We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Cheerful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halley Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Halley Apartments
Ranked #145 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Ideal hotel and location for any stag or hen weekend. Cheap with good poolside food and cheap drinks. Staff were very accommodating for such a large group of men. Not an ideal hotel for family's so possibly stay away from here if you are thinking of using this hotel, it was load at times.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    105
    94
    33
    37
See reviews for
53
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Have just booked again for 2014 for a large group of friends, age range 18-74 !! this will be our 5th visit here, close enough for everything, but far enough away from the centre to not be bothered by noise, these apartments are basic but huge, always clean, staff are excellent, for what you pay it is faultless

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived in benidorm for my mates hen weekend on 12/07/13. Had a brill time weather was roasting, these apartments are alright for the purpose we required them for, I would not recommend them for family hols with kids even though whilst there we did see family's staying here . It's about 10/15 min walk from lavante beach and more or less around all shops. It's a bout 15 min walk to the square where all bars are where we spent most of the weekend..... All in all great for hen/ stag do's

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have stayed at these apartments on a number of occasions but usually on the 2nd floor. This time we were put onto the 18th floor. We thought that was not going to be a problem until we found that the lift only goes to the 17th floor, then there are 2 flights of stairs to the apartment. Not so bad on arrival but when you have been shopping as we do then lugging suitcases weighing 23k is not funny. Also the security light is on a timer and the switch is at the TOP of the stairs, this means that you must not lock your room door until you have put on the corridor light as there is a metal fire escape protruding into the landing which my daughter walked into. The light does NOT stay on for very long and you can be soon plunged into darkness whilst locking your door. If you are not aware of the danger it is quite easy to fall down the stairs. In spite of this these apartments are good value for money, clean, close to all amenities and above all very safe. We will be back there in April.

Room Tip: Although the apartments are really all the same try to avoid 18th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Arrived on the 30th of Dec. for a week on a late booking. Was very pleased to find a friendly person to help us check in. our apartment on the 13th floor was a bit dated but very clean. We also had a very nice balcony with a sea view. There was security in attendance at all times and the gate to the grounds was locked at night, and you had to buzz a call button to be let in, very reassuring. The location of the Halley is very convenient for the Rincon de loix area of Benidorm and the bus routes to further afield. Rooms sheets and towels were cleaned / changed regularly. In all we really enjoyed our stay in the Halley and would definitely stay there in the future.

Room Tip: The B apartments face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

just returned from these apts , looking at prior reviews i was a bit worried how these apts would be, accordng to previous guests, there was no toaster or kettle , no towel change ,nd if u booked
a 2 room apt nd there were only 2 of , they locked the room.
well all i can say all of these clams were unfounded, the rooms had just been refurbished, with a brand new wall mounted hd tv , with free tv with about 6 english channels, can i add that no deposit was required which was brilliant and a great saving. the rooms had new toaster nd kettle with a full size fridge freezer and oven,
we were there for 11 days nd the maids were great with at leat 3 towel changes and 2 bed changes.
the apts were great and can not fault them in any way , of course they were fairly basic but u get what u pay for if u are looking for luxury book a hotel.
the manager and his staff couldnt be more helpful.
these aps are very central and near the beach.
the only downside for us was that n winter take a small dvd nd scart with me , but as the room had its new wall mounted tv we couldnt get the scart in the back of it , but this is a pure personel view , and although it was a downside didnt affect our opinion on these apts.

we had a very enjoyable stay at these ,and couldnt fault it in anyway , and can reccomend them and would certainly return

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toasty_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Halley apartments for two different stag weekends now..

The rooms are quite basic but for a group of lads they are perfect.. the bar downstairs is very small but pool is OK.

Only a 10 min walk from the square and strips of bars, clubs etc.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.3 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#108 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
3.0 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#162 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#95 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#59 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#90 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halley Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halley Apartments

Property: Halley Apartments
Address: Calle Londres s/n | Playa Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Halley Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Superbreak UK and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Halley Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halley Apartments Benidorm
Halley Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing