We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Francisco Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
9
23
25
8
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
23
25
8
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetal gateequipped kitchenstayed in a bedroom apartmenttwo single bedsold townnext morningminute walkchecking outgood sizemicrowaveironwasherbalconysunbathingwardrobemattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

So we turned up and there was no one to be seen.. The reception looked like a run down shop and all the gates where closed. We finally go talking to a woman walking her dog and she pointed us to a leaflet on a wall which said pick up the keys 1 mile down the road! An hour later and we got into our apartment which were basic but did the job..

After 2 nights we went out in fancy dress for my 21st birthday and made sure we double locked the door behind us, we arrived back at the apartment early hours off the morning to find all three of our suitcases gone, no clothes left, no phones, no money...Even the safe door had been unlocked! We where on the 14th floor room B and there is no chance you can enter the room with out a key!! Definitely a big SET UP STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!

Anyway apart from the hotel i had an amazing 21st and we still had enough money to buy some clothes and party hard! Will not be using these apartments EVER AGAIN.

IF YOU STAY HERE SLEEP WITH ONE EYE OPEN.. EVERY SCUMBAG ON THE STREET HAS A KEY!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that aren't in this apartment.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Mr. Shepherd:

We are very sorry about what happened to you, but, what you say is unfairabout us.

San Francisco apartments is a self catering residential building, without 24 hours reception service, so if you arrive on saturday late night our reception office (that is placed ath the bottom of the building, just close to the main door of the building) is closed.

As we have informed by written to your travel agency, in our office window (with light 24 hours , there was a list of clients not arrived before we close, explaining where to collect apartment keys, anyway also in your travel information you should have fron your travel agent the information about going direct to Madeira Centro hotel reception to collect keys, (Our office is Esperanto street , 23 and madeira is esperanto street , 1 so it is not true that the place for keys is 1 mile away, really is only about 750 meters in the same street of the building (so, we don´t understand why you needed 1 hour to get keys). And about key collection you should have the information since the moment you booked.

This year 2013 we haven´t had any robbery in this building till now, as a general safety rule, every 4 months we replace apartment locks to other different. The apartments have security doors, so the only way to open without breaking the door is because you did not double locked door. at the same dates we had 12 more apartments rented in the same building and no one had any problem. Safety box in apartments are always left open when they are not rented by clients, so no one opened it.

Yesterday we have been told by police that apartment owner in 7A was pick pocketed on the street and they stolen theri apartment keys, so probably they get access to the building with that keys, robbed him in the apartment and they were trying which apartment was not double locked to get into in 3 seconds with any x-ray plastic piece (administrator of the building has already changed the building door lock).

When you came down to our office 13/11/2013 and you reported we elped you about the police statemen, and asked you to bring it later to get a copy of it, because if police finds anything they will contact us, but you didn´t bring it. we told you that with the police report probably you can claim to your apartment insurance in En gland, because many of them cover the holiday apartment as your house if you have the rental contract as proof you have been living there.

We apologizes for the bad experience in Benidorm in your holidays, but when you contacted us we helped you as much as possible.

If you send a copy of your police report we will keep track with police station if in future any of your personal belonging is recovered.

Kind regards

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

As previous reviews have stated - its not 5 star - but - we also went on a very tight budget - it had what we needed - the apartment had obviously seen better days - the iron didn't work and there was no kettle. This by no means spoiled our stay. We stayed in apartment 18B. If you pay cheap and cheerful you get cheap and cheerful. We had a fab time - swam in the pool every day. The only thing might advise is made clearer is collection of keys - once we knew what to do got it sorted quickly. But we had not been informed that we may have to collect our keys from somewhere else. It was a lovely lady - luckily for us an English lady - and her husband coming home from a night out that pointed us in the right direction. Also the directions for the hotel where to collect our keys was in the envelope with the keys!!!!!!! Perhaps notices on the gates directing people to look in the office window for late arrivals would be useful. We arrived after 1.00 am and had visions of sleeping in the garden, luckily we didn't have to do this!!! Overall very pleased with package, had a fabulous time and am planning my holiday here for next year already. If you have a tight budget this is the holiday for you.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have the most magnificent views, makes your legs feel a little wobbly but wonderful for sitting on the balcony eating your breakfast in the sun.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Motherof05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Client:

We are very happy to know you are pleased with our apartment in San Francisco apartments. We hope to see you again.

About key collection, we provide travel agencies with all information about our timetable and were to collect keys when we close our reception ofice at the bottom of tower 1 in San Francisco apartments. We also leave a chart with light all the night with the list of clients not arrived and where to collect apatrment keys and maybe you did not received the info from your travel agent.

we provide normal kettles (not electric kettles) and also an iron, if you have any problem, at our reception office wewill be pleased to help yoo and replace what is necessary.

For any extra info you can always contac us at our websiteKind regards

FINCAS ARENA

Manager
Miguel A. Sotillos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just got back, stayed here again, had to pick up the keys from a different hotel no problem, just down the road, left the cases and the wife at cheap and cheer full opposite returned in 10 minutes. We had room 11d the biggest balcony i have ever seen, we paid 15e for the tv good value all of the english channels for when you are in the room, the manager told me he will be getting wi-fi later on when he can get a good service, for what you pay you cannot complain the staff in the office will do anything to help you.

Room Tip: corner apartments are the best
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palo1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear client:

We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us at our apartments

We always try our customers to get satisfied with our service in their holidays.

Now the apartments have wifi service at an extra cost, provided by the same tv rental company.

Have a nice 2015

Kind regards

San Francisco apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The bad reviews made me nervous but i could not fault the apartment for what you are paying. It was clean on arrival, with sheets and towels supplied. It wasnt cleaned during our stay, but there was mops brushes ect provided. The keys could not be collected untill the office opened after 5 o clock but the staff were very helpful when we asked them to arrange a taxi bus for 10 back to alicante airport. It was within walking distance to the nightclub strip (7 mins) and the beach, (about 10). The pool area was lovely and clean. Only problem was what was considered a "double sofa bed" was a single pull out mattress, added on a base to the existing sofa seat. Stayed for a week and found it comfortable, couldnt ask for any more.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmca22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Client:

We are very happy to know you are pleased with our apartment in San Francisco apartments. We hope to see you again.

we provide normal kettles (not electric kettles) and also an iron, if you have any problem, at our reception office we will be pleased to help yoo and replace what is necessary.

For any extra info you can always contac us at our website

Kind regards

FINCAS ARENA

Manager
Miguel A. Sotillos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a week staying here. Was slightly worried having read the reviews but this hotel was what I hoped. Ok, it's not luxurious, but look at what you are paying. The apartments are clean and functional and the pool is excellent. I was on a lads holiday so wondered if it was going to be too far a walk into the nightlife,but it was perfect and very quiet. Value for money without doubt.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear client:

We are very happy to know you had a nice holidays with us at our apartments

We always try our customers to get satisfied with our service in their holidays.

Now the apartments have wifi service at an extra cost, provided by the same tv rental company.

Have a nice 2015

Kind regards

San Francisco apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews