We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked a week on the good reviews and glad we did.”
Review of Estudios Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estudios Benidorm
Ranked #114 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Basic and a bit dated but excellent value and clean, You are 5 mins walk to the beach and the start of walking street is 15 steps from the building entrance, great location for the whole of the old town but pack your ear plugs if you are a light sleeper as there can be a fair bit of noise from the street.
We found the staff to be excellent and very helpful and you get to use the facilities of the sister hotel about 5 mins walk up the road.
If you are looking for a 4 or 5 star then you will need to stay at the sister hotel.
Would we use again, Well we sure will the next time we visit.

Room Tip: To avoid as much noise as possible ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Go here in the knowledge that it is 2 stars, if you want 3,4 or 5 star then pay for it, this is cheap and basic, hence the price.
ALL the staff are very pleasant and very helpful, the 24hr reception/security was a big plus.
On arrival we were offered the option of a larger room with a smaller balcony or the smaller room with a large balcony, we opted for the latter on the 5th floor which i would recommend as the apartments are situated on a pedestrianised area on the edge of the old town that gets very busy and can be very noisy at all times of day and night, even with the doors and blackout curtains closed you can still hear sounds from the street with the cafes and shops directly below, and the higher up you are the better.
The apartment is basic but we expected that anyway as we only used it for sleeping and showers, not eating in (so many excellent places to eat around the area), there is a kettle, toaster, hair drier and fridge and twin fold down beds and most importantly air conditioning, basic but ok.
There is a €60 returnable deposit to pay on arrival (returned after room check before you leave) and an option to upgrade to one of the newly refurbished apartments for an extra €10 per night.
There is also a safe in the room which costs €16.20 for the week which we used for peace of mind.
Overall the position is excellent, out of the door, turn right and 2 minutes to Levante beach, turn left and immediately into the old town or straight on to the new town.
We will be using these apartments again when we next visit Benidorm and would recommend them as a base for anyone that just wants the basics.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gymboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed at EStudios from 14th June for 4nights.. The room was on the 5th floor (we didn't bother upgrading) it was standard, the beds folded out of the wardrobes but weren't uncomfortable. Our beds were not changed and our towels were only changed once but we didn't expect any more than this as stated it is an apartment based block. The location was great 2minute walk to the beach and close to the main strip without being in the middle of it all.. Don't go to Benidorm and complain about the noise barrier if your staying in the town centre. Overall we were happy (group of 4 age range 20-28) would definently go back perfect for a short break with friends/younger crowd. If your a family I wouldn't understand why you'd book an apartment with no pool/facilities anyway.. Benidorm 2013 was wicked!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My friend and I have just come back from 4 nights in Benidorm and booked this apartment as it was so cheap. While the decor was dated and the room a bit on the small side, we couldn't really fault it. I found it clean and functional with the added bonus of being offered a room with a terrace when we arrived. If you book this looking for 5* luxury then you are going to be disappointed, but if you want somewhere clean, cheap and central in the old town then this is the place. The staff were all very helpful and were really accommodating when we asked for a late check out. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Aunty_Nita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

First trip to benidorm and I was delighted by the central location in old town. Minutes from the beach and a tasty coffee shop underneath. The room was basic but clean and served its purpose well. Wouldn't hesitate a return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsPaugust2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My cousin and I stayed at Estudios Benidorm from 31 May - 7 June, we we're dropped off at the Benidorm Plaza hotel and had a 5/6 minute walk to the studios. We found our studio on the sixth floor to be quite "compact" and a little dingy, so we upgraded to a "superior" studio on the second floor, at a cost of 10 euros per NIGHT. It was more spacious and modern, but the street noise until about 1 am was quite deafening. (I only know that because we we're back ONE evening before 1 am), lol. We found all the staff friendly and helpful, especially with regards to changing rooms. These studios would not be suitable for families, and even a party of 3 would find floor and wardrobe space very limited. That's the first time Iv'e that close to the Old town, it was very pleasant, but I prefer the Rin Con Loix area.

Room Tip: slightly..... quieter rooms on the sixth (top) floor room 601, more spacious rooms floors 1 and 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aronggep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just back from a 4 night stay here and was very impressed with the location,staff and very clean although dated decor, will defiantly use these apartments again. Probably not a place for young family's or those who like it quiet !! But for short break with friends it's great .

Room Tip: Bakery down stairs is great for takeaway breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0 mi away
Apartamentos Avenida
Apartamentos Avenida
#110 of 192 in Benidorm
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
181 reviews
0 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#82 of 192 in Benidorm
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#83 of 192 in Benidorm
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alameda
Hotel Alameda
#92 of 192 in Benidorm
222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Apartamentos Ocana
Apartamentos Ocana
#139 of 192 in Benidorm
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estudios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estudios Benidorm

Address: Avenida Martinez Alejos 6 | Benidorm Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £27 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Estudios Benidorm 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Estudios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estudios Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Citypark Estudios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing