We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, rubbish food and rude Spanish”
Review of Benilux Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benilux Park Hotel
Ranked #41 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel, rubbish food and rude Spanish”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 26th of July - 3rd of August 2014 The hotel overall is a nice hotel and myself and friends would stay again. The Receptionists and some of the bar staff were very nice. Rooms were clean and maid kept it nice and tidy. It's downfalls were the rude rude RUDE Spanish people who would stop in their tracks to stare at you. The food was also very poor and not a lot of choice. The pool area was quite small and there wasn't a lot of sunbeds (which were very uncomfortable) The hotel is in a great location. It's in a quiet area and you feel safe in it! Five minute walk from the beach and there is loads of shops nearby. We walked to the New town first night we arrived which was an hour walk but rest of our stay we got a taxi into the New Town which worked out at €7. Overall a pleasant stay but the Spanish need to learn some manners!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayceegla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENILUX P, Director Comercial at Benilux Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sir.

Sorry for the inconvenients, but in the dates that you been with us we don´t have a lot of spanish people the most of them are from anothers nationalities , but we will try to improve the aspects
that you suggest and we hope to see you sometimes in the future.
Many thanks for your comments it help us a lot.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    289
    145
    41
    29
See reviews for
246
302
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

stayed at benilux with my son for 2 weeks from the 22nd july . Check in was good no problems . was pleased to see Room was nice with tv and english channels and aircon which you only pay a deposit for the remote which was good . Benilux has one of the best postcodes in benidorm , its just a short walk down the road to the beach . Bus stops right outside which is convenient if you wish to go to levante . Leticia on the front desk is lovely , she really is a credit to benilux , always smiling and so helpful :) .
Now .... here are the reasons i will not be back . I was first of all put on the 8th floor with an autistic child after requesting a low floor . Balcony door did not lock . I certainly wouldn't like to have stayed there with a toddler . You would need eyes in the back of your head . Food .... Absulutly shocking !!! Who wants to eat rabbit on holiday ? Or stew in the middle of the hot afternoon . No catering for vegetarians . Staff in the restarautn couldn't have been any more rude if they tried . In two weeks i saw pizza served just a few times , both times covered in ham and mushroom , I asked was there a possibility of making a plain cheese pizza as im sure other guests would eat some too ... Nice short answer No ! Hot buffet meals where shocking ...only saw chicken served three times in 2 weeks . Theres no kids menu ....kids are on holiday they don't want to eat rabbit , or liver or stew or even salad for that matter . They want quick snacks at dinner ...hot dogs , burgers , chicken burgers , pizza , chicken nuggets ??? . Breakfast was the same every day which got very boring .... runny fried eggs and sausages i wouldn't feed my dogs . There was bacon on the scrambled egg i asked for some without bacon once again i was told No . I even asked was there a possibility of an ommelette being made again told NO ! They saw me eat just chips and a bit of veg or salad each night told me this is ok . No its not ok when iv paid for full board . Absulutly disgusted at there unwillingness to help me . The desserts i couldn't eat as they was a moussy base and they couldn't tell me if they was suitable for vegetarians , often they can contain pork or beef gelatine . If you have any issues with allergies or diet needs and need to know what food contains don't stay here , they won't help you .
If you are muslim Please do not go to this hotel ,You will starve . Bar man in the bar area is ignorant ... i stood there ten mins waiting to be served while he chatted away to someone , i decided walking to the shop at the top of the hill would have got me served quicker .Oh and before i finish one more another annoying thing ... The maid knocks once and doesn't wait ... she just walks right in . How rude ! Can honestly say i will never be back to benilux i paid for half board and it was a complete waste of money !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Curvygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENILUX P, Director Comercial at Benilux Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sir.

Thanks for your comments, it´s a pity that you don´t contact the headwaiter or the manager to say all these comments we always are care about our customers comments....Also every day there is some food for the kids.
Anyway sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your comments it will help us to improve.

many reagards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July with 3 children in 2 rooms, the rooms were the same as any others i've stayed in and they were cleaned every day, the maids were friendly and polite. There were a lot of different nationalities which I quite liked not all of them were friendly but then not all the english are either. The restaurant was ok you chose where you sat which was a problem the odd time, the food wasn't great to be honest with not that much choice each day and tou can tell it was done on a budget which was a bit disappointing and a problem for the kids but I suppose you get what you pay for, the restaurant staff apart from one or two were quite unfriendly and rude at times always favouring the spanish but wasn't a problem. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and would help in any way they could. The pool area was ok but not enough sunbeds for the amount of guests staying in the hotel they kept the door to the pool area locked until 9am so then it was a mad dash to get your own beds.
All in all we had a decent holiday the hotel was in a decent location in the old town and you don't go on holiday to stay in your room or live in the hotel for the whole duration I'm not sure I'd go back to that hotel, I've stayed in better but also stayed in worse but it was certainly value for money and clean.

Room Tip: There all pool view rooms so there all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we spent a week in july 2014 at this hotel. It wa situated in a quiet corner 10 minute stroll from old Benidorm. The food and the hotel was really good value for the money we paid. Mostly spanish guests, so the entertainment was geared for them. No problem still pleasant.
Overall nice clean rooms, pleasing staff and good food. Would recommend this hotel for anyone for this price. You need a taxi to get to new Benidorm which cost around 8 euros each way. Nice pool area also.

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool, all similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meganfaye89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent 10 day's in September 2013 rooms very nicely refurbished all the staff were very nice, one of the better addresses for Benidorm for a good value for money hotel i'm sure you cannot beat this one,breakfast was good ,dinner was fine, rather small dining room but you meet some nice people that way , right by the beach 7 mins walk, bus stop shops,cafe's and bar's in at the bottom of road 3 mins walk, i would say it's better than some of the 4 star we have stayed in by far,old and new town less than 15 min's away bus very cheap driver's are very helpful, we are young sixty's and we found this to be a perfect place to stay it was more than we expected and will book again would have liked someone to book day's out at hotel but as we booked through Co-op travel we had no rep and hotel do nothing, punters on street but only did trips for spanish people but we found are way around no problem.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms they all face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anncoco223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENILUX P, Director Comercial at Benilux Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sir.

Thanks for your comments we hope to see you sometimes in the future.

Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We thought the hotel,food and the things round the hotel was very good,the staff are very pleasant and helpful,didn't agree having to pay 3 euros a day for a fridge,but worth it, you can pay 10 euro for the remote control and you get that money back at the end,good selection of channels,we paid 15 euros for the room safe but you get 5 euros back once you had the key back,the spanish guests are very rude and very annoying as they seem to think they can rule the hotel,the beds are like bricks so watch if you have back issues,but generally very nice,close to shops,restaurants and the beach.

Room Tip: Try and get the 6th floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amandahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENILUX P, Director Comercial at Benilux Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sir.

Thanks for your opinion we are very sorry that you don´t find nice the spanish people but
in these periodo we are fully booked and the guest sometimes are very noise , but we hope to see
again in the your next holidays.

Many regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Anybody wishing to stay in a really great value for money hotel in Benidorm should look no further than the Benilux Park . My wife and I stayed there recently and found everything about the hotel to be more than we expected . From check in to check out we encountered nothing but helpful friendly staff , a really pleasant mix of guests and the services of a rep that for once was interested in ensuring that his clients had a great holiday and wasn’t just in the resort to have a good time.

Check in was effortless and it only took five minutes from handing over our reservation paperwork to opening the door to our room .

The room although on the small side was more than ample for my wife and I and the air conditioning (Deposit required for the remote ) was superb . The safe in the room was in a strange position on the floor of the wardrobe but once we got used to it we never gave it a second thought .All the rooms have a balcony with a pool view and the higher floors have a sea view . All the rooms however can be looked into by other guests so you do need to be careful when getting changed ect. The windows though do have a light coloured curtain under the main blackout curtain that lets in plenty of light and so affords you some privacy . The bathroom is more than adequate and does have a very oddly placed toilet but once again you get used to it very quickly , the shower was great .

The food at the hotel is your usual buffet fare but its quite varied and considering they provide full board at this hotel the standard was consistently good with a decent selection of meat and fish dishes and the usual salad type fare .Sweets were generally small cakes , blancmange and custard type desserts and fruit . They did however provide ice cream from a Mr whippy type machine that took a bit of time to master but it was well worth it .They catered for all nationalities and throughout the fortnight we were there we didn’t come away once disappointed with what we’d had and on a number of evenings I gave the obviously span ish fare a try and not once did I have a problem .


The pool area although on the small side kept the sun all day ,one side did lose it towards the end of the day but everywhere else kept it . There are plenty of sunbeds but only about 50% of them are adjustable and as such they were the most sought after and as the pool didn’t open until 0900hrs there was always a queue to get out there and bag the best beds and location . The pool is located next to some lovely gardens and a number of people , my wife and I included , preferred to sunbathe on them . I have read that some people have been asked to come off the area but we didn’t encounter this at all during the time we were there . During our first week there were hardly any children in the hotel but the second week was the complete opposite and soon the pool was full of inflatables and kids , but hey families are entitled to their holidays as well. I have read that inflatables aren’t allowed in the pool but once again we didn’t see anybody being asked to remove them .

The bar and entertainment area look as though they’ve recently been modernised and other than some rather uncomfortable seats looks the part . The drinks are a reasonable price for a hotel and the bar staff apart from one miserable so and so were really helpful and attentive. Entertainment is Spanish based but on a number nights there was a guy singing live that was on a par with anything you’d get in a pub in England on Saturday night . The Spanish love dancing and every night large numbers would be on the dance floor bopping away to all types music and tempo , this to my wife and I was entertainment in itself. My wife loves dancing but I’m afraid I have lead feet and can’t dance for toffee so observation rather than participation was the order of the day.

The hotel is on the Poniente side of Benidorm and is only five minutes from the beach and maybe ten minutes from the old town , there are a number of small bars and restaurants in the vicinity but I must mention a bar round the corner that was run by a Belgium guy . He had a myriad of different types of beers available but his draught San Miguel was to die for , I’ve never tasted a better pint in Spain or back home for that matter . Just watching the guy prepare and serve drinks gave you the impression he loved his job and beer and got great pleasure from serving the best ales he could in the best condition he could.

All in all our holiday in Benidorm and the Benilux was the best we’ve had for years and as such , the night we got home we booked to go again to the same hotel next year .Roll on June 2015.

Room Tip: High floors give sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROLMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENILUX P, Director Comercial at Benilux Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sir.

Thanks for your opinion we hope to see you soon in your next holidays.

Many reagards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#69 of 192 in Benidorm
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Port Vista Oro
Port Vista Oro
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlos I Hotel
Carlos I Hotel
#80 of 192 in Benidorm
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poseidon Playa
Hotel Poseidon Playa
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benilux Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benilux Park Hotel

Property: Benilux Park Hotel
Address: Avenida Panama 5, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benilux Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Benilux Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benilux Park Benidorm
Hotel Benilux Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing