We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“july 2013”
Review of Milord's Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Milord's Suites
Ranked #91 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 28 July 2013

just come back from staying at this hotel first impressions off milords is good reception clean good modern lift on entering our first floor appartment was very pleased large modern clean had to pay £50 deposit we chose pounds thats fair we also had safe key 20 euros for the 2 week stay did not take the option of the 2 euro each a day kettle or toaster microwave rip off especially in an apartment the location is the best we have come across in dove squire beech and harbour very close transfer bus drops you very close to hotel right in the heart of the old town best part of benidorm we personally think nothing like what is portrayed now for the bad points the air con was very week i tried it on its lowest setting and it was not cold enough the outside noise is just something you have to accept in the old town but the dragging of chairs tables is bad think most is from restaurant the pool on the roof is small ok if you have it to yourself which we did some times sun terest good we used a lot the low rating was on the noise but if get a higher floor the dragging of chairs might be better we would rat it 4 if you book through an agent we did travel republic check all the itinerary the towels were changed every 3 days when we were led to believe every day buy travel republic who would not rectify it

Room Tip: if you have room take a kettle demand a sea view on a higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great value hotel, paid 130 poundsfor 5 nights so wasnt expecting too much

Plesantly surprised on our arrival as hotel was very nice and location couldn't have been better. Quieter area 2 mins to beach and harbour. Also old town on door step with plenty of cafes and bars.

Staff at hotel reception were very helpful. Had a few Issues with noisey neighbours in rooms close by
However staff very quick to resolve for us as had small child with us.

Cant really fault hotel apart from view from room but for price we paid cant complain. Would return to this hotel and also recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewiscrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a weekend break with family.
Location was excellent, 2min walk to the beach and 0min wallk to shops bars and restaurants.
Stayed in a 1 bed apartment with no balcony. Although it would have been great to have a balcony, the room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast Inc in room rate was basic but did the job. 1 slice of toast and 1 croissant with butter, strawberry jam and marmalade. A glass of orange juice and a tea or coffee.
Cannot comment on the pool as we used the beach.
We encountered 2 receptionists whilst we were there. One was very helpful. The other seemed to go out of her way to be as unhelpful as she could be.
I would stay again as the location was excellent as was condition of the apartments in comparison to others located on the sea front.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Totesamazbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Me and my partner booked a sea view room but when we got there we were put in a 1st floor basic apartment.... the room was pitch black and our view was someone else's window, when we complained and asked for a sea view apartment (we were willing to pay extra, even though we had already paid!) we were put in to another basic apartment on the 3rd floor which was brighter but still facing someone else's window. The sun couldn't even get in to the room at all.... it was constantly like night time!!!
There was an empty sea view room after 2 days of us staying there but reception insisted there was someone staying there....

Reception staff were ok... one woman in particular came across quite rude when we were speaking to her and she answered the phone and ignored us.

Hotel wanted 50 euros for keys and remote when we arrived (deposit) which was fine - then when we took the remote and went up to bed, a member of reception staff knocked us up to ask for another 20 euro at about 2 o'clock in the morning????? 70 euro for keys and a remote???? deposit or no deposit that is steep!

We also needed to use the phone to confirm our shuttle... the manager wanted 25 cent a minute. Room was only cleaned once while we were there - only got clean towels once. We stayed for 7 nights!.... hotel owner came across tight!!!!

Good location if you want to be in the old town most of the time. The walk to the new town is about 1 and half mile.

Make sure you get a sea view room if you book one and if you don't want to feel like your in a dark cave constantly!!!

Pool is not how you see in the pictures, not very clean and not very well maintained. Pool is on the roof, about the size of a large paddling pool (pictures are misleading!) and only room for 2 sun lounges.. defo not child friendly! I understand it is only a 3* hotel... but service, reception staff, room and how tight the management is... was very poor!!! However, can't fault the cleanliness of the room.

Wouldn't stay here again.... very basic!

spa? what spa?
gym? 2 treadmills in a box room!...

Room Tip: make sure you get a sea view room if you book one!! all other standard rooms are dark all of the ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roisin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Milords on b+b basis. We paid extra for front facing apt with balcony. One bedroom apartment was clean and view was of beach at dove park.
Full kitchen but strangely no kettle or pots/pans, you do get the usual plates, cups and cutlery.
I think you can rent kettle etc but we just bought a small pan for boiling water for tea/coffee as we ate out everyday apart from breakfast at Milords.
Excellent location for the old town and 2 minutes from tapas alley.
Reception and cafe/bar staff all nice and friendly and helpful.
Room was cleaned everyday and towels changed also.
I would only go back if I paid for and could be guaranteed a front facing apt with balcony as internal rooms face internal courtyard where your windows look into neighbours apt and vice versa, so you would need to close blinds/windows for some privacy as they are quite close.
There is a roof terrace for sunbathing.

Room Tip: Front facing room with balcony is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melmer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and could not fault them at all. Modern well equiped apartment located right on the sea front opposite dove park in the Old Town. Only thing I would suggest is make sure you go for the sea view and make sure you visit Cafe Klee for very funny drag acts in the evening

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed at Milords suites for the third time. Paid 450 Euros for nine nights for two of us which was an incredibly generous offer for a seaview apartment with a balcony.

Milords has a fantastic location across the whole of the old port, the Poniente beach and the old town. Staff, as ever, are very friendly and welcoming and for the prices they charge and the fantastic central location this cannot be beaten.

Milords is in the Old Town - not the package filled location of Levante with all the Brit bars. This is a very Spanish part of town full of lovely little restaurants and bars. Do yourself a favour and stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#79 of 192 in Benidorm
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#80 of 192 in Benidorm
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#20 of 192 in Benidorm
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alameda
Hotel Alameda
#89 of 192 in Benidorm
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Estudios Benidorm
Estudios Benidorm
#113 of 192 in Benidorm
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milord's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milord's Suites

Address: Paseo Carretera 52, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £31 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Milord's Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Milord's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milord`s Hotel Benidorm
Milords Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing