We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Belroy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belroy Hotel
Ranked #26 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The Hotel Belroy Is A Nice Hotel, Very Welcoming, Lovely Rooms ,Cleaned Every Day And Very Well, Bathroom Good Size, Huge Bath Towels And Toiletries Left Every Day,What You See On Line Is Just What You Get,Food Is Good, You Get A Variety So There Is Something For Everyone, Not The Same Every Night, The Position Of The Belroy Is Also Good, Bang In The Middle Of Benidorm And One Street Back From The Beach,You Need Your Room Card To Get In The Lift And Also To Get In Late At Night So You Feel Very Secure Here,Dont Listen To Them Who Have Complained, Take My Advise, Stay Here And Make Your Own Mind Up

Room Tip: Ask For A Room Above The Number 3 But We Were In 1406 Opposite The Lifts And Heard No Noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

We will not rate this hotel. Did not enjoy our two night stay here. Booked half board to check out the food. Which has a good choice but of low quality. We would never stay here again.
Drinks in Pepe's bar is very expensive. Outside bar area looks lovely but is not used to it's full potential. The seating is uncomfortable. The staff are unfriendly. It was as if we were invisible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The hotel is on the busiest roundabout in Benidorm - its had a fab refit, is very clean, the food was lovely - we went on half board believing that we wouldn't eat there once, but ended up there every night! The hotel's outside bar is lovely and very fairly priced - €2 a beer. A good way to start the night. The staff couldn't be nicer - Vanessa at reception did more than she needed to make our stay comfortable.

However - all the superior rooms are situated at the front of the hotel - on the roundabout. The room is a corner room and the hotel has made it bigger by installing a conservatory style extension into one of the balconies. The installation is far from airtight and you may as well have the windows wife open. After two nights of little sleep we begged to move to a small room at the back of the hotel where there was less noise.

Overall, there are better hotels for youroney in Benidorm - the Sol Costablanca has had a new refit and it's on the beach, and the villa Venecia looks beautiful on the edge of the cliffs in the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your review in tripadvisor. Guests comments make us improve daily,

We take note of your comments.

Hoping to welcome you back at the Belroy

Yours sincerely
Anouk Petit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at very clean and tidy! Food was really nice, location was great and staff were lovely. Expecially the day staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you back at the Belroy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I am writing this review whilst staying here, the hotel is beautiful, the staff ok, the food very good but I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it, why? Because it as extremely noisy lifts, if you ever do stay request that they do not put you in rooms which end in a one, these rooms are directly next to the lifts and you can hear every noise from the pressing for the to the lift moving in the shaft to the doors opening and closing, this goes on constantly for many hours, they also say the Walls are sound proof well the door isn't and the wall where the lifts aren't neither, so please if you are thinking of booking here please bear this in mind

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mickeyDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Two very best girlfriends - between 22-25 years old - we booked in october '11 for four nights. We reccomend you, this hotel, if you want to feel as you are in a fancy-modern-expensive hotel , next to the beach and next to the exuberant nightlife !
-Location : excellent ! 5 minutes walking from the beach, between spanish and english partyzone :D next to bus-station.
-Rooms : modern, big and nice (with quite oke terrace) . With modern bathroom , BUT unfortunately not the cleanest !
-Swimming pool : clean with a nice terrace and cocktail bar. (in october) you should use in the morning, if you wanna enjoy the sunshine with it.
-Stuff : friendly .
-Restaurant : modern, with a large variant of food ( the food quality was poor ) . suggestion : book just for the breakfast and enjoy it on the terrace - surrounded by palm trees (that's beautifull)
Enjoy it ;)

Room Tip: book for a sea-view room (ex.: 607 - VI. floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna_Hadnagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Exellent value.this hotel is one of the best I have stayed in.It is great for the independent traveller who dosent like all the costa del plonk holiday makers. It was more like an expensive city hotel.we were greeted by very friendly staff,everything was sparkling clean in the foyer and on route to room,the room was spacious,spotless and had a large balcony with a decent veiw.Pool area was very clean but cold in april.a very good location.The food was also very nice,especially for people who like seafood.Lots of choice,it was all very laid back and carefree,no waiting in line as plenty of tables and you didnt feel rushed by staff like in some hotels.I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#44 of 192 in Benidorm
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#60 of 192 in Benidorm
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#109 of 192 in Benidorm
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#61 of 192 in Benidorm
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belroy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belroy Hotel

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#45 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £59 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Belroy Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belroy Hotel has a privileged location, only 50m from the Levante Beach and 200m. from downtown Benidorm. The hotel has 125 spacious rooms completely refurbished in 2006 with the latest design. Facilities: indoor and outdoor swimming pool, gym, sauna, buffet restaurant, a la carte restaurant, car parking, free wireless internet access, air conditioning, safety boxes, minibar, satellite TV, room service, and 24h front office service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Belroy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belroy Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing