We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Ranked #84 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I visited Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel in July 2014 for one night stop Benidorm. The location is superb on the main beach front. You can walk straight to the sea from the hotel. We had a junior suite on the 20th floor which had plenty of room for 4 persons and wonderful views. The room was clean and air conditioned and the bed was very nice. Breakfast was OK in Spanish standards, maybe a bit too much British style for my taste. ONE NOTE! : The car park costs 40 € / night in the Hotel garage which is ridiculous.

Room Tip: The more up you go the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    77
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
69
78
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent location on the promanade ouverlooking the med. 10 mins to old Benidorm 10 mins to the new town. Rooms are amazing - 2 sofa bed chairs in lounge; kitchenette with fridge; super kingsize bed in bedroom. This is a Spanish hotel and is reflected in the food and entertainment, Not for those expecting full Engllish for breakfast and chips with everything for dinner but well presented european menu.

Room Tip: All rooms sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On Benidorm's Levante beach this hotel offers central location, close to shops and the old town. Our junior suite came with a balcony and wonderful view of the beach & sea. The small kitchenette equipped with fridge, coffee maker, tea kettle and microwave was a plus. The indoor pool was very relaxing. The restaurant serves a buffet style food, nothing spectacular but good enough for a couple of days. Nice staff.
Overall, good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel Benidorm several times and have always had lovely times. That's why we return time and time again combining our Anniversary or Birthday occasions. It is more expensive than a lot of hotels in Benidorm, but then you have to pay for better quality....if quality is what you like. We find the Hotel very respectable. Catering for the more mature people who like quality and are happy to pay that extra for it.

We have just returned today from staying and celebrating my 65th Birthday at the Hotel. Everything as usual was lovely and clean. We adore the separate bedroom and spacious Lounge with the balconies looking out onto the Levante Beach/sea, Beautiful to look at during the day and especially at night whilst enjoying a nightcap on the balcony.
We have always found the whole Staff to always be very friendly. It's nice if we take the time to smile at the Staff and always be polite with them because it's not always an easy job catering for so many peoples various needs at one time (or indeed on some occasions Demands). We think the Staff do a wonderful Job and always try to please.
We find the food very good. Enough variation for breakfast. For us anyway. Dinner in the evening we always enjoy too. We are all different and have various tastes and likes of foods. I can only say in my opinion for us is that the choice of foods are good and tasty. For instance last nights meal in the Restaurant was a lovely fresh salad put in the middle of the table.
We chose onion soup with lovely fresh crusty bread. We had roasted pork for main course served with mushrooms and various vegetables. Sweet was a most lovely turron ice cream with nuts served beautifully. Of course there is a choice of what you can have, but this is what we chose and we were well satisfied and left the table happy. We then took a lovely long walk along the wonderfully clean Levante beach promenade.
So there you are an insight to Les Dunes Comodoro Benidorm from our eyes. Do give this hotel a try if you like white cotton sheets and tablecloths...and we think a quality Service.

Room Tip: Pay that extra and go for the best rooms (in our opinion) for Sea views ''Comodoro'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Trisha-Alicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week. We had booked full board and we really regret it. The food is very repetetive, bland and the dining hall resembles a school cafeteria.
The rooms are ok, but definetely not a 4 star quality.
The staff has very limited english knowledge and not very competent, nor helpful.
Location on the Levante beach is convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fkhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Fabulous. Simply fabulous! We'll definitely be staying there again the next time we're in Benidorm.

We were extremely impressed with our stay and the quality of the apartment for the following reasons:

1. The views of Levante Beach from the large balcony equipped with a table and chairs.
2. The location of the hotel and the excellent value for money.
3. The quality of the furnishings and the sizeable apartment fitted with a small kitchenette which is equipped with a microwave, kettle, toaster, pots, pans and cutlery. Each apartment is also provided with an iron and ironing board and there's a table complete with 4 chairs at the side of the kitchenette.
4. Our apartment could have easily slept 4 people as the sofa converts to a double bed and there are also 2 single beds in the bedroom.
5. Satellite TV with Sky news, ITV, Channels 4 and 5 and BBC World in addition to Spanish, Dutch, Portuguese and French channels.
6. Access to the swimming pool via a key provided to us on arrival.
7. Last but by no means least, the staff were all marvellous, polite and very helpful despite our shameful lack of Spanish language ability.

We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so we're unable to provide an opinion of the food.

Stay here. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank m4manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We chose this restaurant to eat in after coming to benidorm to meet family & friends for 1night 2adults 3 teenage girls whilst staying else where in Spain. The restaurant looked welcoming no plastic chairs nicely presented (don't be fooled) the waiter looked like he really didn't want to be there no welcome or smiles. He took our order and we should of know then it was down hill from that moment... Didn't bring all the drinks we ordered,wine was terrible pulled a face when we asked for bottled water. Then the food !!! Didn't get served together had to wait for some meals, quality was poor along with presentation and dead limp salad. I can honestly say we all left hungry and they must of seen the disappointment with all the left over food, we wasn't even asked if everything was ok.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#104 of 192 in Benidorm
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#60 of 192 in Benidorm
904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#78 of 192 in Benidorm
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#29 of 192 in Benidorm
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#57 of 192 in Benidorm
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel

Property: Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Address: Avenida Madrid | Playa Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Dunes Comodoro Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing