We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Francisco Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Francisco Apartments
Ranked #158 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just got back, stayed here again, had to pick up the keys from a different hotel no problem, just down the road, left the cases and the wife at cheap and cheer full opposite returned in 10 minutes. We had room 11d the biggest balcony i have ever seen, we paid 15e for the tv good value all of the english channels for when you are in the room, the manager told me he will be getting wi-fi later on when he can get a good service, for what you pay you cannot complain the staff in the office will do anything to help you.

Room Tip: corner apartments are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palo1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear client:

We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us at our apartments

We always try our customers to get satisfied with our service in their holidays.

Now the apartments have wifi service at an extra cost, provided by the same tv rental company.

Have a nice 2015

Kind regards

San Francisco apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    20
    8
    14
See reviews for
11
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The bad reviews made me nervous but i could not fault the apartment for what you are paying. It was clean on arrival, with sheets and towels supplied. It wasnt cleaned during our stay, but there was mops brushes ect provided. The keys could not be collected untill the office opened after 5 o clock but the staff were very helpful when we asked them to arrange a taxi bus for 10 back to alicante airport. It was within walking distance to the nightclub strip (7 mins) and the beach, (about 10). The pool area was lovely and clean. Only problem was what was considered a "double sofa bed" was a single pull out mattress, added on a base to the existing sofa seat. Stayed for a week and found it comfortable, couldnt ask for any more.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmca22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Client:

We are very happy to know you are pleased with our apartment in San Francisco apartments. We hope to see you again.

we provide normal kettles (not electric kettles) and also an iron, if you have any problem, at our reception office we will be pleased to help yoo and replace what is necessary.

For any extra info you can always contac us at our website

Kind regards

FINCAS ARENA

Manager
Miguel A. Sotillos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a week staying here. Was slightly worried having read the reviews but this hotel was what I hoped. Ok, it's not luxurious, but look at what you are paying. The apartments are clean and functional and the pool is excellent. I was on a lads holiday so wondered if it was going to be too far a walk into the nightlife,but it was perfect and very quiet. Value for money without doubt.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear client:

We are very happy to know you had a nice holidays with us at our apartments

We always try our customers to get satisfied with our service in their holidays.

Now the apartments have wifi service at an extra cost, provided by the same tv rental company.

Have a nice 2015

Kind regards

San Francisco apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

have stayed at these apartments before usually pay deposit for room with euros but never had enough so had to give my card details was a bit worried about doing this but had to,we handed in the keys on the last day and was told the deposit will be put back into our bank, after we had been home a week it still was not in our bank we were worried emailed the hotel and this was sorted straight away i think it could of been because it ran into a bank holiday, these apartments are residential as well so you need to respect this, we had no problems and could not fault this place very big apartments you have to pay for the tv, but everything for self catering even a washing machine. These apartments are oppisite cheap and cheerfulls we arrived late and had to pick our key up at a different hotel left the women and cases in cheep & cheerfuls went across the road to the hotel and there was a notice in the window to tell us were to get the keys from just walk down the road to the madiria hotel to pick up keys dont forget your passport just to show, the next day go to the office below to book in, the road you go down is the side street not the main road to get the keys its at the bottom of the street on the right easy when you know how, just give your name and show your passport

Room Tip: higher floor better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palo1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear client:

We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us at our apartments, Thanks for your comments, so we can improve our service.

We always try our customers to get satisfied with our service in their holidays.

Now the apartments have wifi service at an extra cost, provided by the same tv rental company.

Have a nice 2015

Kind regards

San Francisco apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

There is so much to say so I'll keep it brief. DO NOT STAY HERE EVER!!!!!! First of all when we arrived no one told us the reception (which is actually an office) would be closed or even what to do in the event of it being closed. After trying to ring the world and his wife with no joy we stumbled across a sheet of paper taped to the office window telling us to pick up the keys from another hotel some 1/4 mile down the road (downhill there,uphill back with suitcases).
Now to the apartment ...First thing to hit us was how filthy it was we went to make a drink only to find the milk jug had what can only be described as pubic hair inside and one of the cups still had the remains of something unknown but fungal. The bathroom looks out onto the communal landing and upon getting out of the shower I was greeted by a man at the window . To paint a picture of what this place is like you'd have to imagine a tower block in any one of the UK's many inner cities. Cleaning or housekeeping is non existent for the whole week they never cleaned the apartment in fact all they did once was drop off some more towels. If you want to use the television you have to pay what they call a deposit of 10 Euros but you dont get it back

Room Tip: Get a room in a diiferent apartment / hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gordy2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Terrible apartments, would never stay again. Had to pick up keys from hotel some 1/4 mile down road dragging suitcases with us. Not good at all if we had been elderly :-( The apartment was grubby, showerhead broke, sink tap water flow very poor and awful smell every so often. Do not stay here!!!! Will go back to Benidorm but will stay somewhere nice next time :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelDale012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed here last week only complaint no sunbeds or chairs,everything you want for self catering,tv 20e for a week with itv chan4 chan5 sky news and one other in English,this hotel has had bad reviews this is the second time I have stayed here would recommend

Room Tip: All good we had four different rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank palo1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincasarena, Manager at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear client:

First of all, we want to thank you by your comments, we are haappy that you enjoyed at our San Francisco apartments during your holidays.

Our staff always try our guest have a nice time in our apartments.

Since 2010 we have renewed furniture, paint, lights, kitchen and curtains in San Francisco apartments.

Tv is on rental but there are some international channels available, about pool area, we are very sorry but for us is not possible to have sunbeds for clients, because is a common area shared with residents due to is a residential apartment block.

In 2013 we hope to get installed internet service in our apartments (service with extra cost).

See you soon again in Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Gemelos 12
Gemelos 12
#169 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#39 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
#106 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#119 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#57 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#95 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Apartments

Property: San Francisco Apartments
Address: Avenida Europa 23 | Fincas Arena, Corner with C/ Esperanto, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering apartments in private residential building near the center and the Levante beach in Benidorm. Our rental office FINCAS ARENA is in the basement of the building Apartments for 4 to 6 people. Accommodation of 48 m² and 60 m² comfortable. It is 600 m from "Levante Beach", 80 m from the supermarket, 30 m from the station of "urban" buses, 50 km from the airport "Alicante - El Altet", 5 km from the golf course, 8 km "The Albir" and it is located in a lively neighborhood in the town. It has elevator, garden, terrace, iron, safe (for rent), electric heating, communal swimming pool (open all year unless breakdown), covered parking in the same building (subject to availability), TV (for rent), satellite (Languages: English), wifi ( for rent), safe (for rent). The kitchenette, electric, is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, oven, freezer, crockery / cutlery, cookware / kitchen, coffee maker, toaster and kettle.   It features children's play area and tennis court, pool and grass around the pool. For handover of apartment keys outside normal office hours contact us before and we agreed with the customer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your San Francisco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Apartments Hotel Benidorm
San Francisco Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing