat here again if I ever went back to Benidorm (which I never will because, with a few exceptions it's a horrible place.)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avfcxof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#76 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#57 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#80 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#61 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel

Property: Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Address: Avenida Madrid | Playa Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#36 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Dunes Comodoro Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing