We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel tops for relaxcation”
Review of Benilux Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benilux Park Hotel
Ranked #41 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
teesside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel tops for relaxcation”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Been back there early this year, our 5th visit over the past years. All the staff, are brill, Rosa, the boss is great, any probs, she will do the utmost to reslove any probs you may have.
What we like, it is a multi- nation hotel, and every one gets on well together.
Some bedrooms are in need of updating, but I have been told, this is in hand.

Rosa, and staff, we are looking forward, to seeng you all, 2013. Snowey.....

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeessideBankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    284
    134
    40
    29
See reviews for
237
294
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hotel always looks clean, especially reception areas. Room quite basic, but clean and adequate.
We stayed in this hotel last year, so specifically wanted this hotel again as in a quieter location away from the hen and stag parties that are in the new town.
In a great location, close to beaches and 20 minute walk to main comedian and entertainment clubs and bars.
Great service in the restaurant, always a good choice of food, and the waitress who remembered us from last year, always good with children.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tashWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have been staying at this Hotel many times over the past ten years and sampled what it is like in all seasons such as Spring, Summer, Autumn and New Year. I have found this Hotel tobe a good Quality three star Hotel giving very good service from arrival at the Reception to good service in the Restaurant where I have always found the food to be of a good standard for a three star hotel, especially when it is on full board.
The bar is nice and has been refurbished with in the last year and the service is good. The accommodation is of a good standard and is well maintained with clean towels every day and beds changed every two to three days.
The pool area is rather crowded at the best of times and can be difficult to get a sun bed, unless you are one who likes to que at 8:30 in the morning to have a dash for a sun bed as soon as the doors are opened at 9;00 sharp.

Room Tip: Aim for a high floor if you want a quiet room. All rooms have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob186513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Have stayed here several times over the years and it continues to provide great service and a terrific atmosphere. The rooms are fairly standard for this grade of hotel in spain but they are continually upgrading, this time new TVs were installed. The staff are perhaps one of the main reasons it is so good. They are all incredibly friendly it's like meeting old friends again, and other guests must also be repeat customers as many staff seem to know people personally. The restaurant staff are the best from Sonia our favourite waitress this time to Claudio the restaurant manager. The hotel director is always there and also does a fantastic job. The staff must like it as many have been there many years, even the cleaning staff. There are few english people staying there and the entertainment is geared towards spanish people and if you don't like it then there are many other options nearby. The location of the hotel is great and it is quiet at night. If you want a lively holiday with clubbing and all night partying maybe this is not the best place for you.The other end of Benidorm in the Rincon district might be better.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have a sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Good standard 3* Hotel, rooms and public areas have contemporary decor all rooms face the pool and gardens.Quite location on slight incline a couple of minutes walk to beach.
Restaurant and bar/lounge area are all on the ground floor and bar opens on to pool terrace.
Rooms clean and well maintained ok for two people but would squeeze for more.
Food is well presented and cooked, best if you like Spanish food such as Paella, plenty of variety and have a few nights with extra things like whole fresh poached salmon, carved ribs, cooked meats, cheeses, one night a week get free sangria drink.Hot selection at breakfast a bit limited not always scrambled eggs, sausages or beans - rotate these items.
Dining room staff are friendly, reception efficient and polite - arrived at lunchtime and were able to go straight to room and have lunch (full board option).Have to pay deposit for TV and airconditioning remotes.No problem getting sun beds round pool if you want them, doors locked until 9 am always a few who insisit on queuing to run out and get their favourite spot! A few day time activites but quite low key - french bowls etc join in if you want.
Dining room is a bit small for size of hotel sometimes have to wait for tables - go early or late open 7.30 -9 pm for dinner, 1-3 pm for lunch 8-10 for breakfast.Most tables are for 4 or 6 so may have to share if couple, most tables are close together.
The hotel caters for several nationalities and British guests are in the minority so if you want a mainly Brits hotel go elswehere. The majority of guests (September) are 50 + so not ideal for small kids or families, no kids clubs, day or evening activites for them or pool lifeguard.
Did not stay in for evening entertainment but looked fairly standard old fashioned hotel stuff - dancing, parrot shows, magicians, keyboardplayers singers, flamenco etc.
Overall great location for old town and beach can get No.2 bus outside hotel to go to town centre or New Town side.

Room Tip: Hotel is L shaped so rooms in near the corner can be overlooked.Go for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here with friends last summer and we were really happy with it. The staff were friendly but the other spanish guests were really rude. They hated the kids splashing around in the pool and often shouted at our lads (in spanish) to stop, which they didn't!! It is a very short walk to the beautiful beach with plenty shops and bars along the way. The night life is roughly a 20 minute walk to the old town but its a nice walk along the beach. Back to the hotel, the food was average for a spanish hotel but usually something for everyone and cooked properly. The entertainment consisted of old people spanish dancing until 12 am so id go and find your own entertainment in one of the many bars around the bay. Overall we had a great time but i doubt we would go back to this hotel purely because it is predominantly spanish.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Padge39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is spotless and I mean spotless. Its on a slight hill and is maybe to much for people with ailments although saying that everyone seemed to manage. 5 min walk to the beach and 10 min stroll into the begining of the old town. Bus stop right outside the door taking you right to the other end of the Levante Beach. We were there at the time the Spanish goverment send all their pensioners on a free 2 week holiday so yes there was a lot of them about, but it is Spain. There are a lot of belgian and dutch, flemish etc use this hotel also. If you could complain about the food then you would complain anywhere. It is more for the others than british but plenty still to choose from. I would have liked more fruit choice at breakfast tho. Entertainment on every night. Some, really good some not bad at all and one just down right rotten, but that happens in every hotel. Not sure what the entertainment for kids would be like in the height of the season but Sept/Oct there is nothing at all for them. I would check that if I was taking kids. I could not say I wouldnt go back to this hotel as there was nothing at all bad about it, we just preffer another location. I would say geared for the older clients more.

Room Tip: There are only rooms looking onto the pool. We were 5th floor and we were not disturbed at all by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dozyrozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlos I Hotel
Carlos I Hotel
#83 of 192 in Benidorm
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Vista Oro
Port Vista Oro
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poseidon Playa
Hotel Poseidon Playa
#61 of 192 in Benidorm
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benilux Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benilux Park Hotel

Property: Benilux Park Hotel
Address: Avenida Panama 5, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benilux Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Benilux Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benilux Park Benidorm
Hotel Benilux Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing