We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of a walk...............”
Review of Hotel Joya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Joya
Ranked #92 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booked this via Easyjet and have to say not a bad hotel,Outside Pool area was spotless but the Bar area a bit lifeless....As for rooms basic but again spotless and really quiet nice ....If you can go for a high room as the view is quiet nice and its a good place to relax ....Only gripe reception staff not great infact bit rude and not most helpful............

Location no getting away from it Centre of Benidorm around 15 mins and there are a few hills up and down so if your not clever on your feet maybe worth thinking about although will add few bars cafes eating places near by.

I have to say like other reviews 2* is a shock easy a 3 or low 4 star .....Great hotel for short stay but check location before booking

Room Tip: Book a high room for good views.............
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FatboyMRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Joya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Me and my fiancé stayed here in July for one week, arrived and check in didn't take long at all, very clean, pool was lovely and staff very friendly, mostly Spanish use this hotel, breakfast was ok but only made it twice, yummy breakfast if you come out of the hotel and turn left just passed a small shop, I short walk to the beach and bars but always got a taxi back, would stay again if we return to Benidorm

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Good cheap and clean. Nice pool. In the Spanish area and a bit of a walk to the beach. Good for a two star. Nice restaurants if you come out of hotel and turn left but no English menus. You can't check in till 1.30 though.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank nsm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Joya for a weeks last September half board we were really impressed with this Hotel. As we had paid quite a bargain basement price we didn't expect a lot but were pleasantly surprised, the room was lovely and modern and very clean we had a corner room so had a very large balcony, there was a safe in the wardrobe, and plenty of hanging and storage space with, complimentary products in the bathroom, shampoo etc. and a hairdryer provided. We had a room overlooking the pool which was lovely and there was always sunbeds available when we took a look.
Food is very Spanish which does not bother us so breakfast was continental based with hot rolls meat etc. cereals are available toast and baked beans and cold boiled eggs and there was a microwave for your use and as much tea coffee and juice as you want. The evening meal was again very Spanish with some unusual looking dishes but they are worth trying there was always something we could eat and it was well cooked and there was plenty of it, or you could opt for the salad which was always there. desserts are basic blancmange or jelly or tinned fruit and fresh fruit so we were well fed. The staff were friendly and approachable but left you to it. There was ballroom type dancing every night put on for the Spanish older guests but the entertainment stopped at 12 O'clock so you had no problems with any noise at night time.
The hotel is little away from the night life but still in comfortable walking distance all in all this was a good value for money hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as they had very large balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel was very clean, that's it, the breakfast even for continental was poor. The staff in the dining rude were unfriendly and rude. The Spanish are very rude and noisy. The beds were rock hard it was like sleeping on a board.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Diane36a B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for a stag do in June. The hotel itself was easy to find and the check in was even easier. The rooms are what they are, basic but clean. For a stag weekend when your not spending much time in the room you don't need much more.

The poolside and hotel was clean and bar prices were very reasonable I felt. 10 Budweiser's and 2 bags of crisps for ten euros....or 2 euro a pint. Not bad value for a hotel poolside.

It's about a five minute walk down to the strip, but we all jumped in taxis which was about 5 euros.

If your on a stag/hen/friends weekend, I'd advise staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
8  Thank Jordanblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

3 night stay, rating the hotel as a 2* does it no justice, very clean and the staff are very friendly.

A 10minute walk to the new and old towns, some hotels are closer but if you wish to stay away from the hustle and bustle of benidorm at a competitive price then this is the place for you.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank jtrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#132 of 192 in Benidorm
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabana Hotel
Cabana Hotel
#130 of 192 in Benidorm
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#82 of 192 in Benidorm
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Estacion Hotel
La Estacion Hotel
#99 of 192 in Benidorm
484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#45 of 192 in Benidorm
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joya

Address: Avenida Andalucia 2 | Playa Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £37 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joya 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Joya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joya Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing